We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“il tempo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Pizzeria Il Tempo - CLOSED

Ristorante Pizzeria Il Tempo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: A wonderful restaurant with a summer garden, typical Umbrian food with the local products, and wines. Relaxing ambience and frendly owners/staff.We do pizza with organic flour, in wood oven, hommade deserts, etc.
Tadcaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“il tempo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We have just returned from 6 nights in Umbria. Two were spent dining at Il Tempo. Wonderful atmosphere and great food. The pizzas were as good as any we have had and are fantastic value. Olimpia and Romeo the owners gave us a wonderful welcome and have created a great atmosphere. The outside eating area that they have made themselves is superb. The food drink and service were all excellent and a bonus for us was that they both spoke good English. We will certainly be going again on our next visit to Umbria.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    43
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1,755 reviews
1,216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 634 helpful votes
“Way pizza suppose to be”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Drove from Paciano to grab some pizza..The owners were friendly and hospitable. Looks can be deceiving when looking from the outside but this place had great pizza and typical regional dishes.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
74 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant, Lovely Owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

I have eaten here a few times and everything is always so good. so homemade and not the usual Umbrian menu. The owners are delightful, can't do enough for you to make it a wonderful experience. My book club likes it so much that we are having our monthy meetings there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank expatgal8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Delicious Fresh Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

We found this little place when we were scouting for alternative dining options to the Villa di Monte Solare's restaurant. We were greeted by a very friendly woman who happily seated us early, even thought they were not officially open. Our food was fresh and delicious. I highly recommend a stop for lunch or dinner if in Tavernelle. We ate here twice and were happy both times. There is a lot to choose from on the menu and some freshly prepared specials, as well. The pizza was delicious.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveller1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food, good location, wonderful couple running the restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We were staying in a villa close to Il Tempo and needed a good restaurant for several of our meals, and we were pleasantly surprised to find what looks on the outside to be a small pizza restaurant was actually a full service, charming pizzeria/restaurant. The wonderufl young couple who own Il Tempo, Olympia and Romeo (see photo) will literally cook whatever you want to eat, whether it's on the menu or not, and everything from bread soup to pizza to pasta was great. The atmosphere is fun, it's a very local place and even though it's on the main road the noise level is not bad and the outside garden is a nice place to eat. I'm sure it will only get even better with time as they gain experience also.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tennispro13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Il Tempo also viewed

Tavernelle di Panicale, Province of Perugia
Panicale, Province of Perugia
 
Tavernelle di Panicale, Province of Perugia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing