We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Splendid Inn Pinetown
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pinetown
Nottingham Road, South Africa
1 review
“Great service”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I stay at Premier Pinetown on a regular basis, and the staff are always friendly. Nothing is to much for them and they go out of there way to make me comfortable.
I can highly recommend the hotel for both business and leisure.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    109
    57
    18
    10
See reviews for
25
34
14
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

Impressive reception area but uninspiring customer service. No lifts nor porters to assist up the flights of stairs. the bathroom was good with high pressure water

The breakfast was good but chef offered excuse for inappropriate serving utensils, reception staff not too concerned with the convenience and experience of guests.

It was not a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2012

we have make a booking a day before we leave jhb only to find out we drove there whole night and we phone the hotel there lady by the name sherlin was so help fool arranged anything for us we were so happy finally we were going to rest here wee going to reception that lady saw only poor guys that they cannot afford to pay we asked her nicely gogo can you please help us you know i felt like asking my money back and get another plays to rest she said to us their busy cleaning there rooms and we told her that we di not sleep we want to sleep as we made a booking you know she pick up the phone like we were not customers please sisi go back and be reviewed for customer service and then

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpule m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I stayed in the hotel while visiting family in Pinetown and really enjoyed my visit. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, nothing was to much trouble, from coffee and cake to finding out how I could buy a Zimmer frame. Special thanks to Dorrington and all the staff for their care and attention. Will come back

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank When_we_got_there
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettalize M, Manager at Splendid Inn Pinetown, responded to this review, 14 July 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive comments about your experience at the Premier Hotel Pinetown. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2010

This is certainly not the place for a quite peaceful getaway. It lends itself more to conferences and a drinking spot for the locals.
It is noisy in the evenings and you are either awakened by the noise of the staff coming on duty or the gardener and his leafblower.
Easier to list:
1. Surrounds are dirty with litter and prostuites hang around.
2. Terrible dirty carpets, some make you feel you are on a crazy golf course.
3. Hot Breakfast buffet is removed early on days when they have a conference.
4. Food could be greatly improved on.
5. Staff seem untrained. ? soup spoons at breakfast. 10 mins for toast.
1 hour for prego rolls that are not freshly prepared.
6. No counterpanes on beds. Two white sheets with blanket inbetween is not acceptable.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jukskei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinetown
3.3 mi away
Makaranga
Makaranga
#1 of 2 in Kloof
126 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hilton Durban
Hilton Durban
#3 of 43 in Durban
1,433 reviews
9.7 mi away
Road Lodge Durban
Road Lodge Durban
#25 of 43 in Durban
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Durban
City Lodge Hotel Durban
#18 of 43 in Durban
135 reviews
10.4 mi away
Southern Sun Elangeni & Maharani
9.4 mi away
The Concierge Boutique Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splendid Inn Pinetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splendid Inn Pinetown

Property: Splendid Inn Pinetown
Address: 65 Kings Road, Pinetown 3600, South Africa (Formerly Premier Hotel Pinetown)
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Pinetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pinetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Splendid Inn Pinetown 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splendid Inn Pinetown is central to the Kloof and Westville areas and enjoys easy access to all major routes, including the ever popular Midlands Meander. Pinetown, with its rich history, is becoming a popular destination for business and leisure guests alike and features prominently during the world renowned Comrades Marathon. With easy access to the highways, a mere 18km from the Durban central business district and 40 minutes from King Shaka International Airport, Splendid Inn Pinetown is the perfect choice for your next stay in KwaZulu-Natal. The climate in KwaZulu Natal is all year round tourist friendly. Sea temperatures are also relatively stable, averaging 21 degrees all year, providing possibilities for a diversity of aquatic activities in any season, including diving, fishing, swimming, boating and surfing. Pinetown is ideally situated close to all the major tourist attractions and KwaZulu-Natal cities, but not near busy city streets and traffic, making it ideal for both business and leisure travellers. Splendid Inn Pinetown offers a choice of 100 rooms ranging from double, twin to family rooms and the finest conference facilities in the Pinetown area, with 7 conference venues seating up to 150 delegates and a boardroom seating up to 30 delegates. Guests at Splendid Inn Pinetown are treated to delicious cuisine in the Saratoga Restaurant with its warm ambience & friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Splendid Inn Pinetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing