We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Paggino
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
CDH Hotel Radda(Radda in Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Vignale(Radda in Chianti)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa(Radda in Chianti)
US$157
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa(Radda in Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$156
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Podere Le Noci(Radda in Chianti)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo San Niccolo'(Radda in Chianti)
US$157
US$139
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
59
26
12
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
26
12
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolenjoyed our staychianti regionhostspropertyflorencevolpaiaviewsbase
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2009

Having stayed at the “Rosa” apartment for 2 weeks recently we would like to make the following observations. We arrived later than planned (approx 18.15 due to delayed flight and accident on motorway) having had a 14 hr journey but were only given a very brief guide to the property by the owners and then they were gone for the next 6 days. Inside the apartment were only toilet rolls and a can of insect spray (very useful against the hornets); we were fortunate that the local CO-OP was open until 20.00 to allow us to purchase basics! We would have been prepared to pay for a welcome pack, this would have been useful especially as many of the guests would have arrived by plane and not be carrying any food. No cleaning was done on behalf of the owners during our 2 week stay, we were also expected to strip and replace the bedding after the first week. The showers needed constant care during use as they only were able to supply water that was either too hot or too cold, the boiler being totally unsuitable for this type of shower. The evening meal, so prominently mentioned on the website was not offered during our stay. We would agree that the apartment is in an idyllic location but that the owners should consider the above points for future guests.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wootton-wonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EleonoraFrancesco, Proprietario at Il Paggino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2011

We would like to say thanks to your family to have been in Tuscany area and decided to spend your vacation in our house. Our unswer arrive now but it doesn' t mean that we didn't apreciated your review, for us is very important to understand how our Guest fell in our house but could be nice also understand it when you are in the property.
Reading you review we found some incorrect informations, we are talking about 2009 year, in that time weekly compulsory cleaning wasn't a service we didn't have as services and we didn't have dinner as service. Today (2011 almost 2012) Il Paggino house has grown a lot becaming an charming Tuscany villa, and working to give a maximum confort to all our Guest inside and out side the apartments.
Finally we say thank you one more time because from your review we can growin better.

We wish yuo all the best and have your family back in our house one day.

Grazie
Best Regards
Eleonora & Francesco Angiolini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

We stayed at the lovely Viola apartment in the converted farm buildings at Il Paggino. Rustic charm though well equipped & comfortable, and the shared pool was very welcome at the end of a long day sight seeing. We enjoyed many an evening enjoying the local wine on our private patio area. Owners Eleonora & Francesco live on site and they were lovely, very welcoming and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. Il Paggino is ideally located to explore the stunning surrounding countryside - we visited beautiful Florence (we did a walking tour with Dark Rome booked via Viatour which was excellent) , Sienna , Pisa, Lucca to name but a few. San Gimignano & a visit to the winery at nearby Volpaia was our favourite day. The chianti hill towns are all so pretty, locals friendly, the pace of life calming and food ( & wine of course!) fantastic. Would love to return and would definitely reccomend.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jujoew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EleonoraFrancesco, Proprietario at Il Paggino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2011

Thank you to spent your vaction with us, all the time decide to be back it will be a pleasure for us.

Thank you again
Best Regards
Eleonora & Francesco Angiolini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

Tucked away just below the walls of Radda, this spot is the perfect place to unwind. In a beautiful location looking over the valley towards Volpaia, the peace and quiet soon creeps into you and is the perfect remedy for the tensions of modern life. Francesco and Eleanora make you feel at home immediately. The apartments are pretty and clean, though the kitchens equipment is somewhat limited. The gardens are extensive, and there are wonderful views from the pool.

Il Paggino is perfectly placed to explore Chianti - a beautiful part of Tuscany. The hill towns around Siena are easily reached. Each one having its own character. Siena and Florence are also both worth visits. The bus to Florence stops right outside.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DandP32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EleonoraFrancesco, Proprietario at Il Paggino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2011

Thank you for your warm word about our property and about us.
It wil be a big pleasure have your family back with us.

All the best for you
Best Regards
Eleonora &Francesco Angiolini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

Nice place only a few minutes driving from Radda. Free parking across the street from the house. Well kept property with a big garden and lot of space for the kids to play in. Lovely pool-location with views of Chianti hillside and sunset. We stayed in Rosa apt. and this one has a staircase which ment some luggage handling. But that was only on "get-in" and "get-out" :-) Apartment was clean and well furnished. One evening the hosts Eleonora & Francesco arranged a "tuscan dinner-evening" for the guests. An international table seating people from USA, Great Britain, Switzerland and Norway.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BjornHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EleonoraFrancesco, Proprietario at Il Paggino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2011

Thank you for your review and good impression, it's very imortant for our property, it's very pleasent work for you.

We wish to mmet you again in the future

Best Regards
Eleonora & Francesco Angiolini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2009

We were welcomed to this amazing place by the very lovely and hospitable hosts. While the apartment we chose was close to the street, the noise was minimal and the gorgeously sunny private garden where we could eat out breakfast made for a very relaxed start to everyday. The rooms were large and tastefully decorated with good quality linen being a bonus. The cooking facilities were adequate for our needs as we tended to chose platters of the fabulous local fresh food for our meals. If you needed to cook for a group is would be a little difficult with limited utensils but in warmer weather the BBQ would be the place to cook so you could appreciate the wonderful surroundings at the same time. . Views were amazing to the surrounding hills. The swimming pool and. gardens we wished we could spend more time in. They give you wonderful views of the surrounding hills. The apartments are close to our very favorite town in Tuscany, where, like our hosts, the people were friendly and helpful. This is a place we reluctantly recommend knowing that once discovered, it will be hard to book into and when we want to go again.

The grounds were beautiful

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZtraveller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EleonoraFrancesco, Proprietario at Il Paggino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2011

Grazie for your review, your worl are very importan for us and for the new Guest.
We wish to have back your family one day.

All the best for you
Eleonora & Francesco Angiolini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews