We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Relais Vignale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Relais Vignale
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Radda in Chianti
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Thr hotel is a four star hotel but I gave it five points since its staff was great, location excellent and price reasonable. As long as its in this price range I will keep going back. We stayed a total of four days and used it as a center for biking. The restaurant was good and service great. There is no place like chianti!

Room Tip: We stayed in two separate rooms and both were great. Get a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmartini1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2012 via mobile

Nice place. Quality / price ratio a bit on the low side. Rooms need to be updated and lobby needs some attention too. Breakfast was ok with a wonderful view!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Gerat property with excellent restaurant in picture-perfect Radda. A great base for exploring Chianti.

Room Tip: Face the vineyards for a great view and peacefulness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrBula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We just returned from a week long trip in Italy. We spent the first 3 nights at Relais Vignale in Radda in Chianti and were blown away by the whole experience. The property is beautiful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I'm a bit picky about cleanliness and while there could be minor improvements (shabby comforter, a tiny bit of mildew in the shower), it met my very high standards. The view from our window was like a painting from a picture with vineyards, olive groves, and rolling mountains for miles. The on-site restaurant was wonderful and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Radda in Chiant is a postcard-perfect village and everything one would dream of for a tuscan vacation. If you are looking for a place to spend your vacation in Tuscany, this is the perfect location.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djriley728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Great location, very comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff! Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovestravel83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

This village is a perfect choice in Tuscany as it is small enough to walk everywhere and still be charming, yet large enough to offer lots of choice in both accommodation and food. Relais Vignale is on the hillside as you enter the village. It doesn't look much from the outside but is gorgeous inside. It rambles down the hillside with a pool and terrace on the lowest level.
We were delighted to receive a double upgrade to a suite on arrival, and feel that we had the best accommodation in the hotel(room 76, on the top level). It was clean, extremely spacious with a separate living room and balcony and came with amazing views.
We loved the various lounge areas scattered throughout the hotel which were perfect for reading, relaxing, chatting and accessing the free wi-fi. The balcony was a great place for afternoon drinks.
We enjoyed an excellent meal in the restaurant one evening. The staff in all areas of the hotel were friendly and helpful. We didn't want to leave after a fabulous, relaxing 3 days here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BridebSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Another couple and we stayed at Relais Vignale for a week in September 2011. This is a gorgeous, small town with a couple of other nice hotels, affitte camere (rooms to let), but about 10 restaurants with varying price points. You could tour all day, get back before dark, and walk to a great meal, have a couple glasses of wine, and not worry about driving on the twisty, windy, strangely marked roads of Tuscany!

The rooms, even those facing the street, were lovely, immaculate, and if you shut the windows and used the air conditioning, you heard no road noise. We preferred the night air with the windows open, and did hear the early morning trucks, but we are early risers. There was always plenty of hot water, and plenty of towels both for the ensuite and the lovely swimming pool.

The breakfasts were amazing, on the terrace overlooking the vineyard and valley, and the staff so congenial and lovely. My fellow traveler and I both speak Italian (students for many years), and we loved getting to speak with the morning staff. After the first morning as soon as we arrived our cappuccinos were brewing! The breakfast buffet had something for everyone and lovely fresh breads and rolls every morning.

The manager was wonderful, helped us several times with WIFI problems, directions, and recommendations. All of the restaurants in town were great, whether a gourmet experience, or just a bit of wine and bar food. Radda has a little bit of shopping and is very pleasant to walk around in. The pizza restaurant down in the valley a bit is wonderful, too, with a very congenial owner.

We have been to italy many times, and this hotel ranks at the top of the list. We had booked in January of the prior winter and received an excellent rate. Can't say enough about this place and about this wonderful town. The other guests were convivial and ready to share experiences which is sometimes rare except in a B&B or masseria.

Room Tip: Our friends had a room facing the vineyard, while ours faced the road, but ours was larger. We were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meatthebluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radda in Chianti
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
575 reviews
0.7 mi away
CDH Hotel Radda
CDH Hotel Radda
#4 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
906 reviews
2 mi away
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del Chianti
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del...
#5 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
562 reviews
3.2 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo San Niccolo'
Palazzo San Niccolo'
#6 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Vignale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Vignale

Address: Via Pianigiani 9, 53017, Radda in Chianti, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Radda in Chianti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#5 Romantic Hotel in Radda in Chianti
Price Range: £99 - £1,252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Vignale 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais Vignale is an 18th-century villa located in Radda’s centre. It has a pool and features panoramic views across the Tuscan countryside from its restaurant terrace. Rooms are rustic yet elegant.Relais Vignale includes a collection of period furniture, frescoed ceilings, and grand fireplaces. Each room is individually designed, and comes with air conditioning and satellite TV..The in-house restaurant offers a menu of traditional Tuscan dishes and fine local wines. Attentive staff organise tastings in the property’s wine shop.The outdoor pool is heated and surrounded by a floral garden. There is also a TV room, lounge bar and library, plus free Wi-Fi in communal areas.The property is surrounded by the villages of the Chianti Classico wine region. Siena and Florence are both under an hour’s drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Relais Vignale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Fattoria Vignale Hotel Radda In Chianti
Relais Vignale Radda In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing