We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Radda in Chianti
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here in August, 2012 for 3 wonderful days. Can't say enough about it... The room was huge by any standard, the staff was exceptional, the breakfast was much more substantial than any continental breakfast we have encountered, and the location was just perfect for exploring the Chianti area. Forget about the Hotel chains... This is the way to go! Hope you have as great a time as we did!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMMPotomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2012

We arrived very late in the evening and found the night service to be very good. As all of the restaurants were closed we were not able to get dinner. The night staff prepared a very nice plate of meats, cheeses and wine for us. During that first night there was a very strong downpour of rain and our skylight leaked on the bed and floor. Before I could bring it to their attention the chamber maid reported it and we were given two choices of rooms to move to. While I was not impressed will all the members of the team of service ... I was impressed overall with the cleanliness of the rooms and their attention. I think that this is in the top places in Radda. A destination I'd recommend highly!

Stayed: September 2012
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

This hotel was a lovely surprise. We were booked into one of the cheaper rooms but what we opened the door to was spectacular. Our room was large ans everything you imagine about a place in Tuscany.

Will definitly say there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coolcatz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

This hotel was booked by our travel agent although I had booked myself in other cities. What a beautiful and wonderful hotel in all aspects! The staff was very helpful, the breakfast was more than adequate, and the location was perfect for wine tasting excursions, or a bus trip to Florence or Siena! We had no trouble parking, and at night we sat on the terrace and drank the wonderful Chianti this town is famous for. I would go back tomorrow if I could. Shopping was right outside our door.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MemphisBubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Our family stayed for two nights. Danielle was friendly and helpful. The rooms are unique. The breakfast was beautiful and delicious. Highly recommended for anyone. Radda is a quiet peaceful place. My sole complaint is the stiff mattress and the fact you need to ring the bell to gain entry.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katieanddj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina R, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Thank you very much for all the beautifull words about Palazzo Leopoldo.
In all the rooms of Palazzo Leopoldo there are new mattress and sometimes they can be a bit stiff.
Regarding the entrance, sometimes our staff has to leave the reception for a while and we prefer to close the door, because of security as we have guests rooms also on the ground floor, but as you told, there is a bell for the guests that need to come in.
We are sorry that this fact annoyed you!!
Hoping to have you as guest again
Best regards
Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We spent one night in Palazzo Leopoldo, and agree with previous positive reviews. The property is excellent, Radda is a pretty place in the middle of beautiful Chianti country. On top of this, the day we arrived the town had the first medieval festival of its own. The experience was absolutely thrilling. Definitely recommend this hotel and the town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kostya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

My wife & I travelled to Radda at the end of June, and used Radda as our base to explore Chianti & Tuscany.

The Palazzo Leopoldo was perfect. Our room (#9) at the top of the stairs was great - we had a large separate sitting area with an armoire that doubled as a small kitchenette with a small fridge. The bedroom had a nice comfortable king bed. The views from the room were amazing looking out across the rolling hills of vineyards, farms, and forest. Breakfast was very good with a selection of different cereals, pastries, yougurt, and scrambled eggs plus a variety of fruits and juice... not to mention wonderful espresso. We sat out on the terace every day for breakfast - fantastic setting, great weather.. Could not have been better.
The staff were wonderful - very helpful and responded to each and every request in a friendly and professional manner.

We also signed up for cooking lessons - they are held Wednesday nights at the hotel and they bring in a chef to teach the class. One other couple joined the class with us - it was a lot of fun showing my complete lack of cooking skill... the meal turned out to be perfect... thank goodness for our Chef Paula, and sous-chef Jimmie. We made appetizers from Roma tomatoes, Rizzotto, Chicken and Peach Souffle. Dinner was served out on the Terrace - the perfect setting to another wonderful day in Chianti.

We took a hiking tour thru Chianti which was also a treat. We hiked 4.7 Miles, 900 ft up and then 900ft down. There were a tremendous number of wild flowers (lavender, poppies,….) Wild herbs (fennel, rosemary…). The views were amazing. At one point were were able to see Radda in the distance to the north, and Siena in the distance to the south. Our guide made the hike engaging with all sorts of facts about the area, the people, the food, wine and history...

Radda is central to many of the sights in Chianti - less than an hour to Siena (a must see), 90 minutes to Lucca (another great medieval town), and an hour to Firenze. We had a rental car, and brought our own GPS (Garmin) which we updated with Italian sw - this worked perfectly even thru the small towns.

There are a fair number of small restaurants in Radda - every meal and selection of wine were wonderful.

If you're headed to Tuscany - Radda and the Palazzo Leopoldo is the place to go

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AJFfromNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radda in Chianti
0.8 mi away
CDH Hotel Radda
CDH Hotel Radda
#4 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
891 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
562 reviews
2.1 mi away
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del Chianti
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del...
#5 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
706 reviews
0.1 mi away
Relais Vignale
Relais Vignale
#3 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
598 reviews
0 mi away
Palazzo San Niccolo'
Palazzo San Niccolo'
#6 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa

Address: Via Roma 33, 53017, Radda in Chianti, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Radda in Chianti
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#1 Best Value Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#1 Luxury Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#3 Romantic Hotel in Radda in Chianti
Price Range: £84 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Leopoldo Hotel Radda In Chianti
Palazzo Leopoldo Radda In Chianti
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa Radda In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing