We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Botte di Bacco

La Botte di Bacco
Price range: US$33 - US$54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great food ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Came here for a family lunch, seven of us. Food was great. Bread was freshly made and really nice. I had homemade gnocchetti which was delicious. My sister enjoyed her vegetables soup. For main, we had the Fiorentine T-bone steak, simply the best!!

Helpful?
Thank Roehamptonfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pablio, Proprietario at La Botte di Bacco, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
What to say? Thank you so much for your recent Post on TripAdvisor and your wonderful review of your gastronomic experience with us.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your dinner in our restaurant La Botte di Bacco!

Warmest regards,
Gianluca and Flavio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    891
    245
    98
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
SouthEast
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice experience but not fantastic as expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our lunch here but found it non-child friendly. Nice breads and excellent pastas. Expensive though for what we had. Beautiful picturesque village/town worth finding. Maybe we'll call again next time we are in area!!

Helpful?
Thank nuttysoutheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pablio, Proprietario at La Botte di Bacco, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your post.

Unfortunately our restaurant is not children/baby-friendly (we don't have changing room or separte room for baby feeding) but we do really try to satisfay all our guest requests regarding children and baby menu. So we do have fresh vegetables, home made pasta and fresh meat....but we don't have pizzas, hamburgers or french fries as we do not offer such kind of food! So we feel sorry we could't offer food your childrens wanted to have. But we hope next time to have you back and enjoy our "adult" dinner once again!




With best regards,

Gianluca and Flavio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Prex, Vaud, Switzerland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Tuscan experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is a first class Tuscan restaurant and one we really enjoyed. Food, wine, service and ambience were excellent.

Hard to find any fault with the experience, so if you plan a slightly higher end meal in Radda, this is the place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Billscottmorri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pablio, Proprietario at La Botte di Bacco, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on restaurant Botte di Bacco, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of Botte di Bacco restaurant.

I sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards
Gianluca and Flavio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Avoid, so many better places”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

How is this rated no.1 in Radda ?.... Went as a family of 4 hoping for our best meal of the week on our final night. The setting is nice but you can't eat outside. Greeted by a friendly waiter who takes you to your table and delivers breadsticks 3€, fried bread 3€, buns 3€. All of which you don't realise your paying for. The meal was terrible, limited choice and the 20€ dry lamb chops with spinach are exactly that, it's extra for potatoes or salad and that's the same with every dish. We spent 92€ and left without a coffee or a desert and went to another bar for these. What a rip off, please look around as there are so many better places to eat with much more choice. Just cos it's expensive doesn't make it good.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank AGK999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pablio, Proprietario at La Botte di Bacco, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your recent post on tripadvisor.

We are sorry to hear you didn't appreciate your dinner in our restaurant. Just wanted to add all our products are high quality, bread and pastas are home made, so that's why you could't find too many dishes in our menù, but there is still good choice and variety of what we do offer (soup, six different main courses, six diffrent starters, fresh pasa, risotto, desserts etc.) As well the cover charge is reasonable, because of different variety of home made bread and grissini sticks with almonds we serve to accompany meal. Don't like to discuss about prices as our Menù is visible in outside vetrine with all prices incuding as well the cover charge!

We wishing you a nice summer.

Gianluca and Flavio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

It is easy to see why this is the top rated place currently in Radda. From the initial greeting to the final limoncello, it was a great experience. We shared a T-bone steak that was cooked to perfection. The creme brûlée was spectacular. The homemade limoncello completed the evening. Hard to fault anything about the meal.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank peterf2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pablio, Proprietario at La Botte di Bacco, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your lovely words that I will share with all the wonderful staff of the Botte di Bacco. I am also delighted to hear that you enjoyed the restaurant and our food.
I sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards
Gianluca and Flavio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Botte di Bacco also viewed

Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
Volpaia, Radda in Chianti
 
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
 
Volpaia, Radda in Chianti
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
 

Been to La Botte di Bacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing