We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for a perfect holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Radda in Chianti
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We were booked in to Palazzo Leopoldo as part of a tour of the Chianti region with Culture Discovery Vacations. They couldn't have chosen a more perfect location to use as our "home base" for day trips to Siena, Greve, Montalcino and Montepulciano.
Our room was on the main floor with easy access to the dining room and outdoor terrace, overlooking the vineyards below. We especially appreciated the air conditioning and good water pressure in the shower.
The staff took excellent care of us, making sure every need was met with a smile. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone flying into Florence looking for an authentic Tuscan experience.

Room Tip: Room 1 was huge, spacious and overlooked the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuscantourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed 4 nights and the other 2 couples in our group stayed a week. This place is great: service over the top helpful, rooms spacious and unique, breakfast is wonderful. Location in Radda is perfect for exploring the Chianti area of Tuscany. By all means - sign up for a cooking class - a highlight!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YNotGotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Beautiful hotel. While we didn't get a view of the valley as I had requested, they upgraded us to a junior suite (room #7) which overlooked the quaint "main street". The room and the bathroom were both huge spaces with lovely furnishings. The breakfast is top notch and is served in the original kitchen (separate dining room). There is also a beautiful outside seating for breakfast or enjoying a glass of wine in the afternoon.

The desk staff are really great. The hotel is very secure (they buzz you in and out). For those that have a car parking is a short walk down the hill. There are some nice restaurants in town, also don't miss the little food store - the local cheese and meats are amazing! And of course the a good bottle of Chianti is a must-have. Radda is a great location for visiting Chianti - would highly recommend for couples or families.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Loved staying in the middle of Radda, small hotel that has a good mix of heritage and comfort, staff excellent and very pleasant, room on top floor with a great view out of a small window, but did have a skylight so had cross flow ventilation, at this time of year no air conditioning needed. Good king size bed and high ceilings with big timber beams. Large room but, Small shower with tricky controls. Bonus of an indoor pool not expected in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed at the Palazzo Leopoldo with my parents for approximately 5 days. Although it was a little hard to find using our Tom Tom GPS, we were not disappointed in the least upon arrival.

Our room was located on the second floor and because we were 3 people, we got quite a large room with a queen size bed and pull out couch. It also had a kitchenette with dining table and nice sized bathroom with a make-up vanity right outside. Our view from our room made it that much better. We had a view of the terrace below and the rolling hills of Tuscany. It was breathtaking! The rooms decor was very old world Italian with terracotta floors and dark wood beams on the high ceilings. It felt very authentic which is exactly what we love.

The area that the hotel is located in is excellent for a number of reasons. We were a short distance from cities such as Siena, Florence, San Gimignano, Monteriggioni, etc. We managed to do a number of visits while having a pied a terre in Radda in Chianti at Palazzo Leopoldo.

The hotel staff was very friendly, although one night we stayed out past midnight and upon out return the front doors of the hotel were locked and we couldn't get in. We waited a little while before someone showed up to open them for us. Slight hiccup, but nothing to worry about.
There is a computer that guests may use and wifi if I remember correctly.

There a number of good restaurants in the area to choose from with authentic Tuscan dishes. We enjoyed every one of them. Excellent shopping as well. Take advantage of the numerous leather goods at decent prices, I did!

All in all, the Palazzo Leopoldo was extremely relaxing and made our stay that much more pleasurable. We often spent our evenings on the terrace where we got a lovely view of Tuscany. The area is very quiet and peaceful, great place to end a long trip. We couldn't have asked for a better hotel experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarPags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Part of our group stayed in this hotel and enjoyed the wonderful breakfast and good location. Bathrooms are small but too be expected. This is a very small village in the midst of Tuscany away from the crowds and with the locals. Several small shops and restaurants within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: Showers are small so be sure and ask for a room with one that maybe larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peach8054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at Palazzo Leopoldo for a week in August 2013. Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly and helpful staff. We were given a tour of the hotel and they described all services and amenities available to us. There is a very cool pool under the hotel and guests are allowed to drive to a fantastic outdoor pool at a neighboring hotel about 5km away. My daughter loved the "palace" and the pools were an added bonus for her. We had 2 large adjoining rooms with tall ceilings and nice, comfortable beds. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was incredible. Lots of delicious food and I liked that the waitstaff remembered our coffee preferences (important for visitors form Seattle.) Breakfast on the balcony will remain one of my favorite memories of Italy...with the church bells ringing in the distance. Parking is the only challenge, but walking to and from this delightful lodge through the beautiful town of Radda is hardly anything to complain about. We stayed in Radda while visiting Florence, Sienna, Le Cinque Terre and the surrounding areas. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seatown7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radda in Chianti
0.8 mi away
CDH Hotel Radda
CDH Hotel Radda
#4 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
891 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
562 reviews
2.1 mi away
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del Chianti
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del...
#5 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
706 reviews
0.1 mi away
Relais Vignale
Relais Vignale
#3 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
599 reviews
0 mi away
Palazzo San Niccolo'
Palazzo San Niccolo'
#6 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa

Address: Via Roma 33, 53017, Radda in Chianti, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Radda in Chianti
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#1 Best Value Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#1 Luxury Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#3 Romantic Hotel in Radda in Chianti
Price Range: £86 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Leopoldo Hotel Radda In Chianti
Palazzo Leopoldo Radda In Chianti
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa Radda In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing