We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Nearby Hotels
CDH Hotel Radda(Radda in Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa(Radda in Chianti)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Vignale(Radda in Chianti)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo San Niccolo'(Radda in Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Podere Le Noci(Radda in Chianti)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pensione Elio Pistolesi(Radda in Chianti)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
401
157
33
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
157
33
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor pooltop floorhotel restaurantlovely hotellarge roomold worldevery requestplenty of free parkingno elevatortravel agentcooking classsmall townrolling hills of tuscanygain accessrestaurant downstairsrestaurants and shopshill town
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our pleasant stay at the hotel (5 nights, a good and spacious room, a descent breakfast and a good service by most of the employees, great view from the porch) was pretty much destroyed by the construction work in the next by building, situated next to room #8. The work started at 7am, and ended at 5pm. That means you wake up at 7am and can't get a short nap in the afternoon.
As this affected our stay, and the work went on an on even on Saturday, we complained at the
reception. We were told that we are the 1st to complain. I tend not to believe that. Therefore, I urge you to check before you take room #8. We were offered to move to another hotel close by or to move to the upper floor. Both options seemed unfair to us, since our stay has already been damaged by the noise, and at least on Sunday (which was the next day) the noise will stop and on Monday we left. So, check it before ordering, since we got burned.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MisterD78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina R, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guests, thank you very much for the beautiful words about Palazzo Leopoldo.
We are sorry for the works in the centre of the village. It is a thing that we can not manage.
Even if we do confirm that you are the only guests that complained for it.
We hope that you give us a second chance.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Whilst a bit difficult to find we eventually located it be driving the wrong way in a one way street. Staff were welcoming and approachable. The room was huge and with a view across the valley. Breakfast was fantastic on the outside terrace. It is well placed to explore Chianti and all the towns are in driving distance. Plenty of restaurants and wine bar/shops in the village if you didn't want to go further. Great hotel to stop relax and drink the Chianti.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bricari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The Palazzo Leopoldo is about as quaint as they come and in the middle of a beautiful little Tuscan town. It is next to dozens of wineries that are open for tasting and the extremely helpful and friendly front desk staff (all of whom speak perfect English) can point you in the direction of some good ones to try. There are also a bunch of good restaurants in the town.

The only reason I don't give the hotel five stars is that the bed and pillows were strangely and uncomfortably hard. I'm not sure why as everything else at the hotel seemed first rate.

Either way I'd highly recommend staying at the Palazzo Leopoldo.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We were booked in to Palazzo Leopoldo as part of a tour of the Chianti region with Culture Discovery Vacations. They couldn't have chosen a more perfect location to use as our "home base" for day trips to Siena, Greve, Montalcino and Montepulciano.
Our room was on the main floor with easy access to the dining room and outdoor terrace, overlooking the vineyards below. We especially appreciated the air conditioning and good water pressure in the shower.
The staff took excellent care of us, making sure every need was met with a smile. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone flying into Florence looking for an authentic Tuscan experience.

Room Tip: Room 1 was huge, spacious and overlooked the town.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuscantourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed 4 nights and the other 2 couples in our group stayed a week. This place is great: service over the top helpful, rooms spacious and unique, breakfast is wonderful. Location in Radda is perfect for exploring the Chianti area of Tuscany. By all means - sign up for a cooking class - a highlight!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YNotGotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews