We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza”
Review of Pizzeria Saviello

Pizzeria Saviello
Reserve with
Pizzeria Saviello is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: US$10 - US$21
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast food
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Madrid
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best pizza”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

It's a small place where they only have pizza and some antipasto, but they have like three pages of pizzas.
Very quick, very good and very cheap. The place it's not fancy but looks "authentic".

Price quality ratio is one of the best in the sorroundings.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JR451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    167
    86
    55
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rostock
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good, nice place, fantastic pizza”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

We were there one evening. You can't pay with card, but the chef allowed us to eat and to come back the next day to pay. Amazing! The Service was very friendly and the pizza was great. That was the italien way of pizza. Enjoy it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PizzeriaSaviello, Proprietario at Pizzeria Saviello, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Google Translation
Gentilissimo Cliente,
ringrazio per recensione e complimenti.
Per quanto riguarda la fiducia concessa riguardo
il pagamento, mi è venuto spontaneo perchè
ho intuito di potermi fidare senza indugio.

Cordialmente
Antonio Saviello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop's Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“WOW!! Best Pizza in Italy (and they win awards to prove it!)”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

What a find - driving through San Mango Piemonte and stopped for a quick beer and pizza. This is the BEST pizza in Italy (and apparently this year it looks like it will be officially voted as that - about to cast my vote!)

Lovely happy, helpful friendly staff, but that's not the best bit....

Absolutely stunning, exceptional pizzas, I really can't rave about this place enough. My mouth is watering typing this... some of the best food I have ever eaten. Go there! And when you've eaten your pizza and think things can't get any better, have one of their dessert pizzas with nutella. Absolute heaven on earth. Worth flying to Italy for.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DeborahHelliar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PizzeriaSaviello, Proprietario at Pizzeria Saviello, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear customer,
it was nice to receive you in our local and know that you have met your tastes,
on Pizza, was just as nice to receive compliments and review.
Proud to have contributed to leave a good memory of Salerno and of 'ITALY,
I send to you and family my best regards.

Antonio Saviello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Saviello also viewed

Pezzano-Filetta, San Cipriano Picentino
Salerno, Amalfi Coast
 
Salerno, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Pizzeria Saviello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing