We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del Chianti
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa(Radda in Chianti)
US$157
US$142
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa(Radda in Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CDH Hotel Radda(Radda in Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Vignale(Radda in Chianti)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Podere Le Noci(Radda in Chianti)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo San Niccolo'(Radda in Chianti)
US$157
US$139
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pensione Elio Pistolesi(Radda in Chianti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
191
87
27
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
87
27
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tastingfantastic winehalf board menuperfect location for touringbeautiful settingquiet retreatwithin easy driving distancelots of characterwedding partystayed here for nightsunder the tuscan suntuscan experienceate heresmall villagepanoramic viewhotel is situatedfantastic hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights as part of a tour group. The hotel is a village of little cottages which is charming and in the most beautiful setting. My room was very spacious and the bathroom good. It had a rustic charm but all of the comforts at the same time. Wifi worked just outside my door or in the common areas. Breakfast was good and we had an excellent dinner one night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This place is the best hotel that I had stayed in, in Italy and Europe! Also, where I was engaged! Stayed here back in October 2011. No cons, just Pros, will be returning to pick up some more wine as we dranked it all.

- PROS
- quiet, picturesque
- staff was friendly, spoke english and accommodating!
- food was decent at the onsite restaurant ( a bit expensive, but food was decent)
- free car park
- free wine tasting
- rooms were immaculate with a lot of bath toiletries, robe and slippers

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

The hotel itself is in a beautiful countryside location with pretty paths to walk along. The rooms are very nice, not over-the-top luxurious but very comfortable, large, modern, and quiet. The star attraction of the place is the enoteca and restaurant: we had an amazing tasting there of wines from a range of wineries and regions, followed by a terrific Tuscan meal in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Pretty little stony house hotel in the heart of Chianti mountains. The room we had was basic, so it could've been better but it was still nice. The bed could be more comfortable, the free wifi had no reception in our room which was really not that great. The breakfast was ok, the pool we didn't swim in because it was too cold. There is a wine cellar with free wine tasting but we didn't have time to try. The location was very tricky because it's basically in the middle of nowhere, approx.1hour from Firenze. Without a car it's impossible to get there. Also there are no shops or any kind of infrastructure in the proximity. It's very quiet and remote from the loud everyday life. Great view of the Toscany countryside. The staff is nice and helpfull. Would recommend it for people seeking relaxing quite place and families with small kids.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvette79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I loved everything about this hotel. When I first arrived there I was in awe by how beautiful everything was. The cobble stone streets and stone buildings were extremely impressive and beautiful. The hotel staff was very friendly and the food was superb!. The rooms were great and always kept clean. The pool was really nice as you're able to look over green rolling hills or watch the sunset while in the pool!. This beautiful 1000 year old hotel was incredible and I highly recommend it!.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrisstaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews