We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
418
163
33
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
163
33
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor pooltop floorhotel restaurantlarge roomlovely hotelantique furnishingsgreat townevery requestplenty of free parkingno elevatortravel agentcooking classperfect base for exploringsmall townluxury hotelrestaurants and shopsmedieval town
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2012

This hotel was a lovely surprise. We were booked into one of the cheaper rooms but what we opened the door to was spectacular. Our room was large ans everything you imagine about a place in Tuscany.

Will definitly say there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coolcatz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

This hotel was booked by our travel agent although I had booked myself in other cities. What a beautiful and wonderful hotel in all aspects! The staff was very helpful, the breakfast was more than adequate, and the location was perfect for wine tasting excursions, or a bus trip to Florence or Siena! We had no trouble parking, and at night we sat on the terrace and drank the wonderful Chianti this town is famous for. I would go back tomorrow if I could. Shopping was right outside our door.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MemphisBubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Our family stayed for two nights. Danielle was friendly and helpful. The rooms are unique. The breakfast was beautiful and delicious. Highly recommended for anyone. Radda is a quiet peaceful place. My sole complaint is the stiff mattress and the fact you need to ring the bell to gain entry.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katieanddj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina R, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Thank you very much for all the beautifull words about Palazzo Leopoldo.
In all the rooms of Palazzo Leopoldo there are new mattress and sometimes they can be a bit stiff.
Regarding the entrance, sometimes our staff has to leave the reception for a while and we prefer to close the door, because of security as we have guests rooms also on the ground floor, but as you told, there is a bell for the guests that need to come in.
We are sorry that this fact annoyed you!!
Hoping to have you as guest again
Best regards
Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We spent one night in Palazzo Leopoldo, and agree with previous positive reviews. The property is excellent, Radda is a pretty place in the middle of beautiful Chianti country. On top of this, the day we arrived the town had the first medieval festival of its own. The experience was absolutely thrilling. Definitely recommend this hotel and the town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kostya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

My wife & I travelled to Radda at the end of June, and used Radda as our base to explore Chianti & Tuscany.

The Palazzo Leopoldo was perfect. Our room (#9) at the top of the stairs was great - we had a large separate sitting area with an armoire that doubled as a small kitchenette with a small fridge. The bedroom had a nice comfortable king bed. The views from the room were amazing looking out across the rolling hills of vineyards, farms, and forest. Breakfast was very good with a selection of different cereals, pastries, yougurt, and scrambled eggs plus a variety of fruits and juice... not to mention wonderful espresso. We sat out on the terace every day for breakfast - fantastic setting, great weather.. Could not have been better.
The staff were wonderful - very helpful and responded to each and every request in a friendly and professional manner.

We also signed up for cooking lessons - they are held Wednesday nights at the hotel and they bring in a chef to teach the class. One other couple joined the class with us - it was a lot of fun showing my complete lack of cooking skill... the meal turned out to be perfect... thank goodness for our Chef Paula, and sous-chef Jimmie. We made appetizers from Roma tomatoes, Rizzotto, Chicken and Peach Souffle. Dinner was served out on the Terrace - the perfect setting to another wonderful day in Chianti.

We took a hiking tour thru Chianti which was also a treat. We hiked 4.7 Miles, 900 ft up and then 900ft down. There were a tremendous number of wild flowers (lavender, poppies,….) Wild herbs (fennel, rosemary…). The views were amazing. At one point were were able to see Radda in the distance to the north, and Siena in the distance to the south. Our guide made the hike engaging with all sorts of facts about the area, the people, the food, wine and history...

Radda is central to many of the sights in Chianti - less than an hour to Siena (a must see), 90 minutes to Lucca (another great medieval town), and an hour to Firenze. We had a rental car, and brought our own GPS (Garmin) which we updated with Italian sw - this worked perfectly even thru the small towns.

There are a fair number of small restaurants in Radda - every meal and selection of wine were wonderful.

If you're headed to Tuscany - Radda and the Palazzo Leopoldo is the place to go

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AJFfromNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews