We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean hotel”
Review of Antico Moro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Antico Moro Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zelarino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

Very nice small hotel with clean rooms. Very nice staff, ask them what to visit around Zelarino. Realy best pizza around 50 km. In front of hotel is bus station for Venice. Travel time by bus to Venice is ca. 35 minutes.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rafrd011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2013

We stayed here during one-week trip to Northern Italy for two nights. Beautiful hotel and excellent service. Wonderful and quite room. Good restaurant on the ground floor. 30 minutes on the bus and you are in Venice and the bus stop in 15 meters from the hotel's door (it's 2nd stop in line so you have an empty bus when you enter). You could purchase tickets to Venice public transport at the reception desk. One trifle of a problem - we couldn't "catch" wi-fi signal in our room (first floor), so we were using it in the hall near reception. But anyway - you get excellent hotel when you stay at Antico Moro.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mart_Gavryluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Antico Moro is a nice cosy hotel near Venice - short trip by bus to the island. The staff is very firendly, the vicinity is nice and quiet, breakfasts are great - especially the coffee! We stayed there before and if we ever swing around to Venice I will look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mkolec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed here during a drive around Italy and chose the hotel because it had parking and the convenience of the bus stop right outside the hotel that went straight into Venice.

Tickets can be purchased at the hotel too which meant we didn't have to panick about our terrible Italian skills.

The room was clean snd had plenty of space for all our luggage and the bathroom was clean and fresh looking.

Breakfast was buffet style and all very tasty, and the allthe staff were very helpful and accomodating. Over all a good stay for somewhere that we had only booked a few days before!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VickyJG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

The room was clean but dark, higher wattage lamp is call for. Watch out if you need a cab. Unfortunately, my flight was too early to catch the bus to the airport, so had the hotel clerk called me a cab. Shelled out 55.00 Euro for a 20 minutes ride to the Marco Polo airport!!!! Not sure if the clerk was in cahoots with the taxi driver, watchout coz I was told cab fare would be about 25 to 30 Euro but turned out otherwise!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anticomoro, Direttore generale at Antico Moro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

Dear Mr. Albert,

thanks for your review; it will be very helpful for to know what was you room number to solve the problem of the higher wattage lamp.
About cabs I'm sorry but we can do nothing. They are very expensive and they have same rates also when we use. About the rate that you paied I think that if you took it early in the morning there was "a supplement for the night rate" and the important thing is that the driver used taxi rate counter.
Our problem is here there are only one big taxi company the others cabs that we can call are private, with good service, but have no counter and I think they are less transparent.

Mauro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I managed to book this on a deal and was uncertain what to expect.On first viewing of outside of hotel it seemed small but ok. On entering my eyes lit up to marvellous paintings scattered around the walls and a cabinet with jewellery which you could purchase ,problem was i fell in love with an ornate mask and it wasnt for sale! Manuel on reception greeted us, he spoke very good English and was very informative .Our room was a twin as requested, really nice and clean and a spacious bathroom, the room keys were shaped like bells so easy to find. We had endless coffee from downstairs as im a coffeeaholic!! thing was the price changed dependent who was on reception !!The 1st night we decided to eat next door in a resteraunt and we sat outside as it was really hot, we waited and waited and werent seen to ,when we finally got their attention it turned out it was a meal with just meat ,no veg or salad ,you had to order those extra so it came to rather a lot of euros!! The staff were dismissive of us and favoured locals over us.You find that a lot in Italy.Beds were comfortable and after having a good nights sleep we were ready to see Venice.we got the bus as per instruction of receptionist and found ourselves going in completely the opposite directon!! in sweltering heat we finally got correct bus and it took us to near water taxis. Got off and saw some incredible sights, well worth going to see, My top tips; 1)go for3 days min ,2) buy meals on side streets,3)avoid going on sundays ,nowhere is open!! ,4}try not to get taxis, too expensive. If i ever return i would make sure it was in Nov, Dec time as the heat was humid, no breeze, as for hotel i would stay again, lady receptionist obviously prefers men as she was rude and abrupt to me yet my partner didnt have this problem!!

Room Tip: This is a very quiet hotel, suited us as we like sleep!!Therfore all rooms are equally as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindagaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We spent 5 days with with our family and some friends ( 4 adults, 5 teenagers and 2 kids ) in Venice and used this hotel as our base. The rooms are great, large with good beds and air conditioning.. The commute to Venice is very easy ( a bus leaves every 15 min just outside the hotel ) and you can buy passes ( one, 3 or 5 days ) that gives you free rides on all buses and vaporettos in Venice. The restaurant next door is very good and convenient for late dinner on the way back from a long day in Venice.. Overall great value for money... J M (London)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jean-marc b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zelarino
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
2.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
773 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Garibaldi
Hotel Garibaldi
#24 of 58 in Mestre
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#10 of 58 in Mestre
452 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
2.6 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antico Moro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antico Moro Hotel

Address: Via Castellana 149, 30174 Zelarino, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre > Zelarino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zelarino
Price Range: £44 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antico Moro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antico Moro is a very very pretty superior 3stars. Bus stop to Venice is at 20mt. and every 15 minutes there is a run to go and come back. We have a private parking included and we serve a good buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Antico Moro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antico Moro Hotel Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing