We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst hotel I've ever been”
Review of Hotel Sole Mio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sole Mio
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Marebello
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Rooms are very small and dark. The director and staff roughness, angry, annoying was unhappy when after three days we asked to change towels and staff speaks only Italian. For breakfast is only a croissant, for supper we had some salads, soup and 2 slices of salami (see photos). We asked our travel agency to change this hotel.
It was terrible hotel, the worst in Rimini maybe in Italy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mindaugas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2012

Hmmm... No night staff. If you need something - you can call or screem but only the wind and your neighbours will hear you 'cause the sound insulation is terrible! Nobody will help you to find a toilet paper in the night (for example). The man on the front desk speaks only italian, no english, no french, no russian. We had broken window in our room, the receptionist told us "So what?". We had no breakfast during 2 days. Many working girls around the hotel. So... if you want to have a nice stay in Rinimi - just find another hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

You get what you've paid for. A very small room. No adaptor available for UK electronics. No kettle available. Toilet seat was broken. Cleaner comes daily, but did not change the towels. Breakfast was only croissants & coffee. We were not allowed to take the food up at the comfort of our own bedroom, therefore, we ended having breakfast somewhere else. At 8am, we heard a very loud construction noise!
However, if you will still decide to take this hotel, please read the tips below on how to get there from
the airport:
From Federico Fellino Airport > bus 9 (a lot cheaper to buy the bus ticket from the machine at the airport), 45mins to Rimini Train station Central (last stop) >another 15mins from central to Marebello "bus stop A" same side take "bus 11" >get off at "stop 24" >first right is Hotel Sole Mio. 

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CutieliciousP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ChrisSavageAngle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kevin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank mistermorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marebello
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nova Dhely
Hotel Nova Dhely
#4 of 13 in Marebello
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Majorca
Hotel Majorca
#5 of 13 in Marebello
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Cecchini
Hotel Villa Cecchini
#2 of 13 in Marebello
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grifone
Hotel Grifone
#1 of 17 in Bellariva
214 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Carlton Beach
Hotel Carlton Beach
#332 of 629 in Rimini
95 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nord Est
Hotel Nord Est
#8 of 66 in Rivazzurra
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sole Mio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sole Mio

Address: Via R. Margherita, 69, 47900 Marebello, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini > Marebello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Marebello
Price Range: £23 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sole Mio 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Sole Mio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sole Mio Rimini/Marebello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing