We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“scam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Podere Le Noci
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Radda in Chianti
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“scam”
Reviewed 13 November 2010

When we came to check in, we where told that they are full booked, and they did not accept our reservation (we did it one month in advanced). instead they sent us to a one star (zero star more likely) room in Radda. We did not take the room in Radda and went to look for other hotel. Moreover, they charge us for the stay even though they said they would do so (we found it when looking at the credit card bill). As we found it up we where still in the area and we tried to contact them but they didn't want to talk with us.
Now we need to find a way to get the money back.

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RLY_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    31
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
20
42
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2010

This is nothing more than a scam. We were asked for full payment at booking, which we did in good faith that we would be there. On arrival we were told we would be accommodated in a different hotel just 2.5 kms away. The pleasant chap drove ahead of us to show the way. We were booked in to this 'sister' hotel, which we were assured had similar views of the vine strewn hills and a pool. However, we were then told we weren't exacly staying there either, but in accommodation 150 metres away. This turned out to be an OLD, run down, leaky and very creepy (Psycho springs to mind) property next to the main road. There is shared bathrooms, no air conditioning or even a fan. No decent curtains, so the headlights of cars shone directly on to us all night. I was really glad another couple then showed up, victims of the same scam as us. Fortunately we were only there for one night. I suspect they do this regulalry for guests that have booked for 1-3 nights, so they can make better use of people staying longer. It is a scam and an absolute rip off. PLEASE listen to other reviewers who have had the same experience. I thought it had just been unlucky for them and that we would be OK, but now I understand how it works. Do NOT give them your custom, there are many other decent places to stay. What a shame as Le Noci itself is a great location, but only if you can guarantee you will stay there. NEVER pay up front.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
1 Thank xenadion01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Radda in Chianti hotels

Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

For us, Le Noci was not easy to find. When we finally did arrive, we felt it was not in a
location that we desired (this however, is subjective - we prefer to be closer to a town
center). Vincenzo, a nice young man greeted us and took us to our room. As he opened
the door, we immediately smelled a musty scent. As we happened to look down, we noticed the threshold of the inside of the door was covered with flying ant type bugs. We immediately did not feel comfortable. As we ventured further into the room, the bugs were on the bed and there was a nest above the bed on the ceiling. Vincenzo very politely/caringly stated he would take care of the problem with bug spray. We feel we probably were the first guests for this particular room for the season. Needless to say,
we were not staying here. Vincenzo recommended their sister hotel in a location closer
to the town (which we preferred). No breakfast but it was not an issue for us. The hotel
was located in the middle of a vineyard. Yes, the view was priceless. Luckily, it was a bit
chilly as the room did not have a/c. There was a window to open with the beautiful view but the window sill was active with ants and we did not want them in the room. We felt
the room could have been cleaner. The bedding felt a bit damp. We relied heavily on Trip
Advisor to select our hotels/B&B's for our Italy trip. We felt it was our responsibility to
share our particular experience with regards to Le Noci.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjjri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2010

This hotel was at the end of a day of hiking on a self guided tour. The driver had dropped off our bags at the hotel ahead of our arrival. We arrived tired and hungry, wanting only to take a swim in the beautiful pool. When we arrived we noticed there seemed to be a lot of people milling about and that our bags were sitting in the lobby. The receptionist informed us that due to an illness to a previous guest we were to be moved to another hotel. We had chosen this hotel because of the pool and had prepaid well in advance- months ahead in fact. The hotel we were placed in is also owned by the same people. We had paid to upgrade hotels to 4 stars before we left. This new hotel had no air conditioning--- not even a fan. At breakfast the next morning I overheard someone else say they had been given the same story about an illness to a previous guest. We were driven back to Le Noci in the morning , so we stayed there the next night abd were finally able to use the pool. On arrival back to Canada I did a search on reviews for this hotel only to find it had happened to other people as well- they had been transferred to the sister hotel and had been given the same excuse. So buyer beware even though you book this hotel, it doesn't mean you'll stay there.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NovaScotiaTeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2008

I stayed at the Podere de Noci as part of a walking holiday with a UK walking holiday company, HF holidays. All of the accommodation and the organisation was fantastic, but by far the best was this converted farmhouse in the middle of the Chianti wine region.

Bags of character, excellent food, and charming hosts. The guys who own this place, and the staff there made all the difference - cooking up exquisite local dishes and explaining all the history behind the recipies, inviting you to try the different wines from the local vineyeards etc.

The building alone would warrant a huge 10/10, but the charm of the area and of the hosts are what made this holiday extra special. If you're looking for accommodation near Radda, and an escape from the crowds - check this out, or do the whole holiday.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnG_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 July 2005

We stayed at Hotel Le Noci at the end of June 2005; it was a wonderful experience. The hotel is modern yet retains the rustic look, it has spacious air-conditioned rooms overlooking the vineyards of Tuscany. The pool has an 'infinity' edge overlooking the valley - it was a great place to cool off after a hot day. Breakfast was served on the terrace; it was simple (yogurt, cold cereal, juice, coffee, tea, cappuchino) but typical of breakfasts elsewhere. The staff's recommendations for dinner were outstanding. Don't worry about the lack of other reviews (this is the first), we're strongly considering going back and staying at the adjoining apartment for an extended visit.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radda in Chianti
1.5 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
3.3 mi away
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del Chianti
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del...
#5 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
CDH Hotel Radda
CDH Hotel Radda
#4 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
1.5 mi away
Relais Vignale
Relais Vignale
#3 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
1.8 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Podere Le Noci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Podere Le Noci

Property: Hotel Podere Le Noci
Address: Localita Podere Le Vigne SNC, 53017, Radda in Chianti, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Radda in Chianti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Radda in Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Podere Le Noci 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Podere Le Noci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Podere Le Noci Radda In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing