We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Radda in Chianti
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at the hotel for 3 days. It was great you could relax, walk or drive to various parts of chianti. Our room had amazing views and the whole little village was so very friendly. They made us so welcome. I didn't know about the cooking classes before we went but this would be worth enquiring about as it is nice to try local. Wi if available but only in public areas which is a little bit of a shame but still very manageable. Can't wait to go back. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2012
Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

Excellant hotel, the staff, especially Sylvia, were extremely helpful. The room was very comfortable with a tremendous view. The location is perfect for visiting Siena and Florence and the village itself has many restaurants including some for fine dining. I would thoroughly recommend it. Martin Bott

Room Tip: Choose room number 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We stayed here on our honeymoon. The location is right in the heart of Radda. The facilities are nice; our room was quite large. The staff was excellent, as was the buffet breakfast.

But the highlight of our stay was a private cooking class in the hotel kitchen with Lorenzo and his aunt, Larena (arranged through the hotel). They were both charming, and enthusiastically shared their passion for food, cooking, and Italian culture. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank searchme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Hotels don't get any better than this. Spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet rooms in an historic building. Friendly advice on restaurants and everything else.
Try to catch the hotel meal on Wed nights. This was one of the best meals on our 5 week trip (and we ate well). Offered by Paola and her son Jimmi who also offer a cooking class. Fellow travellers who did this course commented that they were well pleased.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

My partner took me here for my birthday as a surprise, I was overjoyed, the room was huge,the staff where wonderful and very helpful.
We watched a firework display from the terrace while drinking a bottle of wine, the location is just magical.I have to say that I would recommend this hotel and we will use it again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here in August, 2012 for 3 wonderful days. Can't say enough about it... The room was huge by any standard, the staff was exceptional, the breakfast was much more substantial than any continental breakfast we have encountered, and the location was just perfect for exploring the Chianti area. Forget about the Hotel chains... This is the way to go! Hope you have as great a time as we did!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMMPotomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We arrived very late in the evening and found the night service to be very good. As all of the restaurants were closed we were not able to get dinner. The night staff prepared a very nice plate of meats, cheeses and wine for us. During that first night there was a very strong downpour of rain and our skylight leaked on the bed and floor. Before I could bring it to their attention the chamber maid reported it and we were given two choices of rooms to move to. While I was not impressed will all the members of the team of service ... I was impressed overall with the cleanliness of the rooms and their attention. I think that this is in the top places in Radda. A destination I'd recommend highly!

Stayed: September 2012
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radda in Chianti
0.8 mi away
CDH Hotel Radda
CDH Hotel Radda
#4 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
907 reviews
3.1 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
708 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#3 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Palazzo San Niccolo'
Palazzo San Niccolo'
#6 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Relais Vignale
Relais Vignale
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
607 reviews
2.1 mi away
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del Chianti
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del...
#5 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa

Address: Via Roma 33, 53017, Radda in Chianti, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Radda in Chianti
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#1 Best Value Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#1 Luxury Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#3 Romantic Hotel in Radda in Chianti
Price Range: £77 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Leopoldo Hotel Radda In Chianti
Palazzo Leopoldo Radda In Chianti
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa Radda In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing