We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Sant'Uberto Country Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Nutley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfection.”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

It is SO beautiful here! This is the second time we've stayed at the Villa Sant'Uberto. The first time several years ago we were newly married and we stayed in a lovely room, and it was very romantic. This time, with two young children, we took advantage of one of their self-catering apartments, and loved it even more!
The apartment was lovely: comfortable, spacious rooms and decorated in a true Tuscan fashion with gorgeous dark woods. Good kitchen equipped with everything I needed to cook (and I love to cook, especially in Italy!), very comfortable beds, modern bathroom with more than enough towels, and plenty of storage space for clothing. The shower was a bit iffy--the temperature of the water would not remain stable, and sometimes would turn off by itself, but a minor inconvenience in the scheme of things.
Amazing views. I was perfectly happy to sit outside the apartment on the attached patio with a glass of wine in my hand and just look at the view. We took full advantage of the huge refreshing pool, and there was plenty of space for the kids to run around without (hopefully!) bothering anyone else.
Location is perfect. It feels completely isolated in the woods which we loved (you must have a car), but only about 10 minutes to Castellina which a great little town. Centrally located for visiting many of the hilltowns of Tuscany, though, admittedly, this trip we really enjoyed simply staying "home" in the apartment, swimming, cooking, eating, and reading. There is free wi-fi, too, which made my husband happy. Oh! And there is a vineyard within walking distance that has an enoteca. We tasted and bought a bottle of wine there for dinner one night.
The owners are fantastic. They will provide as much or as little assistance as one would like. Giovanni speaks very good English. Wonderful people!
Highly highly highly recommend this place. We look forward to returning there for a third stay in the future.

Room Tip: We love the self-catering apartments--the patio with picnic table and chairs and gorgeous views of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sundaygirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    33
    17
    10
    11
See reviews for
13
114
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zuidland, the Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

A lovely country house hotel in a secluded spot in the Chianti hills. Beautifully decorated rooms, with large well-equipped bathrooms. The pool area is great place to relax and escape the afternoon heat - and the view over the Chianti hills is breathtaking. The hotel also has a very comfortable lounge for chillier evenings. Breakfast is very good, with plenty of choice. The staff are friendly and very helpful. A word of warning - you definitely need your own transport if want to stay here! And don't trust your Satnav. Ours dumped us in Radda and refused to go any further. The hotel is several miles out of Radda on the road to Castellina. But once you're there, you'll find it was worth the search, and that it occupies a very good, central position to visit other parts of Tuscany. There are plenty of good restaurants within a few minutes' drive in Castellina and Radda. Altogether a great place to stay, and highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizVos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed for 2 nights. The place itself is amazing. Nice park around the Villa, a perfect pool in the shadow of the trees and a priceless view over the valley. The staff is superb friendly but not pushy and they know the up to date area attractions as well. Breakfast is good with a nice village breakfast selection. We had a dinner as well and the price/value was over expectations. There was no A/C in our room but although outside temperature was over 33-35° C room temperature was OK during night. I highly recommend this paradise!!!
You need car because walking is not easy on the mountain serpentines.
Thank you so much for this fantastic experience!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GyulaKanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kielce, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We are just leaving the Chianti area but we desire to thank very much this place for the wonderful stay we just had. The location was very convenient by car to so many other destinatons: The village of Radda is beautiful and accommodated all of our needs. All of the staff were extremely pleasent, helpfiûl and knowledgeable. The room was clean, well appointed, elegant and comfortable. Hotel grounds offerred a terrific pool and relaxing atmosphere, the gardens are fantastic (very romantic place for all the couples!). Breakfast [on the panoramic terrace] was satisfying with something for everyone. We stayed 4 nights and hated to leave; a gem! We miss it already and cant wait to return! We couldnt have asked for more. Thank you Sant'Uberto and see you soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lioia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2012

A great country house hotel overlooking the stunning Chianti hills. We also stayed in the yellow room with terrace which was huge and had a table, chairs and a sofa. The staff spoke excellent English and were very welcoming. We stayed for 4 nights but wished we'd spent the whole week here as Florence, Sienna and the hill towns were all within easy reach by car. Very relaxing stay, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anotheroneoffthelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stayed for 2 nights while exploring the Chianti area and had the yellow room at Villa Sant’Uberto. The room was generous in size and had a separate luggage room and generous bathroom with a massive shower! The water was hot and pressure was great for the morning wake up!

The Villa is located between Radda in Chianti (RIC) and Castellina in Chianti (CIC), slightly closer to CIC and you would need your own vehicle to stay here. The parking was 200 metres away from the hotel and unfortunately it was raining both days we stayed resulting in us getting wet when leaving or arriving at the hotel – it was also over a garden area, no paved/seal walkway. This wouldn’t be an issue in summer.

(+) Positives
+ A generous sized room with balcony and comfortable large bedding. There was plenty of storage with cupboards and draws
+ Staff were friendly and helpful with any requests like valuable directions to Sienna and Florence
+ Breakfast was a large selection and constant topping up of the main moving items. Breakfast was included in the room price.
+ Good value hotel

(-) Negatives
- There was no internet available. The hotel is a remote area and therefore not available
- The driveway bottomed out our car a number of times. Take care if you do not have 4x4 or SUV
- The TV was a small and located in a far corner of the room
- No restaurant was on site but a bar and light refreshments were available

Overall we had an enjoyable stay in Villa Sant’Uberto but would prefer to stay in town (CIC) on our next visit. The roads are quite windy and it is not possible to enjoy the Chianti wines when you have to drive back here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Navman_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zurich
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We loved this treasure of a country inn because it was completely away from all traces of urban life, and yet it was still very convenient to the very charming villages of Radda and Castellina in Chianti. The gardens and the park are lovely and well-kept. The numerous pots of flowers and succulents are soothing accents to the villa atmosphere. Our Double room was spotless. The buffet breakfast offerings were generous and varied, and could be enjoyed indoors with tasteful furnishings, or in the open air. Very important the Bar and the Snack bar service both are open all the day. All the staff and mainly Riccardo were very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. We would recommend Villa Sant'Uberto without hesitation. We hope to return there someday for a longer stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corine z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radda in Chianti hotels
2.7 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.6 mi away
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del Chianti
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del...
#5 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
CDH Hotel Radda
CDH Hotel Radda
#4 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
2.6 mi away
Relais Vignale
Relais Vignale
#3 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
2.7 mi away
Palazzo San Niccolo'
Palazzo San Niccolo'
#6 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sant'Uberto Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sant'Uberto Country Inn

Property: Villa Sant'Uberto Country Inn
Address: Localita Sant'Uberto, 33 (SR 429), 53017, Radda in Chianti, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Radda in Chianti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Radda in Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Sant'Uberto Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Sant'Uberto is located right in the middle of the Chianti Classico area, where the very well-known "Gallo nero" wine is produced. It is a few kilometres away from Castellina and from Radda in Chianti, on a splendid panoramic hill. The farm has been restructured respecting the typical Tuscan style and transformed into a Country Inn located in a 25 hectares large woodland, where quiet and nature dominate, and surrounded by olive groves and vineyards. This cosy and enchanting Inn, offers comfortable and elegant Rooms & Apartments, all tastefully furnished in the typical ancient Tuscan style, with wrought-iron beds and each of them with a different colour and furniture. Each accommodation is provided with Private Bathroom, direct line Telephone, TV-sat, Hair-drier, fan, Heating and many with a wonderful view of the Chianti countryside (Apartments are also provided with full kitchen, fridge and oven). A Swimming pool, private Parking, Bar & Snack Bar service, free Wi-Fi and a big Park are at the disposal of the Villa's guests. Snack Bar Service: Guests can sip a wide variety of drinks from all the parts of the world.... The famous wines of the Chianti Classico and the Tuscany, Caffeteria, Alcoholics, Aperitifs, Liqueurs or eat hot snacks, starters, soups, salads, sandwiches, cold dishes and the traditional Tuscan cakes at the cosy Bar area. Sant'Uberto and its tree-lined paths, its large gardens and terraces, from which you can admire a unique panorama, and the wide variety of wild animals which live in the woods around it, is the ideal place for all those who love the Chianti area and nature and those who want to spend a relaxing and quiet staying. Moreover, Villa Sant'Uberto is located in a geographically strategic position in the middle of Tuscany; the most important artistic and cultural places of the region are easily reachable, thus guaranteeing the possibility to plan numerous excursions in the most charming and characteristic places of Tuscany. Sant'Uberto is the perfect retreat after a walk through the woods, a visit to Chianti Classico's cellars or a day spent sightseeing in the nearby cities of Florence, Siena and San Gimignano. Villa Sant'Uberto an oasis of peace and quiet will become your home in Chianti. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Sant'Uberto Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Sant'Uberto Country Inn Radda In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing