We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”

Seagulls Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £1 - £25
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Smaller independent restaurant , bar , lunches, evenings.covering most tastes , fresh fish , grills , casseroles , fresh veg ,kids food .one of the longest established eateries you will find locally , table service with a smile .booking in advance recommended as occasionally open hours do change from those advertised .
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a lovely find this was on our holiday in west bay. The food was excellent , the staff where allways smiling and very polite. Me & my husband both went for the hake as we have never had that before with cheese on, it was cooked to perfection. The crab soup was lovely and the puddings as well, give this place a go its a must. Its small inside so best book . Cant fault it

Date of visit: June 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alison h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We've dined here 4 times during our 2 visits to West Bay and just can't fault the friendly attentive service, ambiance, and the consistently good quality of their fish menu and cookery.
It's a real gem!

Date of visit: June 2024
Thank David95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visit this restaurant every time we come on holiday here the food is the absolute best quality and is cooked to perfection the staff are lovely and attentive and best of all the prices are very good. I highly recommend this restaurant but you MUST book well in advance of your visit, it is quite cosy but the tables are well spaced out.

Date of visit: June 2024
Thank Safari33431581926
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2024

The food was delicious and well cooked and presented. The service was prompt and they looked after us throughout the evening. I recommend any fresh fish available on the specials board.

Date of visit: June 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2024

Best Red Thai curry we’ve ever had !
Succulent Beef steak and Juicy tasty chicken !!! Fantastic starters and desert !!! Book and have a lovely evening!! Great friendly staff - super background music - highly recommend!!!

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank familyvote
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Seagulls Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Seagulls Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.