We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
No frills and great value food and drink.

Look for a blue painted hotel round the corner from the fishing tackle shop. You might have a wait... read more

Reviewed 10 August 2018
beachbuddy10
,
Bridport, United Kingdom
Reasonable pricing

The Quarterdeck has a small bar with a patio garden to the front, overlooking the car park. A... read more

Reviewed 1 August 2018
bparkercars
,
Yateley, United Kingdom
Read all 23 reviews
  
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
8
11
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
11
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Visited twice in August 2016 will be returning there in June good food friendly staff and real ales at the bar .

Thank Brynley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Excellent service and smashing food. Nice, down to earth no frills Inn. Gets quite busy but well a visit.

Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Lovely time with my girls!! Took my two daughters out for lunch today and the food was really good quality and fairly priced. Best prices in the bay for drinks and lovely to sit in sun whilst listening to some music. My oldest daughter had whitebait which was the best I have ever tasted in ages!!

Overall very happy with my experience and would recommend this pub / restaurant to all locals and tourists

Thank bexmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Brilliant food, I mean outstanding!!! Lovely drinks served by friendly staff who are such lovely local people. I had a beautifully cooked steak and my wife had a risotto, absolutely gorgeous. Guest Ale selection is one of the best I have seen in ages. A small pub with a great vibe, perfect for sunny weather or on a damp miserable day perfect place to go for fun and entertainment.

Thank Charlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

superb location right by the Harbour , a good place to get a few drinks and eats ,without getting ripped off , the food is resonably price as is the Beer , thats why the locals like it , plenty of banter and caritors hang out here , so if you wnat some fun you know where to go

Thank steveblakesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews