We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit”
Review of Castello di Radda

Castello di Radda
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Great winery, much more personable than some of the bigger ones. Visit included tour, questions, tasting and ended up buying. Really informative. Owned by the Burreta family to add interest.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bristolcalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    18
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice winery”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

This was a nice winery in the area. It had a "bigger" feel than the smaller self owned wineries. They took us on a nice tour of the facilities and let us sample the Chianti wines for sale. We thought they were good but not enough to buy any.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank r0dy1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit !”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This was an interesting winery in that it has only recently been established. It was interesting hearing about their processes and capacity compared to some of the older more historic wineries.

Great staff - excellent tour and fantastic outside converted area for kids to run around in on a rainy day!

Helpful?
Thank Sabbatical2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice tour, nice wine”
Reviewed 24 September 2011

The staff was very nice and gave us good explanations. The wine tasting was free and good. Nice grounds.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Car0line19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bornem
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a wonderful experience!!!”
Reviewed 18 July 2011

On the road to Volpaia, close to Radda, we discovered this beautiful winery. It is actually a very recently established winery (since 2004) acquired by a rich Italian family. They built a brand new lovely estate in Tuscan style with state of the art wine making installation and cellars. The hospitality room/tasting room is very beautiful and professionaly managed by our host Linda. She gave us an full guided tour of the wine making installations and cellars followed by an extended wine tasting (great job Linda!). The Chianti Classico 2005 and 2007 were the best of the Classico's we drank that week (and we had quite a few ;-) ) and the Riserva 2007 just blew our socks off!!! What a wine!!! Needless to say we left the place very happily, proud of this new discovery and with a boot filled with wine. Oh, I forgot almost to say that the tour and tasting were FOC (as it should be!). We hope to return very soon!!!!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank Danny4410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Castello di Radda also viewed

Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
 
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
 

Been to Castello di Radda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing