We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antico Moro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Antico Moro Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zelarino
Certificate of Excellence
Como, Italy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed just one night, in the suite. Great room, very comfortable. The Hotel staff was very helpful. We bought bus tickets directly to the hotel, and got on the bus almost in front, and arrived in Venice in 15m. Great location.
If you're feeling like going to Venice and want to avoid the high-priced center hotels, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: We loved room 14.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    166
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
155
172
5
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Hotel offers big and clean room. Bath olso, clean and very large. We were traveling with a baby and they gave us a crib for free. Breakfast was really good. Location is not that good, and room was bit noisy because of the street. But overall its good hotel, at good price.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gorana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Small hotel, rooms are fresh and cosy. close to bus stop for venice: 20 minutes about and from shopping centre. breakfast is not bad in a nice room. wi-fi is included but not had time to use it because spent all the time in venice. they offered us a discount because of low season.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flinkpoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caen, France
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

we are visiting denise twice a year and now we have found the place to stay…..
the price is very attractive, big room…. the best is nb 3….
the the bus is just behind the hotel and it's a half hour trip to denise!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Line D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel was clean and spacious. It was 20 min from venice and had a bus stop nearby. The breakfast was ok. It did get stuffy at night but we couldn't open the window because of the fly's and mosquitoes outside. the wi-fi did not work at all.

Room Tip: room number 5 was nice but I think we were over a bar. Noise until late on a Friday night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scarter258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Every thing that the Hotel staff was 100% ..I highly recommend this spot while visiting Venice Italy,as their prices and service was unsurpassed. About a 20 minute bus ride from Venice's bus station.
Many Many Thanks
Leigh

Room Tip: Number Nine was ours !!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leigh0542l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Even though a good 35+ minutes bus ride into Venice, it's better than having to pull/carry your baggage all the way to a hotel in Venice. A must stay for people who drive own car like us.
Hotel Antico Moro overall is nice, rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast plentiful. And Stefano is superb!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khunanant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zelarino
2.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#8 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
2.6 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#10 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antico Moro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antico Moro Hotel

Property: Antico Moro Hotel
Address: Via Castellana 149, 30174 Zelarino, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre > Zelarino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zelarino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Antico Moro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antico Moro is a very very pretty superior 3stars. Bus stop to Venice is at 20mt. and every 15 minutes there is a run to go and come back. We have a private parking included and we serve a good buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Antico Moro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antico Moro Hotel Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing