We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fattoria Poggerino
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa(Radda in Chianti)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CDH Hotel Radda(Radda in Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Vignale(Radda in Chianti)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo San Niccolo'(Radda in Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Podere Le Noci(Radda in Chianti)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pensione Elio Pistolesi(Radda in Chianti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
166
19
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
19
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade yogurtboth couplesconverted monasteryco ownerspent three daysbreakfast each morningchianti classicorental carspecial placestayed longerwine tastingtuscan hillsjohnpietrofattoriawinerytuscany
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and really loved it. We had dinner cooked by Benadetta which was a major treat- if you have a chance, eat dinner here! Same with breakfasts- her cooking was a real highlight to our 25 day trip in Europe. Simple, fresh ingredients- everything we tasted was amazing. The setting is so beautiful, peaceful and relaxing, and the pool provided a nice place to chill in the afternoons. We drove to Radda and Volpaia for dinner the other nights, which is only a 10-15 minute drive. We had excellent meals those nights, too. John was also very helpful. This was a good location to make day trips to other towns, but we could have easily stayed right in this area as well. We absolutely loved staying here and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SisabelG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My husband and I spent the last week of May in Fattoria Poggerino in the vicinity of Radda in Chianti, a medieval village in the heart of Tuscany.
This charming B&B is part of a family run Farm, which includes a Winery (named "Poggerino" and run by Piero Lanza) and the accommodation (named "Bugialla" and run by Piero's sister, Benedetta).
"Bugialla" is an ancient building. I believe it had been a church, in the past. Some parts of it were constructed 800 years ago. It was beautifully restored in a manner that respects and represents the typical style and spirit of Chianti. In general, staying in this farm is peaceful; beautiful views of vineyards from one's own window, gorgeous grounds to walk through and honest, generous and welcoming attitude of the owners. It is not expensive (we paid 90 E per night). Each room There is Wi-Fi connection and a safe deposit box in every room. There is a refrigerator in the hallway and a nice living room for the usage of the guests and a nice, beautifully located swimming pool.
Our room was spacious, simply but tastefully decorated. It was cleaned daily and the bed linen were changed every few days. Breakfast was generous. Benedetta and her staff bake fresh cakes and savory dishes daily. The highlight of Breakfast are the omelets, made to order, from eggs laid by the farm's hens. They are very good indeed.
Once or twice a week Benedetta cooks vegetarian dinner for interested guests. It is reasonably priced (20 E). Having read all the superlatives of previous guests here, on Trip Adviser - we had high expectations. Well, the one dinner we had was less than perfect, in fact it was pretty mediocre in our minds, but - it was a good experience after all, because this way one gets to meet and converse with other fellow guests.
We particularly appreciated the personal, caring and warn attitude of Benedetta and the staff. She has given us many good tips as of where to find the most beautiful, less frequented Medieval villages, which restaurants she visits herself etc.
The issue of restaurants - dinners, to be precise - was the " Achilles' Heel" in our Fattoria Poggerino's stay. This is the downside of staying in an isolated Agricultural Farm. Travelers like ourselves, who enjoy good food - and good wine - and consider the gastronomic aspect of a trip an important component of a perfect holiday - are frustrated by the distance of our accommodation from the local restaurants. A minimum of 25-30 minutes drive was needed to reach any reasonable restaurant and driving in the old, very narrow and serpentine like Tuscan country roads has put is off. This is definitely an issue we'll take into consideration next time we book our accommodation in any countryside.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meira_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I can't add much to the other glowing reviews. Bernadetta is a perfect hostess and our room was simply wonderful. It feels a bit remote, but it's really quite centrally located. We made day-trips all over Tuscany -- Sienna, Montelpulciano, Greve, Castellini, Radda, etc. Nothing is more than an hour or so away, but you might not want to go anywhere at all. It's that nice.

Room Tip: The lower level suite is the only room that is not connected with a common area. We loved it.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I will never forget our visit to Poggerino B & B. It is amazing there, the rooms, the view the people and the food is unbeleavable. The family run B & B is over looking the mountains/vineyards and every morning we would open our shutters only to be in awe of the beauty we saw! Breakfast was the best in Italy, Bernadetta can cook and bake unlike any others we expierenced in Italy. I should mention that this is an Organic winery and farm so be ready for some of the best food in the land! If you are there and they invite you to a farm table dinner, DO NOT MISS IT! It was also the best dinner we had while enjoyinging italy for 14 days!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa11271963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

What a wonderful place to stay in Tuscany! The room (we stayed in the garden suite) was spacious and comfortable. Benedetta's breakfasts were just as I imagined them to be based on the reviews I read before I booked the trip. I still think about the cakes and tarts she made and it makes me long to go back! One of the most memorable parts of our trip was the dinner Benedetta cooked for us. It was a 3-course meal and each course was better than the first! All handmade and included ingredients directly from the farm - artichokes, eggplants, etc. All the guests had a great time and we stayed up until 12am talking. What a wonderful way to meet people from around the world and enjoy the best tuscan ingredients. I also have to mention that John was just lovely. He was very helpful and made suggestions for dinner in the nearby town of Radda and Volpaia. We managed to have dinner at the much raved about restaurant in Volpaia. I forget the name, but there is only one main restaurant in Volpaia so it's hard to miss. Overall, a memorable experience that we will never forget! We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanette w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews