We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing but great!”
Review of Antico Moro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antico Moro Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zelarino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much, the staff is the most friendly in the world, the rooms very excellent and large (especially room 14) and breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiribatiAlt_tting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2011

The positive:
- It was great. The food was great and the staff was very friendly.
- Parking was free.
- The room was very beautiful and the whole hotel interior was wonderfull.
- The crib was free of charge.

The negative:
-The room orientation is towards the street so the noise level was a little high because of cars and buses driving by.
- The room was dusty (maybe because of the traffic nearby).
- The reservation said that the wireless was free of charge, but it wasn't. It was 5 euro.
- A little hard to find because there are two streets with the exact same name and number.

All in all it was very nice and we will come again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gman011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

We have stayed at Antico Moro twice now, when visiting Venice. It's a little jewel; very clean and comfortable, a cute little boutique hotel. They have a wonderful buffet breakfast, convenient parking and the bus to Venice is just a few steps away from the hotel. The staff are most helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this hotel for the convenience of the location.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janis56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We had a pleasant few days at the Antico Moro. The staff were friendly, and very helpful. An excellent breakfast was included, and it has a convenient car park behind the hotel.

The bus for Venice stops a few yards from the hotel entrance, and takes about half an hour to Piazzale Roma. Tickets are available from the hotel reception.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
Thank MikenorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

very good quiet place.
cousy accomodation/
great stuff/

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyal_katz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

This is a very nice hotel in Zelarino which is about 6 km from Mestre. Comfortable stay, very clean with a nice touch of old-style Italian style. Breakfast is great and rich, though a bit to sweet for our taste, but salty stuff offered as well. Staff is very kind and have responded immediatly to requests (i.e. change the bulb in the bathroom). Parking is free, internet 5 eur. Bus stop with the bus going to Venice is 20m from the hotel, very easy access to the highway; signs on the higway are great, you cannot get lost if you follow them; The only thing is that you need a car to get to Mestre, it is not a short walk away as it says on the website. Also, nothing in Zelarino works after 19.30, so be careful not to stay without dinner! The restaurant next to the hotel is ok with reasonable prices; All in all, very good value for money and a grat place to stay if you are traveling around this part of Italy!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Galadriele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Bus to Venezia every 15 minutes right beside of the hotel. About 20-30min. travel to Piazzale Roma. Good approaching to the crowded city.
Tabacchi, gelateria, supermarket near the hotel.
Good food at the nice restaurant but medium service.
Varied breakfast buffet, little dark bread, really friendly and helpful staff in the morning and also at the reception.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimBertschinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zelarino
2.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
793 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Smart Hotel Holiday
Smart Hotel Holiday
#10 of 58 in Mestre
744 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Garibaldi
Hotel Garibaldi
#29 of 58 in Mestre
262 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Delle Rose
Hotel Delle Rose
#12 of 58 in Mestre
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antico Moro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antico Moro Hotel

Address: Via Castellana 149, 30174 Zelarino, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre > Zelarino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zelarino
Price Range: £38 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antico Moro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antico Moro is a very very pretty superior 3stars. Bus stop to Venice is at 20mt. and every 15 minutes there is a run to go and come back. We have a private parking included and we serve a good buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Antico Moro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antico Moro Hotel Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing