We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fabulous hotel with a wonderful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Radda in Chianti
Certificate of Excellence
atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous hotel with a wonderful staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2009

This hotel is top rate in every way. The staff was friendly and willing to do anything to make our stay perfect...and it was. The room was spotless and comfortable, not to mention the beautiful view of the Tuscan countryside. We enjoyed one meal in the hotel's restaurant and took staff recommendations for other restaurants in the area. The front desk gave us information and directions to several winerys in the area. The entire experience could not have been better and I will go back any chance I get.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tulipgirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    132
    27
    5
    1
See reviews for
77
336
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2009

We loved this hotel! Great location in the center of Radda with superb views of the countryside. They waited up for us when we arrived late (around 21:30) and kept the restaurant open for us. The meal we had upon arrival was an excellent way to start our trip in Chianti. They have a swimming pool that is about 3 floors below the hotel that is in a medieval cavern that seems to be rarely used, but is very cool. The friendly english-speaking staff had great advice for winery tours, restaurants and a visit to a local castle (a must do!). There is plenty of free parking just down the street.
Advice: Get a room with a view, it is worth the money.
Pros: View, location, excellent staff, great restaurant, indoor pool, fantastic continental breakfast and charming rooms.
Cons: If you are looking for a king sized bed, they simply slide two twin beds together and put a king size sheets over them. That is common practice in Italy, but seriously they should get some king sized mattresses for a hotel that is so spectacular.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imsoezgoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2009

Palazzo Leopoldo was once a noble home which has been turned into a hotel while still retaining the grace and charm of the Villa.

All the staff are extremely polite, patient and helpful. We observed some other guests being very rude to concierge, however, the staff remained very humble, polite and helpful.

The breakfast buffet is very generous and extremely delicious. The kitchen staff are very attentive and a real joy.

The hotel and staff cannot be faulted in any way - perfection in every respect!

The hotel is very good, but it is the staff that make it a great stay. A+++

Radda is ideally placed to visit the many towns in the area.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I_Love_Itally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2009

My husband and I just returned form a 9 day trip to Italy where without question, the best experience all round was had at this hotel and Radda itself. The staff were the most courteous and helpful that we encountered anywhere on our trip. We were told of a weekend wine tasting festival in nearby Greve which was one of the highlights of our stay in Italy. Everything at the hotel was perfect - the ambiance, the Old World charm and design, the location , the breakfast - all a delight. You won't be dissappointed with a stay here. This is in fact the only hotel out of four that we would reccommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PCTravelerUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perthshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2009

Great hotel with fabulous old rooms. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the Chianti countryside if the weather permits - which it probably will. Our rate didn't include breakfast but we found it reasonable value at 9 euro. Lots of restaurant options in easy walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyonheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northbridge, Ma
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2009

We stayed in the charming town of Radda in Chianti during the middle of our trip to Italy. Palazzo Leopoldo was the highlight of our trip. Radda is a great home base for travel in Tuscany. It is an area with breathtaking views, wineries, and restaurants. It is between Florence and Siena. Palazzo Leopoldo had the combination of wonderful history with modern amenities. The breakfast was the best we had in our entire trip with broad, panoramic views on the back patio. Conchetta ( a Penelope Cruz lookalike!) and Martina couldn't have been more helpful and gracious. We went to Florence, Rome,and Venice which were amazing but it was Palazzo Leopoldo and the Tuscany region that will be most memorable.

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank trekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2009

My new husband and I just stayed here for the first 5 days of our Honeymoon, and we found the location, property absotuely perfect!! We rented a car and made day trip to Sienna, San Gimignano (a MUST) and just traveled all over Tuscany getting lost in the vineyards and stumbling upon wonderful castles, medieval towns, and gelato!! ;) I would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially couples. Radda is a great town, with many quaint shops. There's a restaurant down the street on the corner that had the best Bruschetta!! If in the area, definitely go to L'Ultima Mulino restaurant, very very good!
The hotel's little country kitchen and amazing breakfast is a great bonus--fill up before hitting the roads!!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmrunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radda in Chianti
2.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
3.1 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.8 mi away
CDH Hotel Radda
CDH Hotel Radda
#3 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del Chianti
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del...
#5 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Relais Vignale
Relais Vignale
#4 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
8.1 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa

Property: Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Address: Via Roma 33, 53017, Radda in Chianti, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Radda in Chianti
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#2 Luxury Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#2 Family Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#3 Romantic Hotel in Radda in Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Leopoldo Hotel Radda In Chianti
Palazzo Leopoldo Radda In Chianti
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa Radda In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing