We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Nearby Hotels
CDH Hotel Radda(Radda in Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Vignale(Radda in Chianti)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa(Radda in Chianti)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo San Niccolo'(Radda in Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Livernano(Radda in Chianti)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Sant'Uberto Country Inn(Radda in Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$106
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Podere Le Noci(Radda in Chianti)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Castelvecchi Residenza D'Epoca(Radda in Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castello di Volpaia(Radda in Chianti)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
La Locanda(Radda in Chianti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
401
157
33
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
157
33
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor pooltop floorhotel restaurantlovely hotellarge roomold worldevery requestplenty of free parkingno elevatortravel agentcooking classsmall townrolling hills of tuscanygain accessrestaurant downstairsrestaurants and shopshill town
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in room 9 for 4 nights, the hotel staff kindly upgraded us to a suite, which we very much appreciated. We can highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes an authentic place in heart of Chianti, not too remote and walking distance to several nice bars, shops and restaurants. The views from our room and the breakfast terrace are just amazing. The reception staff was always very friendly and helpful. I would clearly stay here again and recommend to friends.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Xtraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I cannot understand this place ever getting less than top score. It is difficult to find anything but good to say about it.

We stayed in Room 4 (worth whatever extra it may cost) for 8 nights as the first half of our holiday in Italy. We achieved the objective of "slowing down" in record time. Of course the location (area, village, views from the hotel etc) helped, but the room, good service and particularly the friendly staff made such a contribution to a successful start to the holiday.

We'd particularly like to thank the reception staff...always helpful, always smiling and Maura, the lovely lady who served our coffee at breakfast time. Super to start the day when greeted by such a smile.

Used the gym and the pool in the hotel (if we have to pick up on anything maybe the gym could be updated a bit) and the pool offsite. Helped compensate for all the good food in the hotel restaurant (great outside eating) and of course the wine.

A special mention for the half day wine tour we took. If you can get Paolo we highly recommend it. What a nice and interesting guy!

Summary - a great stay, great people, great location. Worth a repeat visit and we would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel which previously was a manor house. It is an absolutely charming building. The view from the terrace is spectacular. All staff members were friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious with a large bedroom, front foyer and good-sized bathroom. The shower was roomy with good pressure. The bed wasn't the most comfortable but the rest of the amenities and area made up for it! Free wi-fi came with the room and bottles of water in the mini-fridge were no extra charge.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Camille L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The service and friendliness of staff was comforting. We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed all aspects of Radda and the Tuscany region.

Pool area is delightful, and relaxing after a long day of driving winding roads, wines and local cuisine.
Terrace overlooking the vineyards and countryside was relaxing.

However whilst I cannot comment on the other rooms in the Hotel, Room 14 can best be described as a large room, with ample area and dining table, a peephole for a window (I sincerely mean a peephole), a bed which I am sure was a door with a cushion on top. Pillows I think were made from crushed bricks. A lovely skylight, which unfortunately at 9pm - 10pm or thereabouts is inhabited by pigeons, which sounds like a nightclub in full force.
From around 7.30pm the exhaust fans from the restaurant downstairs kick in and don't go off until 10.30pm.
A pungent smell occupies the room.. Don't bother complaining about it, the staff can't smell it... But you will..
Bathroom - good luck getting into the shower, you would have better luck fitting into a telephone booth.
Breakfast, nothing to write home about, pleasant enough.
Parking is about 500m away - so if you are driving... Be prepared for a walk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina R, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you very much for the time for this review.
We are sorry that you did not appreciate the room.
Hoping that you give us another chance
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our pleasant stay at the hotel (5 nights, a good and spacious room, a descent breakfast and a good service by most of the employees, great view from the porch) was pretty much destroyed by the construction work in the next by building, situated next to room #8. The work started at 7am, and ended at 5pm. That means you wake up at 7am and can't get a short nap in the afternoon.
As this affected our stay, and the work went on an on even on Saturday, we complained at the
reception. We were told that we are the 1st to complain. I tend not to believe that. Therefore, I urge you to check before you take room #8. We were offered to move to another hotel close by or to move to the upper floor. Both options seemed unfair to us, since our stay has already been damaged by the noise, and at least on Sunday (which was the next day) the noise will stop and on Monday we left. So, check it before ordering, since we got burned.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MisterD78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina R, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guests, thank you very much for the beautiful words about Palazzo Leopoldo.
We are sorry for the works in the centre of the village. It is a thing that we can not manage.
Even if we do confirm that you are the only guests that complained for it.
We hope that you give us a second chance.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews