We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful views”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Relais Vignale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Relais Vignale
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Radda in Chianti
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Good location. Room full of character. Bar terrace great place to chill out. Pool OK. Views across vineyards stunning.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 5six73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    131
    37
    15
    4
See reviews for
63
319
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

Hotel is in a great location overlooking the wonderful vineyards. Relaxing and classy. Our room was comfortable, breakfast was very good

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lks50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

Stunning accommodations, this hotel had an elegant rustic feel. It was easy to find as it is right on the 429, room was very clean. The breakfast buffet had eggs, meats, cheese, pastries, cereal, several loafs of fresh breads to choose, juices, tea/coffee, and fresh fruit. Every morning we sat by the pool that had a gorgeous view and before dinner there were several places to sit and relax drinking wine. The service was great except for the girl who ran the tastings in the wine room, their house wine is fabulous and they have free tastings daily. Its right in town so you can walk to shops and restaurant, they can set up tours for you. We visited late Sept, the pool was not heated as advertised but we still swam.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samanthafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed here for five nights in September and had a lovely stay. We were initially given a room across the road in the annexe - we didn't really like it though, as it was a family room (2 bedrooms) which we didn't need and we didn't like being away from the main building. We asked to change rooms and the room we were given was much nicer - a lot more character and a nicer bathroom too.

The best big about the hotel is the view (our room faced the road but from all communal areas we could admire the view) - of a vineyard and olive grove covered valley, just beautiful. The pool area is lovely and the terrace off the lounges is the perfect spot to enjoy a pre-dinner martini bianco. The bar manager is brilliant - fantastic service and very charming.

All in all we would definitely recommend this hotel for a relaxing stay (book on expedia for cheaper rates!) and thoroughly enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brit024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

Hotel is in a fabulous location overlooking the Chianti vineyards. Relaxing by the pool and listening to the roosters was unique. Room was comfortable, only problem was the shower curtain in the bathroom didn't do its job and there was a lot of water on the floor that didn't have anywhere to drain. Parking was great, when you arrive, park the car in the 3-car space across from the entrance to unload your luggage and then go park the car. Breakfast was outstanding: everything you could wish for - pastries, cheese, meats, cherry tomatoes, fresh fruit, juices, fancy coffee drinks, yogurt, cereal etc. There is also a wine/olive oil shop where you could purchase some local treats. The interior of the hotel is also very charming with antique furniture and beautifully decorated spaces. Overall a very memorable and romantic stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polentzeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here in mid August and it was just as we thought it would be. Quaint rooms, quiet town, peaceful hotel, with stunning views of Chianti. The town is right across the steet where you can buy some fantastic wines, truffles, olive oil, balsamic vinegar and great prices.

The pool at the hotel is relaxing and the recommendations from the staff worked perfectly. Service was very good, and the breakfast was satisfactory.

I would stay there again and again, as this was my sanctuary.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a car with you if you wish to leave the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel-Aviv
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

We ha a great huge suite for us and our 2 kids with a view like on a tacky postcard of the hills of tuscany. The restaurant is outstanding, the stuff is very very nice and the service is great. it is not really a kid's hotel, but even they weren't too bored, as they could jump into the pool.
Ideal for poeple who look for a quite peaceful place to relax. Pretty far to drive to the next city 30 to 45 minutes), but for this you get nature pure.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinna22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radda in Chianti
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
2.0 mi away
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del Chianti
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del...
#5 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
CDH Hotel Radda
CDH Hotel Radda
#3 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
8.1 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
3.2 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Vignale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Vignale

Property: Relais Vignale
Address: Via Pianigiani 9, 53017, Radda in Chianti, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Radda in Chianti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#4 Luxury Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#5 Romantic Hotel in Radda in Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Vignale 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais Vignale is an 18th-century villa located in Radda’s centre. It has a pool and features panoramic views across the Tuscan countryside from its restaurant terrace. Rooms are rustic yet elegant.Relais Vignale includes a collection of period furniture, frescoed ceilings, and grand fireplaces. Each room is individually designed, and comes with air conditioning and satellite TV..The in-house restaurant offers a menu of traditional Tuscan dishes and fine local wines. Attentive staff organise tastings in the property’s wine shop.The outdoor pool is heated and surrounded by a floral garden. There is also a TV room, lounge bar and library, plus free Wi-Fi in communal areas.The property is surrounded by the villages of the Chianti Classico wine region. Siena and Florence are both under an hour’s drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais Vignale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Fattoria Vignale Hotel Radda In Chianti
Relais Vignale Radda In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing