We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Classik Fort Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tripunithura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Excellent hotel,good staff,good maimtananceand also good service.The location near the hill palace is good.Food was also very good especially service people doing good job.Staffs are very cordial and co operative.Really wonderfull visit and stay

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for The Classik Fort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2013

Tidy, neat and clean and good value for money. good place to stay apart from few minor prblems, no WiFi facilities as promised. great hospitality,very friendly staff budget hotel with great location,very close to hill palace(largest archaeological museum in Kerala)near Tripunithura,kochi, and Mr. Athul Lal (front office manager)was extremely helpful

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DFSGHKLJKLYHIYFYUNBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed here one night while passing through the area. Excellent Food, excellent service, fabulous experience. A Very Good Stopover Place and room rate was very reasonable .Best part of the hotel is office manager Mr;Athul Lal;couple of problems, quickly solved because of him.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arjundev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My Friends & Me pleased to be invited to attend a private function hosted at The Classik Fort Hotel. A good place for a family functions. A good welcoming, nice informal atmosphere, Enjoyed the very efficient Hospitality and Great food and service,staff were really friendly and really professional. rooms are really very good, will be back soon......

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

My friends had invited me to join them. ... During a private function and I stayed one night at the The Classik Fort Kochi, Thrippunithura .This is an elegant hotel and the service was excellent. This place is true luxury. Room was great, restaurants were great, and service is impeccable. Away from all the buzz, this is an ideal place for those on work around the area and also to escape for some peace. Fairly new property, well maintained. I will surely recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to Kochi.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jijomon jose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I spent 4 nights and 3 days at the classik fort for a Business conference and it was a very comfortable stay and we were all well looked after.
Loved the staff and service as they showcased very high levels of customer service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krish1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

we stayed in this hotel last month it was really a very good experience, everything was really homely. food was really good, staff were really friendly and really professional. rooms are really very good

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janner G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tripunithura
5.7 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#3 of 30 in Ernakulam
428 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Livanta
Hotel Livanta
#63 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
51 reviews
3.8 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#9 of 30 in Ernakulam
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#12 of 30 in Ernakulam
267 reviews
4.5 mi away
The International Hotel
The International Hotel
#77 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
173 reviews
6.3 mi away
Namasthe Fort Kochi
Namasthe Fort Kochi
#15 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Classik Fort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Classik Fort Hotel

Address: Gandhi Square, Poonithura, Tripunithura, Kochi (Cochin) 682038, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Tripunithura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tripunithura
Price Range: £18 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Classik Fort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true business hotel, In its kind featuring all amenities and comfort for an ideal traveller. The main attraction of this hotel is that it is a prime location in Cochin - Truly Classik Fort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Classik Fort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing