We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious meal”

Le Forchette del Chianti
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Delicious meal”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had a wonderful meal at this little gem of a restaurant. Definitely worth eating here. The pasta dishes were tasty and imaginative. Delicious

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lynneandkash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    41
    23
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Top food at a top place”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Friends of ours stumble upon this eatery a day or so before we got there...absolutely packed, so we all went for dinner one evening and had a wonderful surprise. The food was fantastic, as was the local wine and the service. Unfortunately the house speciality, the cheesecake was unavailable, but the chocolate cake was a great substitute. Great service by Alma, who spoke some English. We liked this place so much we went back the next night, tried some other menu items, which were as good as the night before, and got to have the cheesecake. This was worth waiting for. If your looking for an inexpensive eatery with home cooked food, good service and a laugh with the staff,then this is the place for you. A fond memory of Tuscany.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frigiliana, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Average, supermarket standard food for tourists”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Disappointing evening out because the restaurant looks the part and is in a great setting - but the food was bland and the service average.
Everything lacked a home cooked feel and freshness, either it had been made way before time or it had been bought in.
Service looked overrun and didnt seem that professional or experienced.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpanishTinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“excellent italian food”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

enjoy typical Italian food (but no pizza ;) and a great view and sunset over the Chianti mountains,
nice ambiente and service,
enjoy also the excellent chocolate cake

Helpful?
Thank HJurgenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Valley, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A special spot in Radda”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

After walking around Radda early one evening, we were looking for someplace for a light dinner, to no avail (we'd eaten at few other restaurants in the area and wanted to try something new). We decided to return to our car via a different route, walking around the outside of the city wall and were surprised to discover "le del Chianti". It is a bit off the main route, but situated overlooking the Tuscan hills, with a beautiful sunset just minutes away. We chose an outdoor table (all have great views), started with a house wine that was terrific, and, had a light dinner. The waitress was terrific, very helpful, at tentative and informative. The food was great... remember this is casual dining, with no pretensions of being anything else, and it hit the spot. The meals were obviously very fresh, emphasized local produce, the pasta as good as any we had while in Italy and the evening especially enjoyable, as the sun set over the surrounding Tuscan hills. If you are looking for that lighter meal (the desserts don't count as light, just great), this more than fills the bill. Worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrvlforFun F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Forchette del Chianti also viewed

Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
 
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
 
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
 

Been to Le Forchette del Chianti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing