We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place”
Review of Il Paggino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Il Paggino
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

This is a really picturesque and lovely place to stay. The rooms are quite large: we booked a large one which is the lowest end, and found that it was actually a small apartment! The bathroom is a bit old school but you will get that in any old country house. The pool is very good value as it was stinky hot! The car parking is directly opposite the villa, it's not very well signed so you might probably miss it. Whatever you do don't go down the alley next to the villa...it leads to nowhere and will prob damage your car! Breakfast is ridiculously huge, it could seriously feed 4 people for one!! Happy staying

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EleonoraFrancesco, Direttore at Il Paggino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review, it's very important for us your personal opinion, we wish to meet you in the future.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Il Paggino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

We experienced a wonderful stay in this family house in Chianti. We had one apartment (Arcobaleno) and one room (Confort) both very nice.... the beds were comfortable, both property were clean and we enjoyed our breakfast morning under the wine grape (Francesco told us the Tuscany name is Pergola) good internet wi-fi. Thanks to Il Paggino hosts who made our stay so enjoyable and accommodated us with anything we needed....can't wait to return here in the near future.......thanks so much.......

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gramm48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EleonoraFrancesco, Direttore at Il Paggino, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thanks for your review, it's nice to know how our Guest feel in the property. We hope to meet you again in the future. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend mid May, we did struggle to find it to start with but once we did we immediately fell in love with the place! It has to be the prettiest B and B in Tuscany! The service was amazing, the rooms impeccable, free parking, free wifi and the views were stunning! We did have quite a significant amount of rain so spent a lot of time in Siena which was just picturesque! Within drive able distance to Siena and Florence, just dont go to Florence on may 18th haha! Just under 2 hour drive from the airport and really is out in the sticks so perfect for a peaceful holiday away! I wouldnt recommend staying in radda in chianti if youre not a fan of driving abroad because you will need to do a lot of driving as so far out in the country. Highly recommend and we will definitely be returning sometime in the near future. Thank you!

Room Tip: You are out in the country so expect an early wake up call from various creatures! Location really i...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EleonoraFrancesco, Direttore at Il Paggino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for your review, has been a pleasure have your family with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We spent our honeymoon at Il Paggino for a week and we had our wonderful time in Villa Viola, a nice love nest decorated in the real Tuscany tradition, very confortable and well equipped for both of us. We enjoyed the possibilities to have a rest in our private garden… the view was breathtaking! The property was very well tend and the pool fantastic with panoramic view. The host are very friendly and helpfull, exellent free Wi-Fi connection in all property. We recommend to book it and we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debdum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EleonoraFrancesco, Direttore at Il Paggino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for your support, it's very important for us your review, and thank you to have choosen our Tuscany house for your honeymoon. We wish to meet you again in the future.
Thank you
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Nice quiet place and magnificent views. Very friendly owner. Free parking. Very good breakfast. Nice place to explore Tuscany, Siena, Firenze, San Gimignano by car or by bike (bikers in good condition). Great place to stay, but humid in the anex rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EleonoraFrancesco, Direttore at Il Paggino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear Guest thank you for your support, it's very important for us our review. Thanks you also to have spent your holiday in our family house we wish to meet you one more time in the future. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

My wife and I stayed at Il Paggino in May 2012. This was a perfect place to explore the Chianti area and also to relax. It's very close to Radda, a charming little town with small supermarket and restaurants.The whole experience was delightful. Eleanora and Francesco are warm-hearted, charming hosts as was housekeeper Signora Irene who provided us with terrific breakfasts and kept our room beautiful. We enjoyed Il Paggino so much that we extended our stay for another 3 days. I needed an unexpected dental consultation which Eleanora promptly organised. We visited Castellina in Chianti, Greve, San Gimignano, Siena and many smaller hamlets before heading north to Verona and Venice. Perfetto, Mille Grazie!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scottybnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EleonoraFrancesco, Direttore at Il Paggino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2013

Dear friedns, thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure met your family in Tuscany. We hope you resolved your dental situation but for us has been a pleasure help you. Just to let you know that our Certosino cat now is going better, may be we found a right key talk with him.

We wish you all the best and se you again in the future

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Located outside of Radda , this converted farmhouse has an excellent location to enjoy Tuscany . Radda is a quaint town , well worth the visit .
Make sure you vist Siena as well .
The accomodations were excellent . We had the stand alone cottage , with its private seating area . Very comfortable , and it gives you a real Tuscan rural feel . Breakfast is very good , a great start to the day .
Make sure you visit La Bottega restaurant in Volpaia ( about 5 km away ) .
This B&B is a great way to enjoy Tuscany and gives you a leaping point to travel the area .

Room Tip: all about location
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EleonoraFrancesco, Direttore at Il Paggino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Thank you for your kind support, it's very important for us your individual opinion. COul d be nice meet you again in the future. Thank you for your review.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radda in Chianti hotels
0.3 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
547 reviews
1.1 mi away
CDH Hotel Radda
CDH Hotel Radda
#4 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
848 reviews
2.2 mi away
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del Chianti
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del...
#5 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palazzo San Niccolo'
Palazzo San Niccolo'
#6 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
213 reviews
0.4 mi away
Relais Vignale
Relais Vignale
#3 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
582 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Paggino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Paggino

Address: Localita Paggino 73, 53017, Radda in Chianti, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Radda in Chianti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Radda in Chianti
Price Range: £47 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Il Paggino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Paggino Radda In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing