We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel in the Chianti Region!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relais Vignale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Relais Vignale
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Radda in Chianti
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in the Chianti Region!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

The pictures here and the hotel website do not do this place enough justice. We were in Italy for 2 weeks and this was hands down the best hotel. Not only was this hotel affordable, our room and the view from the balcony was amazing!!! Breaksast was great and the staff was extremely happy. If you plan on visiting Tuscany, the Chianti region will take you breath away. Relais Vignale in Radda is a great home base for visiting the entire region, Florence, Pisa, Sienna. I will be back at the Relais Vignale!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EltonandAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    128
    37
    15
    4
See reviews for
61
316
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

This is a wonderful hotel in the heart of Tuscany. My wife and I have stayed at many hotels throughout Italy in the past 20 years and we have not found one in a more delightful setting, where the hotel staff are as friendly or where the atmosphere of the hotel is more congenial and friendly. It is simply a fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 186402John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2011

My husband and I visited Radda in October, 2009. A friend had recommended this in to us for our stay and we were thankful. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted and upgraded to a marvelous suite overlooking the hills. We had a large and comfortable terrace that was perfect for enjoying wine in the evening.

We loved to town of Radda and used it as our home base for driving around Tuscany.

We really enjoyed Bar Dante across from the inn for light meals and people watching.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhenomDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

We stayed at this hotel with our adult children & grandson age 2 in late August/early Sept/10. Every aspect of the hotel met or exceeded our expectations. The ambience and service were first rate and the views from the pool & the beautiful dining terrace were spectacular.Staff were friendly & efficient,and the kitchen produced excellent dinner fare.The hotel is conveniently located which made driving to other attractions convenient.This was our 3rd trip to Italy in the past 5 years,& this hotel was the best we've experienced to date. You should ask for a room on the pool/terrace side of the hotel as the other side faces the main(?) street of Rada & could be a bit noisy.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dstrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2010

Stayed for 1 night but should have stayed longer. Stefano and Massimiliano were amazing hosts. Breakfast was fantastic. The rooms were incredible. The venue which includes a beautiful pool. It is a short drive to Siena (30 min). The location was so serene and peaceful, that we stayed in our room with the terrace watching the sunset. This was truly one of the highlights of our 3 week stay in Italy. Would go back and stay longer. We thank you Mr. Amedeo Esposito, the Hotel Manager, he upgraded in a beautiful room, without extra charge!! We love you Relais Vignale. Hope to see you soon. Judith

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judhernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson City, NV
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2010

Everyone else has talked about how great this hotel and the staff is, but there is even more to praise! On one side of the hotel is the classic tuscan hills with rolling hills of grapevines, olive trees and stone villas and on the other is a classic tuscan town witth just about everything you need in walking distance. Good restaurants, shops, tourist info, classic alleys, church, piazzas, architecture. The friendly lady at the tourist info office gave us a map to nearby hamlets, castles and wine tasting. The area is a photographer's amusement park. Thanks to all the locals that made our trip so enjoyable!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hermitogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DALLAS
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2010

We absolutely loved our stay in this hotel. The views are unbelievable and the location was perfect. The service was great and we enjoyed several nights just hanging out around the hotel. Very nice common areas and a large beautiful fireplace to sit by and take in the views. This was one of our favorite spots during our trek across Italy. We are already planning a trip back to Chianti and we will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle_Roberson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radda in Chianti
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.7 mi away
CDH Hotel Radda
CDH Hotel Radda
#3 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del Chianti
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del...
#5 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
8.1 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
3.3 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Vignale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Vignale

Property: Relais Vignale
Address: Via Pianigiani 9, 53017, Radda in Chianti, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Radda in Chianti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#4 Luxury Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#5 Romantic Hotel in Radda in Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Vignale 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais Vignale is an 18th-century villa located in Radda’s centre. It has a pool and features panoramic views across the Tuscan countryside from its restaurant terrace. Rooms are rustic yet elegant.Relais Vignale includes a collection of period furniture, frescoed ceilings, and grand fireplaces. Each room is individually designed, and comes with air conditioning and satellite TV..The in-house restaurant offers a menu of traditional Tuscan dishes and fine local wines. Attentive staff organise tastings in the property’s wine shop.The outdoor pool is heated and surrounded by a floral garden. There is also a TV room, lounge bar and library, plus free Wi-Fi in communal areas.The property is surrounded by the villages of the Chianti Classico wine region. Siena and Florence are both under an hour’s drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Relais Vignale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Fattoria Vignale Hotel Radda In Chianti
Relais Vignale Radda In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing