We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Relais Vignale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relais Vignale
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Radda in Chianti
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Great location, very comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff! Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovestravel83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    132
    37
    15
    4
See reviews for
65
320
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

This village is a perfect choice in Tuscany as it is small enough to walk everywhere and still be charming, yet large enough to offer lots of choice in both accommodation and food. Relais Vignale is on the hillside as you enter the village. It doesn't look much from the outside but is gorgeous inside. It rambles down the hillside with a pool and terrace on the lowest level.
We were delighted to receive a double upgrade to a suite on arrival, and feel that we had the best accommodation in the hotel(room 76, on the top level). It was clean, extremely spacious with a separate living room and balcony and came with amazing views.
We loved the various lounge areas scattered throughout the hotel which were perfect for reading, relaxing, chatting and accessing the free wi-fi. The balcony was a great place for afternoon drinks.
We enjoyed an excellent meal in the restaurant one evening. The staff in all areas of the hotel were friendly and helpful. We didn't want to leave after a fabulous, relaxing 3 days here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BridebSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Bluff, Illinois 60044
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Another couple and we stayed at Relais Vignale for a week in September 2011. This is a gorgeous, small town with a couple of other nice hotels, affitte camere (rooms to let), but about 10 restaurants with varying price points. You could tour all day, get back before dark, and walk to a great meal, have a couple glasses of wine, and not worry about driving on the twisty, windy, strangely marked roads of Tuscany!

The rooms, even those facing the street, were lovely, immaculate, and if you shut the windows and used the air conditioning, you heard no road noise. We preferred the night air with the windows open, and did hear the early morning trucks, but we are early risers. There was always plenty of hot water, and plenty of towels both for the ensuite and the lovely swimming pool.

The breakfasts were amazing, on the terrace overlooking the vineyard and valley, and the staff so congenial and lovely. My fellow traveler and I both speak Italian (students for many years), and we loved getting to speak with the morning staff. After the first morning as soon as we arrived our cappuccinos were brewing! The breakfast buffet had something for everyone and lovely fresh breads and rolls every morning.

The manager was wonderful, helped us several times with WIFI problems, directions, and recommendations. All of the restaurants in town were great, whether a gourmet experience, or just a bit of wine and bar food. Radda has a little bit of shopping and is very pleasant to walk around in. The pizza restaurant down in the valley a bit is wonderful, too, with a very congenial owner.

We have been to italy many times, and this hotel ranks at the top of the list. We had booked in January of the prior winter and received an excellent rate. Can't say enough about this place and about this wonderful town. The other guests were convivial and ready to share experiences which is sometimes rare except in a B&B or masseria.

Room Tip: Our friends had a room facing the vineyard, while ours faced the road, but ours was larger. We were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meatthebluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downingtown, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

Wonderful hotel located in the midst of Tuscany. Hotel is located at edge of Radda in Chianti so you could walk into town. Rooms were small, but very nice and what we expected. In back area of hotel was outdoor restaurant, patio and pool. Wine store inside hotel very convenient and included wine tasting .... grab a bottle and drink on patio or near pool. Great vista of Tuscany countryside and vineyards.
Front desk referred us to a great wine tour at Barone Risocoli castle and vineyards along with some very good local restaurants.
Morning meal, included with room price, was very nice and served in outside restaurant with great views.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alindtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed at the hotel some nights in May and were very pleased with our stay. The staff was very friendly and our rooms just what you could expect. The hotel is nicely situated in the village with great views. Nice terasses where you can sit and have a drink before dinner. We also ate at the restaurant in the hotel and were very satisfied with the dinner. Otherwise there are a lot of other places to eat in Radda as well.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan_Billing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maineville, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

We spent a week here with three other couples in September. It was just a perfect place for us. The staff was very helpful and friendly, especially Stefano, and Luca. We were upgraded to a suite when we checked in and the room was awesome! The bathroom was enormous, even by American standards. We had an amazing view of the countryside from our covered balcony. The breakfast each morning was so nice. We sat outside on the covered terrace listening to the local rooster while we sipped cappuccino. The town of Radda was the perfect size, not to big and busy, but enough shops and restaurants to choose from within walking distance. Each evening we would gather in one of several living room spaces and share a bottle of wine before heading off to dinner. Then we would return after dinner and end the evening with a Lemoncello in the bar. My husband and I can't wait to go back and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were in a suite on the top floor and our friends were next to us, rooms #76 & #74
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Good location. Room full of character. Bar terrace great place to chill out. Pool OK. Views across vineyards stunning.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 5six73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radda in Chianti
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
2.0 mi away
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del Chianti
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del...
#5 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
CDH Hotel Radda
CDH Hotel Radda
#3 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
8.1 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
3.2 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Vignale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Vignale

Property: Relais Vignale
Address: Via Pianigiani 9, 53017, Radda in Chianti, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Radda in Chianti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#4 Luxury Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#5 Romantic Hotel in Radda in Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Vignale 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais Vignale is an 18th-century villa located in Radda’s centre. It has a pool and features panoramic views across the Tuscan countryside from its restaurant terrace. Rooms are rustic yet elegant.Relais Vignale includes a collection of period furniture, frescoed ceilings, and grand fireplaces. Each room is individually designed, and comes with air conditioning and satellite TV..The in-house restaurant offers a menu of traditional Tuscan dishes and fine local wines. Attentive staff organise tastings in the property’s wine shop.The outdoor pool is heated and surrounded by a floral garden. There is also a TV room, lounge bar and library, plus free Wi-Fi in communal areas.The property is surrounded by the villages of the Chianti Classico wine region. Siena and Florence are both under an hour’s drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais Vignale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Fattoria Vignale Hotel Radda In Chianti
Relais Vignale Radda In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing