We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Radda in Chianti
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed 6 nights here and were lucky enough to be upgraded to their suite for our stay. It was huge, complete with a mini kitchen, table and 4 chairs, sofa and private terrace. The suite is sweet! The staff who work here are really helpful and kind. They helped with information on taking the local bus to Siena and arranged a day to Castillo Brolio. The breakfast is an additional cost but was delicious. Along with the regular fare they had scrambled and poached eggs with cappuccino’s to order!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jakesbackdoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel and loved it for several reasons: the location, close to shopping, many restaurants and bars where you could enjoy Italian wines. We love to have a great restaurant with wonderful food. The very large room, comfortable and quiet, beautiful views of the mountains and vineyards. Optimum breakfast, staff friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Arriving in Radda in Chianti, Italy,you park your car and get the street that is written in a corner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Houston_TxFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I was in this Hotel for a romantic weekend with my wife. Room was very nice in an ancient building in the center of Radda. The only bad thing is the location of the SPA, wich is in a close by building, but small and nice pool. Good price

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nept73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We spent four wonderful days and nights here in a junior suite, which was spacious and elegant with a terrific view of the surrounding valley. The town itself is tiny and well-restored, with enough shopping opportunities to make it fun without being too touristy. The breakfast buffet was substantial, and well-priced.

As another reviewer stated, a high point of our stay was a private cooking class with Lorenzo Migliorini of Gastronomia Biagioni, arranged through the hotel. Lorenzo is not a member of the hotel's excellent restaurant staff, but a private chef from a nearby town, who also arranges wine tours of some of the lesser-known (but excellent) vineyards that most visitors never find. We had our cooking lesson in the hotel's antique kitchen where the breakfast is served each morning, and learned a lot about cooking and about Tuscany's history and traditions from Lorenzo, who is great company as well as a great chef.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

You can walk from one end of Radda to the other in five minutes. But it takes much longer to take in all there is to see. Palazzo Leopoldo had the best view from our room of any location we have ever been. Every direction had small shops to explore. Sandy's Cafe was excellent. The hotel staff were great. They took excellent care of everything we needed. The breakfast was above the norm and we were offered cappuccino as soon as we walked in. They served wine on the patio with the same wonderful view we had from our room. This felt like real Chianti countryside. Close to the L'Eroica start in Gaiole and not from the mad butcher of Panzano. I highly recommend the Palazzo Leopoldo.

Room Tip: Room one and two both had windows opening to a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We travelled around quite a bit in these parts but you can't go wrong by choosing Radda as your base. It's quaint, historic, clean, unique, central, unusual, friendly and a must when looking for a good location from which to explore this beautiful region. This hotel is in the main street where many rooms overlook a stunning view of the Chianti hills. Try and request a room with a view as its's lovely to wake up to each day. Do not pass up the opportunity to have a cookery lesson with Lorenzo who is quite the gem and added some special memories to our trip (and hopefully improved cooking abilities!) The Tuscan feast that came out of this experience was delicious and to feel you contributed to the end result is a bonus. Thank you Josef, Marco, Lorenzo and all others working at this special establishment.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chopsuey66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Highly recommend this as your home base for a trip to Chianti, Florence, etc. Located in the heart of Radda its a perfect setting for a romantic getaway or getaway with adults. The village is small and quaint but plenty of dning choices and shops. At the hotel Danielle and Joseph (I hope I got that right) were perhaps the two most accomodating hosts I have experienced. They helped us with transportation to Flororence and with rental cars, dining choices, and tickets to attractions in Florence. They were amazing. The views from our room were beautiful and there was a second floor patio for all guest to use that was the place to be for the sunsets. Absolutely stunning sunsets perfect to accompany a bottle of Chianti. Which buy the way there is a wine shop just below the hotel with a great selection and wonderful sommelier owner that was very friendly and helpful. We had a double room and I would save the money next time and go for a single if it had the same view. The larger room was just more space, not more amenities.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank craigam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radda in Chianti
0.8 mi away
CDH Hotel Radda
CDH Hotel Radda
#4 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
906 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
562 reviews
0.1 mi away
Relais Vignale
Relais Vignale
#3 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
707 reviews
2.1 mi away
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del Chianti
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del...
#5 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
312 reviews
0 mi away
Palazzo San Niccolo'
Palazzo San Niccolo'
#6 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa

Address: Via Roma 33, 53017, Radda in Chianti, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Radda in Chianti
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#1 Best Value Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#1 Luxury Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#3 Romantic Hotel in Radda in Chianti
Price Range: £77 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Leopoldo Hotel Radda In Chianti
Palazzo Leopoldo Radda In Chianti
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa Radda In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing