We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience with Divine Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of DiVine Tours

DiVine Tours
Ranked #3 of 5 Tours in Radda in Chianti
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The best kept secret for wine tours, gourmet programs, and luxury vacations in ITALY since 1996.
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience with Divine Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

We had THE BEST trip this past March with Myriam and Divine Tours! The choice of places we visited were an excellent mix and we loved having some free time on our own as well. Everything from the hotels, travel guides, city tours, meals and transportation were so well organized and first class. I can not recommend Divine Tours enough to friends and family! We had such a wonderful experience that we are planning another trip for March 2013- can't wait!!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank SFLMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

Simply amazing! The perfect blend of gastronomy and culture!
Thanks to Miriam’s incredible knowledge of Italy we were able to experience one-of-a-kind visits to top wineries, culinary schools and unique restaurants that truly captured the spirit of Florence and Bologna.
Loved that everything was so well coordinated and that we still had our own individual time to explore and go out at night. Definitely a very well-thought trip schedule with a nice balance between activities and free time.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyKro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eataly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Myriam was able to capture the most amazing parts of Florence and Bologna and compact it into a week’s adventure. It was a vacation full of education and pleasure, a priceless experience! The amount of food we consumed was unimaginable. We indulged in the most appetizing courses that felt endless, each perfectly paired with a wine that was never wasted. Being in a foreign country, I never felt lost or intimidated; Myriam really knows how to make you feel at home. She strategically plans each day so that you get the most out of it without stressing about time. It was also nice having someone do all the planning for you and just going with the flow. Best tour ever, can’t wait to work with Myriam again!!!!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mdawn55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cooking Tour of Tuscany”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

We have been on a number of guided Tours in Italy with Myriam Angulo of DiVine Tours, all have been of exceptional quality. The tour which we took in March 2012 was co-developed by Myriam and Chef Michael Moran of Florida International University in Miami. This was the first tour where we were actually "hands-on" in the kitchen preparing what we ate. The reason we are repeat customers of this Company is because these tours are very well planned and executed by Myriam. Myriam is "connected" throughout Italy, she knows where to go, who to see, and how to balance the time spent each day. Myriam combines her personal knowledge of Italy with the expertise of the contacts that she has in Italy, be it for Hotels, Restaurants, Cooking Schools, or Wineries. Each day of the tour of Tuscany involved either a cooking class, cooking demonstration, or winery visit, with an equivalent amount of time allowed for personal interests. No sense going on a trip to Italy and not seeing the local historically significant sites. Myriam made sure that at each stop we had a local guide who was expert in the regional history which enriched our experience. Myriam is well suited to this business, she is "molto simpatico" as the Italians say, she is the consummate professional always smiling at the end of each day. You will enjoy the time that you spend with her. If you are looking for a low stress way to tour unique spots in Italy, and want someone who looks after the "details" for you, this is the right Company to use.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank RickV60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DiVine Tours also viewed

Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
 
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
 

Been to DiVine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing