We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow what Great experience at Sant'Uberto”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Sant'Uberto Country Inn
murcia
2 reviews
“Wow what Great experience at Sant'Uberto”
Reviewed 7 December 2009

We have been in Italy for 03 weeks last summer with our best friends and at Villa Sant'Uberto we had without any question, the best experience all round. The staff were the most courteous and helpful that we encountered anywhere on our holiday. Everything at the hotel was perfect the ambiance, the location , the atmosphere, the breakfast, our accommodation all a delight. You won't be dissappointed with a stay here.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luiza0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    33
    18
    10
    11
See reviews for
13
115
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
trnava
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2009

My wife and me had the best stay here during our last trip to Italy and Tuscany. The location was perfect for us, at short distance from the historic cities of Siena, Florence, Arezzo, Volterra and San Gimignano yet quiet and peaceful at night. We both were very impressed from our first moment there at the attention to details and personal touches that made us feel special and relaxed. The staff were always great and nice with us, the views from the terraces unbelievable and the room rate exceptional. The Bar is very good (cappuccino is delicious!) and the rates are really fair respect many other hotels. We desire to wish them merry christmas and happy 2010 season.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pope_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlaardingen
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2009

My friends and me we have loved this place from the very first moment. The location is perfect to reach easily any place in Chianti and Tuscany. They have severaI different kind of accommodation i got a Double room and my friends a Suite room and both were excellent & clean and the bathrooms seem to be very new. The bar area is very elegant and the views from the ground terrace is incredible. The persons of the staff were always kind with us but they did also something more special for us......the day of the departure we left in a room a wallet, it was not empty but full of money, credit cards and of course documents so the staff have been so honest and efficient to inform us immediately by e-mail BEFORE we were able to contact them . They sent the wallet back to us in Rome in 02 days and they saved our holiday, we will always remember what they did for us!!! Thank you beautifull Villa Sant'Uberto and good luck.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harmman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getafe
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2009

Hello from Spain, i went at Villa Sant'uberto last month and i judge my experience there very very well. The establishment is perfect, elegant and very clean as my accommodation a wonderful Apartment with kitchen. The staff were always very helpful and warm and they helped us to discover the magic of the Chianti. They have been so kind to suggest & reserve for us us a restaurant every night and we have appreciated it very much. I went in Chianti for business with my new girlfriend (first holiday with her!) and at Villa Sant'Uberto we had the most peaceful and romantic experience possible. Thank you Sant'uberto for the wonderful stay, i will surely recommend you to all my friends and colleagues in Spain.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cisco00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2009

Villa Sant'Uberto was our favorite place we stayed in all of Italy. The rooms were huge and just gorgeous. We loved being able to hang out downstairs with a bottle of wine after dinner. The views were incredible! The staff was so helpful and really went above and beyond. We would love to come back and stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillTravelForWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston, tx
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2009

We absolutely loved our stay at San't Uberto. We had zero complaints. The staff was very friendly and helpful providing us with directions and dining and vineyard recommondations. The whole place is just beautiful with the two level terrace, pool, garden areas, and spectacular view of Tuscany. We have been recommending it all out friends back in the states. Oh and for those of you who think breakfast is important like me, this was the best by far.. cereals, including oatmeal, yogurt, breads, cold cheese, and meats, and a rare change of hard boiled eggs and fruit!! definately stay here!!!! We miss it so much

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucychanga1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel-Aviv
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2009

DO NOT GO TO THIS PLACE.
The location of this place is convenient and that is the reason I was interested, although the emails I received were nameless. That raise a suspicion, but not strong enough.
The problem with Villa Sant'Uberto is mainly that it is not a family-run hotel. We stayed there 4 nights in September. The room was full of noises from the pipes, both from the room above us and next door. Every little step above us was clearly heard in the room. There were no shelves in the closet. And on top of all the towels felt not at all fresh. And the main point – next morning, when I asked to move to a room upstairs, a huge mouth was open at me by the receptionist. He said we can move to another hotel. He could not understand the reason we need shelves in the closet, and said he is very offended by my criticism of the towels.
There are so many other options in Tuscany, and so many family-run places, so I strongly recommend not to stay in Villa Sant'Uberto.
Jul

Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank chester27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radda in Chianti hotels
2.7 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
524 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
521 reviews
0.6 mi away
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del Chianti
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del...
#5 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
CDH Hotel Radda
CDH Hotel Radda
#4 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
824 reviews
2.7 mi away
Palazzo San Niccolo'
Palazzo San Niccolo'
#6 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
205 reviews
2.6 mi away
Relais Vignale
Relais Vignale
#3 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sant'Uberto Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sant'Uberto Country Inn

Property: Villa Sant'Uberto Country Inn
Address: Localita Sant'Uberto, 33 (SR 429), 53017, Radda in Chianti, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Radda in Chianti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Radda in Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Sant'Uberto Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Sant'Uberto is located right in the middle of the Chianti Classico area, where the very well-known "Gallo nero" wine is produced. It is a few kilometres away from Castellina and from Radda in Chianti, on a splendid panoramic hill. The farm has been restructured respecting the typical Tuscan style and transformed into a Country Inn located in a 25 hectares large woodland, where quiet and nature dominate, and surrounded by olive groves and vineyards. This cosy and enchanting Inn, offers comfortable and elegant Rooms & Apartments, all tastefully furnished in the typical ancient Tuscan style, with wrought-iron beds and each of them with a different colour and furniture. Each accommodation is provided with Private Bathroom, direct line Telephone, TV-sat, Hair-drier, fan, Heating and many with a wonderful view of the Chianti countryside (Apartments are also provided with full kitchen, fridge and oven). A Swimming pool, private Parking, Bar & Snack Bar service, free Wi-Fi and a big Park are at the disposal of the Villa's guests. Snack Bar Service: Guests can sip a wide variety of drinks from all the parts of the world.... The famous wines of the Chianti Classico and the Tuscany, Caffeteria, Alcoholics, Aperitifs, Liqueurs or eat hot snacks, starters, soups, salads, sandwiches, cold dishes and the traditional Tuscan cakes at the cosy Bar area. Sant'Uberto and its tree-lined paths, its large gardens and terraces, from which you can admire a unique panorama, and the wide variety of wild animals which live in the woods around it, is the ideal place for all those who love the Chianti area and nature and those who want to spend a relaxing and quiet staying. Moreover, Villa Sant'Uberto is located in a geographically strategic position in the middle of Tuscany; the most important artistic and cultural places of the region are easily reachable, thus guaranteeing the possibility to plan numerous excursions in the most charming and characteristic places of Tuscany. Sant'Uberto is the perfect retreat after a walk through the woods, a visit to Chianti Classico's cellars or a day spent sightseeing in the nearby cities of Florence, Siena and San Gimignano. Villa Sant'Uberto an oasis of peace and quiet will become your home in Chianti. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Sant'Uberto Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Sant'Uberto Country Inn Radda In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing