We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience, great staff, great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Sant'Uberto Country Inn
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed at Sant'Uberto with some friends and we had a really great experience, surely the best place we had in Italy. Everything was fantastic, so charming and clean, especially our rooms. All the staff was very friendly and professional (one of my friend had a little problem in Florence and the staff has been so amazing to find for him in an hour, in the middle of the Chianti also a wheelchair !). This place is really incredible the views, the food (wow the cappuccino), the park, the nature.... All of us we really recommend this hotel and we really hope to come back here soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattias i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed at Villa San Uberto for 2 nights while driving in Chianti. The site is beautiful and the views from the deck are out of this world. Rooms are decent and clean but lacking a view. Very large rooms and bathrooms. Excellent shower in the room we had (we had the pink room I believe). The hosts were accomodating but a bit on the surly side and it was hard to get any information out of them. Downside for this place is that if you want to enjoy a glass of wine on their deck, you must buy it from them and not bring your own. We thought that was a bit picky - especially since we had been at some wineries and bought some wine to try.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skibyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My friends and me loved everything in Villa Sant'Uberto. It exceeded again our expectation. The rooms were very comfortable with lovely views (important very good free Wi-Fi). All the staff was always courteous and very helpful with recommendations for sites and sightseeing. The gardens and the park are amazing and the perfect place to relax especially under a tuscan sunset. The breakfast is very good (they change it a little bit every morning) and served on one of the panoramic terraces (try also the snack bar!). The atmosphere of the inn is really special and is decorated with elegant Tuscan style. You´ll feel like in a little relais. There are no words to describe how wonderfully peaceful and relaxing this inn is. We spent amazing 5 nights there and could not have asked for a better place to go and unwind. The Villa really is our home away from home, only better. It was the perfect getaway before the hustle of Florence. We desire to thank all the staff, they were always so nice and precise, they really keep for the guests this place so perfect, so quiet and very clean.
We can't wait to return and of course we recommend this place to all the tourists interested in a real genuine chianti style Holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pope_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Emailing back and forth proved a bit difficult when I was trying to book us a room, but we were so pleased we stayed here. The lane is rocky, but drive slowly--not a big deal. The B&B is absolutely beautiful with a gorgeous garden, pool (a bit chilly!) and beautiful views overlooking a valley.

We stayed for three nights over our first anniversary as a belated honeymoon trip, and our hosts were wonderfully generous to us. We stayed in a gorgeous room with a terrace and fireplace. It was comfortable and traditionally furnished, and impeccably clean. We didn't spend much time on the grounds because we were busy out and about, but it would have been a wonderful place to sit in the garden and drink wine and watch the sunset.

Breakfast consists of toast, bread, cake, croissants, yogurt, sliced meat and cheese, fruit and hard boiled eggs. It was quite generous, especially compared to other places we stayed. We had to dine in once because I wasn't feeling well, and the food is mediocre at best--not something I would recommend.

The B&B is an easy drive from Castellina, Radda or Greve, and about 1.5 hours from Montepulciano which is doable for a day trip. Overall, it is a well-situated B&B, very romantic, affordable and absolutely somewhere we'd stay again. Thank you for a wonderful and memorable honeymoon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ney11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

My wife and I booked a stay at Sant'Uberto as we traveled around the Chianti region In June. The Inn is located midway between Radda and Castelina which makes it very convenient and centrally located. Also, there are numerous wineries nearby. We stayed on the second floor in a tremendously spacious room. The room opens up to a balcony that wraps around the back side of the Inn, looking out over the pool and the adjacent valley. Sunset is gorgeous from here. The staff was excellent and tried to accommodate us for an additional night. Breakfast is a standard European continental breakfast which was fine for us. Breakfast is in the bar and on nice days you have choices of eating in the adjacent dining room, the adjacent sun room or outside. The road to Sant'Umberto is a gravel road and you come up to a gated entry. Once the innkeepers explain how to enter and exit access is a breeze. We have recommended Sant'Umberto to our friends and plan to stay there again on our next trip to the Chianti region.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We have revisited a couple of times and still like it a lot. The view to the surrounding nature is nice as is the pool. The street to the house is gravel with lots of wholes - so be careful with your own car. The rooms are clean not to big though and the bathroom is ok too. They have free wifi throughout the property. You drive 5-7 minutes to Castellina in Chianti or Radda (both villages with nice restaurants). There is a new Pizzeria/Ristorante in 3 minutes walking distance which is a nice choice as well. I think there might be nicer places in the area but they might be much more expensive as well. A double room with breakfast for 86,-- is not cheap either but for a family the apartments with little kitchen on the groundfloor are good value for money !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bockylaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We booked at Villa Sant'Uberto after the recommendation of our friends... they were absolutely right! It's hands down a great inn. The service, staff, location, our double room were all excellent (important very good free Wi-Fi). The gardens and the park are amazing and the perfect place to relax especially under a tuscan sunset. The breakfast is good and served on the panoramic terrace.
The atmosphere of the inn is really special and is decorated with elegant Tuscan style. You´ll feel like in a little relais. There are no words to describe how wonderfully peaceful and relaxing this inn is. We spent an amazing week there and could not have asked for a better place to go and unwind. We desire to thank all the staff, they were so nice and precise, they really keep the place so safe and very clean.
We couldn't have asked for a better stay and like our friends did with us, we recommend this place to all the tourists interested in a real genuine chianti style Holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christian v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radda in Chianti
2.7 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
557 reviews
0.6 mi away
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del Chianti
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del...
#5 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
309 reviews
2.4 mi away
CDH Hotel Radda
CDH Hotel Radda
#4 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
555 reviews
2.6 mi away
Relais Vignale
Relais Vignale
#3 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
592 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Colle Etrusco Salivolpi
Hotel Colle Etrusco Salivolpi
#3 of 10 in Castellina In Chianti
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sant'Uberto Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sant'Uberto Country Inn

Address: Localita Sant'Uberto, 33, 53017, Radda in Chianti, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Radda in Chianti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Radda in Chianti
Price Range: £59 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Sant'Uberto Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Sant'Uberto is located right in the middle of the Chianti Classico area, where the very well-known "Gallo nero" wine is produced. It is a few kilometres away from Castellina and from Radda in Chianti, on a splendid panoramic hill. The farm has been restructured respecting the typical Tuscan style and transformed into a Country Inn located in a 25 hectares large woodland, where quiet and nature dominate, and surrounded by olive groves and vineyards. This cosy and enchanting Inn, offers comfortable and elegant Rooms & Apartments, all tastefully furnished in the typical ancient Tuscan style, with wrought-iron beds and each of them with a different colour and furniture. Each accommodation is provided with Private Bathroom, direct line Telephone, TV-sat, Hair-drier, fan, Heating and many with a wonderful view of the Chianti countryside (Apartments are also provided with full kitchen, fridge and oven). A Swimming pool, private Parking, Bar & Snack Bar service, free Wi-Fi and a big Park are at the disposal of the Villa's guests. Snack Bar Service: Guests can sip a wide variety of drinks from all the parts of the world.... The famous wines of the Chianti Classico and the Tuscany, Caffeteria, Alcoholics, Aperitifs, Liqueurs or eat hot snacks, starters, soups, salads, sandwiches, cold dishes and the traditional Tuscan cakes at the cosy Bar area. Sant'Uberto and its tree-lined paths, its large gardens and terraces, from which you can admire a unique panorama, and the wide variety of wild animals which live in the woods around it, is the ideal place for all those who love the Chianti area and nature and those who want to spend a relaxing and quiet staying. Moreover, Villa Sant'Uberto is located in a geographically strategic position in the middle of Tuscany; the most important artistic and cultural places of the region are easily reachable, thus guaranteeing the possibility to plan numerous excursions in the most charming and characteristic places of Tuscany. Sant'Uberto is the perfect retreat after a walk through the woods, a visit to Chianti Classico's cellars or a day spent sightseeing in the nearby cities of Florence, Siena and San Gimignano. Villa Sant'Uberto an oasis of peace and quiet will become your home in Chianti. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Sant'Uberto Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Sant'Uberto Country Inn Radda In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing