We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais Vignale
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Locatione(Radda in Chianti)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palazzo San Niccolo'(Radda in Chianti)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Girarrosto Semplici(Radda in Chianti)
View Hotel
Pensione Elio Pistolesi(Radda in Chianti)
View Hotel
Podere Val delle Corti(Radda in Chianti)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
CDH Hotel Radda(Radda in Chianti)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Torre Canvalle(Radda in Chianti)
View Hotel
Ultimo Mulino Country Hotel(Gaiole in Chianti)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
395
158
42
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
158
42
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace restaurantaperol spritzbeautiful hotelperfect locationthe hotel staffswimming pooltuscan countrysidemain buildingamazing viewssmall townhome basebefore dinnerstandard roombreakfast buffetnice pooltuscan vacationsweeping views
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2010

I selected this Relais based on the overall reviews found on trip advisor, and got a good quote which convinced me to come. Just before arrival I sent one last email asking to provide a room possibly with goo views and, in case available I would have been willing to pay for an upgrade... Mr, Stefano, Chief of the staff, was verykind to inform me that, in case of availibility this would have been provied... FOR FREE! On my arrival I found, with much pleasure, that the higher grade room was available, FOR FREE!!!.
The room is the number 37, it's simply SUPER !!
If one remark : the bed are probably too soft and the matress might need some maintenance. However all in all a good 4 star in a 5 star location. Worth the value.
Saverio

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAVEGELLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

We just completed a three night stay spawned by a trip to the hotel's restaurant three years earlier. I had made my reservation over the internet and received a wonderful prepaid offer. When we arrived we were shown to a basic room - no real complaints but no raves either. We asked whether we could pay for an upgrade. The response was that no rooms were available but they would move use to their best room for the next two nights ....... free of charge. This was the start of an experience where all the staff were wonderful.

Also wonderful were the common areas and pool with views of the vineyards. Breakfast was also great before commencing on fun filled days. The only thing that makes it not 5 stars across the board was a dinner that, despite views to die, for was just adequate. Regardless, I feel comfortable recommending Relais Vignale.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brookner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

We stayed here for four nights and we found it a great hotel for a number of reasons:

Service, genuine friendliness and attitude - we really liked the staff - low key, not precious or even vaguely intrusive, helpful in every possible way.

Food - not the broadest breakfast or dinner menu but very good consistent quality.

Location - Radda is a quiet and relatively unspoilt (non-touristy / real Tuscan) town. Hotel is on the edge of town (200 metres to centre). The town itself is very easily walkable with great views, lovely traditional architecture, a few good low budget along with a number of relatively high-cuisine restaurants that still won't cost too much.

You must bring a car and then it is about 15 - 20mins from the Autostrada accessing Montepuciliano, Florence, Sienna etc..with relative ease.

It was a great wind down and we would have loved a couple of more nights.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martymac35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

The hotel was just as we had imagined, full of character and the views over the vine yard were just stunning! We were looking for a base in Chianti to tour the various villages and towns in the morning and come back and relax in the afternoons. In the evening we abandoned the car and walked into the village for dinner, where there were quite a few very good restaurants, including the restaurant in the hotel, which had the most amazing views from the tables.

We loved Radda, and of course you just walk across the road from the hotel and you are in the centre of this lovely medevial village.
Great Trip!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

We stayed here for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The views, whether by the pool, brakfast area or bar were amazing. We were upgraded from a standard room and were pleased with the size and view of the hills. Lots of ameneties and amazing location. We also ate at the restaurant one evening which was great. Perfect place to explore the town, use as a Chianti hub or just relax by the poo!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Marketer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews