We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Bottega Di Giovannino
Nearby Hotels
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa(Radda in Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Vignale(Radda in Chianti)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CDH Hotel Radda(Radda in Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa(Radda in Chianti)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Podere Le Noci(Radda in Chianti)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo San Niccolo'(Radda in Chianti)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
64
22
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
22
10
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed at this family owned B&B with wine bar/restaurant in Radda for two nights. Everything was excellent! And good value! Monica, David and their father were friendly and managed the operation efficiently. We had a quiet, clean room with good view of Tuscany landscape. The restaurant food was excellent - very good salad with cured beef, walnuts and pecorino cheese - very good bruschetta - very good gnocchi with truffle sauce and creamy pecorino cheese - very good apple, walnut cake/pie.
A perfect stop on our way from Amalfi Coast back to Nice, France, before our flight back to Canada.

Room Tip: Our room with countryside view was quiet, with great view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Can only give it the thumbs up, relaxed style and great food, soup of the day excellent, value all round, wines about the area as expected. Went back on a second night and it was just as good. They do a wine sample and happy hour plus they are happy to have early dinners for those weary travellers which can be a blessing for those Aussies who don't want to eat at 8.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My husband and I came across this lovely little restaurant whilst we were touring the Chianti region. Radda is a lovely village and at the bottom of the main street is this wonderful eating place. The owner and his staff were very friendly and they just loved children. We watched them enchanted with two little children who were dining with their parents and it was obvious they were very used to serving small ones. We both had pasta and the serves were generous, the ingredients fresh and well presented. For dolce, we shared a piece of homemade apple and nut cake and it was so good, we took one piece home. The bread basket had two types of bread and one crispbread. We highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelbourneJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Radda is a great little town to base yourself while exploring Tuscany. Not too touristy, but plenty of choices for everything. We chose La Bottega Di Giovannino after discovering our first choice, recommended by friends who'd stayed there, was very isolated with nothing for miles around. It turned out to be one of the best decisions we made. From the moment we entered we were made to feel welcome. Within ten minutes Monica had adopted us and we were not just treated like family: we were family!

We had adjoining rooms on the top floor; ours with a view straight up Via Roma; our friends view was of the beautiful Tuscan countryside. Rooms were spartan, but more than adequate. The en-suites were roomy and plenty of hot water to wash the miles away. There was no lift, but by then we'd got used to stairs, and help was available to lug those heavy cases up and down. Bed was very comfortable. The terracotta floor tiles gave the room a distinctly rustic feel, there was no escaping the fact you were in Tuscany.

The B&B has a small restaurant and wine bar downstairs, but no noise from this reached us in the upper level. Not that it was a rowdy bar; far from it; but noise was never an issue. We ate at this restaurant on out first night, and it was far and away the best meal we had in Tuscany. We were already adopted family by then, and our hosts, Monica and David, were excellent. They treated us warmly with few formalities. The wine flowed freely, and it was so obvious that they just loved what they were doing. It showed in the service, the warm rustic feel of the eatery, but especially in the food. And this love was contagious. It was just so warm and welcoming.

Monica was a wealth of information on the surrounding areas, and nothing was too much trouble for her. She organized winery tours, recommended other places to go and things to do, even down to how to find a good car park in the usually congested town.

In a nine week tour of Europe, we stayed at some good and not so good hotels and B&Bs. Most were great, but IMO only two were truly outstanding. La Bottega Di Giovannino was one of these. Not so much for the rooms and the views, but for our wonderful hosts Monica and David. We fell in love with Tuscany and Italy because of them. I know we will return one day, and when we do we'll definitely make La Bottega Di Giovannino our base in Tuscany again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westendgaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Staying at a local hotel we found this wine bar on our first night in Radda. We enjoyed the experience so much that we ate here for all three nights. Food is good, excellent mixed starters and a daily homemade pasta special. All very fresh and tasty. Wine was good value and a whole wall of wine to try! Bottles at the bar are open for tasting by the glass. Very friendly staff, unsophisticated bar but great fun and with a very authentic Italian feel. They stop cooking at 8.30pm so if you want to eat get there at 7.30pm at the latest!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BucksJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews