We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Timbuktu Chagall review”
Review of CHAZAL ecotourisme

CHAZAL ecotourisme
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Chamouny
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tucked away in the middle of the green hills of the south of Mauritius, you will find a real haven of peace, a marvelous garden called CHAZAL. The host can choose different ecotourism activities: The zip-lines trekking, the river trekking, walks in the hunting reserve… or relax, just enjoy calm and bird’s songs.For lunch, at the “Table d’hotes” we serve the best Mauritian recipes prepared with fresh seasonal vegetables from the garden!
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Timbuktu Chagall review”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Fabulous nature resort, with attractions to suit most people - went for a yoga session from our hotel as an excursion, so didn't do the zip lines or swimming but it is very calm & peaceful and the koi pond is fantastic

Beware the mosquitoes if you walk by the river though...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    25
    7
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Goodlands , Mauritius
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“find the place exellent”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

hiii..,anyone cal tell me , how much is the entrance fees of mauritian (student) ????
urgent..plz...
want to do a project on this place.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
12 Thank Aashna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pleasant trek.”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We went for a short (2hr) trek. It was a pleasent trek, very friendly guide, and nice scenery.

The sign posts to the location could be improved, our driver got lost and spent 30 min looking for the place.

Overall a very good experiance.

Helpful?
3 Thank naazccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beau Bassin, Plaines Wilhems, Mauritius
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Avissen Kallee”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

It was a great experience, since been to mauritius it was the first amazing outing in the forest, lot of activities, also the swimming with koi fish, tiroyen, and tire a larc, thus it was a memorable journey with our friends so, will double the experience in the next 2 weeks, so (Ozer Sauter), get prepare for the wonderful experience...Cheers

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank AvissenKallee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent experience”
Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

We had a brilliant half day at Chazal going on the zipwires.
The location was lovely (although an hour and a half for us to get there from our hotel), the staff knowledgeable and extremely friendly (Thanks Ashe and Bubba). They put us at ease straightaway and we had a great time.
There were only 2 of us for the morning session so we were also treated to a quick safari round the area where we tried all sorts of fruits and saw numerous plants.
I would not hesitate to recommend this as a great experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank EmSiL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CHAZAL ecotourisme also viewed

Bel Ombre, Savanne District
Riviere des Anguilles, Savanne District
 
Le Morne, Riviere Noire District
Cascavelle, Riviere Noire District
 

Been to CHAZAL ecotourisme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing