We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“August 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Monte Bondone
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vaneze
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“August 2012”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

I liked this hotel. It was listed in the brochure as basic, so I was suprised when I actually saw the hotel. After a treking holiday in Nepal last year where the trekking lodges truley were basic, this was luxury in comparision. I had a large clean room with ensuite bathroom, big double wardrobe, balcony and flat screen TV. For the activity holiday I was on, this was perfect. The hotel has a large lounge, patio and garden area with fantastic views and a games room.
Paolo the owner speaks very good English and lead all of our activites. His knowledge of the area was excellant. He is a friendly guy with a fabulous dry sense of humour which kept us all entertained during the trip.
Ample food was provided and despite there being no choice for meals, there were plenty of courses which meant there was always something I liked. Every evening meal was accompanied with a caraf of wine.
I would say that the hotel is a little isolated from shops but there is public transport to Trento which takes about 45mins. It is a great base however for doing activities in the area.
I would stay there again if I was in travelling to the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trekker799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    106
    33
    11
    3
See reviews for
88
82
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Had a lovely 4 nights in this hotel. Yes rooms were basic but had everything I required - great shower, great hair dryer, full length mirror, ample wardrobe space. Bed a little narrow but fine.
Dinners weren't great but breakfast and lunches were very nice. Had complimentary Spritz when we arrived - very good.

Paolo and Michelle were great hosts - couldn't do enough for us. Pualo even remenbered my name. Had a lovely time would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Prior to my stay at this hotel, I read the comments on the Trip Advisor and went with the mindset that everyone has different levels of what they expect. I went with a low expectation as I was on a solos food and wine tasting tour and not expecting to stay in 5 star accommodation.
However, I did expect to eat Italian food, which was far from my experience. Paolo (owner) seemed to be leading this tour, even though we had a tour leader. The food was even more basic than the accommodation and only managed to serve up Italian food on one evening out of the 4, in the shape of Bruscetta and some palma ham. Not even a glass of complimentary wine, which you would have thought they’d have stretched too as the wine is hardly expensive in Italy.

The host of this tour, Paolo, was rude and spoke to you like you were a child. He charged over the odds on wine, as well as charging 7 of us 57.50euros each (402 euros) to transport us down to Verona and back which was a 2½ hour round trip to the Opera which was optional on our trip. A tidy little profit for him.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I come here every year to hike in the Three Peaks area at the top of Monte Bondone. For this the hotel is a perfect mountain interlude in my hiking trip. We spend a day doing a stunning hike and if the weather is against us, we head either to Trento or Bozen for the day.

Paolo the owner is always extremely helpful and gets very involved in our group. I would suggest this hotel for small group hiking tours and if you want to get away from towns. Also for skiing but I haven't skied the mountain here yet.

The food is good and more than adequate. You don't have a choice, but vegetarian are catered for and gluten free. There is slow internet and a big screen TV in the lounge that you can watch TV or DVD's on at night. The hotel has a nice feel to it and my groups always enjoy the stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barranco006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Was on a singles holiday package,which probably explains why the dinner was very basic-in fact you didn't get a choice for main meal,you ate what was put in front of you on the plate!I am doubtfull if Paolo(owner) had a passion for food and drink-as I could have been anywhere in Europe to be eating the food that was served!The "chef"was a 25yr old roumanian(he was also driver/runner/go for)It was end of summer season for the resort,and we were the last group there before the hotel closed until ski season.No where else was open in the village.Trente was 45 mins away.I would give this hotel 2 stars.

Room Tip: Get a front room facing Trente,the views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gwen15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

The hotel does seem a little dated in its decor and the rooms are very basic, but the hotel is very well suited towards its intended customer base. The hotel is ideally situated for skiing and snowboarding in the winter. The village of Vaneze is fairly isolated and doesn't have any shops or bars but the hotel bar is great!. The nearest shops are in Trento which is a 50 euro taxi trip. The hotel has some stunning views over the town and the hotel sits at 1300m above sea level (the same height as Ben Nevis, the highest peak in the UK). The food is great and plentiful and offers some wonderful insights into local cusine. The hotel is family owned and the proprietor is very knowledgable about the local area and also doubles up as the receptionist, the barman, the DJ, the local tour guide and I believe also a skiing instructor. He also speaks very good English and Japanese.

A very nice place to stay if you're looking for basic accomodation and a great homely atmosphere close to the slopes. An equally breathtaking location for hikers and cyclists in the summer months also but failry isolated if you're looking for anything else.

Room Tip: Basic, dark and dated but clean, warm and dry
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snoopy104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Proprietor passionate about food and wine. Loves to get involved in guests itinary's.
Sadly mealtimes are restrictive but the food very good.
No tea or coffee in any way shape or form outside of bar hours and breakfast at 8.00
Internet non existant, modem only and expensive.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank constrictor12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vaneze
4.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Trento
B&B Hotel Trento
#5 of 36 in Trento
1,089 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#1 of 6 in Vason
710 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Trento
Grand Hotel Trento
#4 of 36 in Trento
1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
NH Trento
NH Trento
#3 of 36 in Trento
614 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Blanc Hotel & Spa
3.9 mi away
Villa Madruzzo
Villa Madruzzo
#2 of 36 in Trento
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monte Bondone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monte Bondone

Property: Hotel Monte Bondone
Address: Via Dei Falchi 19, 38123 Vaneze, Trento, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Trento > Vaneze
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vaneze
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Monte Bondone 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We await you in Vaneze, 14 kilometers from Trento to the road that brings to Monte Bondone, in a historic building completely renewed in spring 2013 and open all year-round. Our Hotel can offer: - snack bar and panoramic restaurant a la carte (also for celiac, vegans, vegetarians and diabetics) - Spacious living room with fireplace, reading corner and views like in a high mountain refuge. - 8000 mq private park - more than 300 meters of pathways inside the park and a private Cross-Country Ski Track - Children playground and snow playground for skiing or sledding - Game rooms for children and adults with electronic games, table tennis, football, billiards, etc.. - wellness center with Finnish sauna, bio sauna, turkish bath, emotional showers, ice fountain, relaxation area, 4 cabins for massages and treatments, a private relaxation area with infrared sauna - 2 heated pools: indoor and outdoor pool with Jacuzzi - Indoor Golf simulator - Equipped gym with Technogym machines and space for free body - tennis court - garage for cars and bikes External and internal spaces are suitable for events like aperitifs, lunches, parties or ceremonies enjoying the landscape of the valley and the city of Trento. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Monte Bondone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing