We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Sant'Uberto & thank you for my friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Sant'Uberto Country Inn
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We booked at Villa Sant'Uberto after the recommendation of our friends... they were absolutely right! It's hands down a great inn. The service, staff, location, our double room were all excellent (important very good free Wi-Fi). The gardens and the park are amazing and the perfect place to relax especially under a tuscan sunset. The breakfast is good and served on the panoramic terrace.
The atmosphere of the inn is really special and is decorated with elegant Tuscan style. You´ll feel like in a little relais. There are no words to describe how wonderfully peaceful and relaxing this inn is. We spent an amazing week there and could not have asked for a better place to go and unwind. We desire to thank all the staff, they were so nice and precise, they really keep the place so safe and very clean.
We couldn't have asked for a better stay and like our friends did with us, we recommend this place to all the tourists interested in a real genuine chianti style Holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christian v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Villa Sant'Uberto Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013

Don't arrive expecting the world and you will have an enjoyable stay. This is a bed and breakfast, with an incredible view and a great swimming pool, a hotel it is not. The staff are friendly but it lacks service, it has is in a grand setting but lacks love in the upkeep of the grounds and villa. I felt like I had arrived on my long lost Aunt's door step in Tuscany, and she told me to make myself at home in her ramshackle palace. It was fun provided you don't lose your sense of humour.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The views here are gorgeous, but the rooms are pretty standard. Overall the place is a gem though. Unfortuntely, the service was incredibly disappointing. In the four months we traveled, this had by far the worst service. Any request was met with difficulty. It's a pity because the inn and location are so beautiful, hopefully the hosts are more welcoming to future guests instead of making you feel like you're intruding on their home.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamB1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This Inn is very charming and has the most amazing views of the valleys of Tuscany.

We stayed self catering and were disappointed with the unit. It was not well equipped for example it did not even have wine glasses, frying pan etc. Based on the other places we stayed we expected more as this was more pricy. The rooms were however well heated and were great in that cold weather.

There is only one restaurant close by and its small so many people get turned away. Its also like many Italian places closed on 2 days of the week. The closest towns are at least 3km drive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJvdV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Having had two wonderful days at the Villa Sant'Uberto last September, my wife and I together with my wife's sister and husband stayed here for a week from 19th May 2013. The booking process was seamless and everything was confirmed over the Internet with the minimum of fuss.

Giovanni and his sister made us extremely welcome from the moment we arrived. Our rooms were spacious and comfortable. Free WiFi allowed us to stay in touch with the family and the selection of local wines were very drinkable and reasonably priced.

With the weather so poor they very kindly provided umbrellas for our use duriong our whole stay. No matter what time we returned in the evening there was always a smile and an interested "How was your day?"

A lovely place run very well by extremely nice people.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I stayed in this wonderful villa last summer with my boyfriend. We had booked 3 nights, but decided to stay an extra night because we loved the hotel and the area so much. Breakfast is good, very nice to enjoy this on the terrace with view on the surrounding mountains and the pool. The large garden surrounding the villa is very idyllic. The swimming pool was cold, but very refreshing after a hot walk to the town.
The room itself was large enough, and everything was clean.
I would love to return here!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I stayed in Sant'Uberto with my husband for five nights in November. We really had a wonderful time; room was clean and attractive and view was beautiful from our bedroom. Wi-Fi is free and fast. The staff are amazing and we always felt like we were coming home to our "famiglia" at the end of our long days. We were always greeted with a smile and a genuine interest in what we experienced that day! I cannot say enough about this true gem in the heart of Chianti!
The grounds are stunning and the pool is beautiful. We loved the breakfast buffet and the snack bar. We recommend Villa Sant'Uberto to anyone who visits this special part of the world. It truly is a magical place. We are planning our next trip to Italy and will book again with them; it's worth every euro.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radda in Chianti hotels
0.6 mi away
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del Chianti
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del...
#5 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
307 reviews
2.7 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
547 reviews
2.4 mi away
CDH Hotel Radda
CDH Hotel Radda
#4 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
544 reviews
2.6 mi away
Relais Vignale
Relais Vignale
#3 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
582 reviews
2.7 mi away
Palazzo San Niccolo'
Palazzo San Niccolo'
#6 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sant'Uberto Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sant'Uberto Country Inn

Address: Localita Sant'Uberto, 33, 53017, Radda in Chianti, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Radda in Chianti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Radda in Chianti
Price Range: £60 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Sant'Uberto Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Sant'Uberto is located right in the middle of the Chianti Classico area, where the very well-known "Gallo nero" wine is produced. It is a few kilometres away from Castellina and from Radda in Chianti, on a splendid panoramic hill. The farm has been restructured respecting the typical Tuscan style and transformed into a Country Inn located in a 25 hectares large woodland, where quiet and nature dominate, and surrounded by olive groves and vineyards. This cosy and enchanting Inn, offers comfortable and elegant Rooms & Apartments, all tastefully furnished in the typical ancient Tuscan style, with wrought-iron beds and each of them with a different colour and furniture. Each accommodation is provided with Private Bathroom, direct line Telephone, TV-sat, Hair-drier, fan, Heating and many with a wonderful view of the Chianti countryside (Apartments are also provided with full kitchen, fridge and oven). A Swimming pool, private Parking, Bar & Snack Bar service, free Wi-Fi and a big Park are at the disposal of the Villa's guests. Snack Bar Service: Guests can sip a wide variety of drinks from all the parts of the world.... The famous wines of the Chianti Classico and the Tuscany, Caffeteria, Alcoholics, Aperitifs, Liqueurs or eat hot snacks, starters, soups, salads, sandwiches, cold dishes and the traditional Tuscan cakes at the cosy Bar area. Sant'Uberto and its tree-lined paths, its large gardens and terraces, from which you can admire a unique panorama, and the wide variety of wild animals which live in the woods around it, is the ideal place for all those who love the Chianti area and nature and those who want to spend a relaxing and quiet staying. Moreover, Villa Sant'Uberto is located in a geographically strategic position in the middle of Tuscany; the most important artistic and cultural places of the region are easily reachable, thus guaranteeing the possibility to plan numerous excursions in the most charming and characteristic places of Tuscany. Sant'Uberto is the perfect retreat after a walk through the woods, a visit to Chianti Classico's cellars or a day spent sightseeing in the nearby cities of Florence, Siena and San Gimignano. Villa Sant'Uberto an oasis of peace and quiet will become your home in Chianti. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Sant'Uberto Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Sant'Uberto Country Inn Radda In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing