We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant day”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Treetops Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Treetops Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Scunthorpe, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant day”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

From the moment we arrived Gill made us feel very welcome and really at ease. Anything we needed throughout the day we just needed to ask she was very polite and extremely helpful.
Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants a break and a lovely chilled atmosphere.
I had such a good time im going back for my birthday and taking 10 guests. It was also very clean and tidy really can not fault it what so ever. Thanks Gill.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreetopsCottages, Owner at Treetops Cottages, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Dear Zoe, thank you so much for your lovely review. We all enjoyed your spa day at Treetops and it was lovely to meet you both.

We are so pleased that you felt relaxed and at ease with us. Our aim at Treetops is to ensure that you get quality time together to relax, rest and enjoy yourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon, with kindest regards Gill & the Spa team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My family and I stayed here for 3 months while our home was being renovated. From the moment we arrived Gill was an attentive and gracious host. All the facilities were at our disposal and we all made good and frequent use of them.

During our lengthy stay we had to move cottages a few times (due to previous bookings, of which we were made well aware prior to booking in) each time, Gill and staff were on hand to help with everything and to make sure there was as little disruption to our daily life as possible. due to this we have had experience of all three cottages and found them to be exceptional, bearing in mind this was not a holiday for us, this was our home for 3 months.

We have walked and dined in the beautiful grounds, which are regularly tended and in the most peaceful of settings. We have picked fruit from the trees and sat in the sunshine taking in the serenity of the place. It really has been a treat to stay here. The only downside is that we have to leave.

Gill and Brian are a fabulous team who work tirelessly to make sure their guests are well taken care of and that the spa, cottages and grounds are immaculate.
Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Holidayfairy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreetopsCottages, Owner at Treetops Cottages, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear HolidayFairy42

Thank you so very much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. Brian and I and our 'Team' take great pride in providing all our guests with a personal and memorable service and we are very pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed this throughout your stay.

In addition we are pleased that you enjoyed all the facilities that Treetops has to offer our guests and took a delight in our extensive gardens and grounds as well as our fruit trees which always have a plentiful amount of fruit to offer for our guests during the summer months.

It has been a real pleasure having you all to stay with us and we will miss you all very much. We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you and your family back at some stage in the very near future, if only for a break from your busy lives.

With Kindest Regards
Gill & Brian Hartley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had a spa day as part of my hen do, and we were really impressed with Treetops cottages. The owner Gill was so friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. We had the pool, sauna and hottub to ourselves, and it was absolute bliss! The garden was beautiful, we really enjoyed the hammock! We were given robes and a absolutely yummy lunch with wine.
The spa treatments were fantastic, high quality. I had a manicure, pedicure and a extra treatment of a facial. I have been telling everyone how wonderful it was. Will be visiting again. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahjoy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreetopsCottages, Owner at Treetops Cottages, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Treetops Cottages & Spa. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your day spent relaxing at Treetops. Thank you for your lovely comments, the therapists and I all really enjoy helping our guests to relax. We look forward to you visiting us again for a chill and a relaxing time. With kindest regards Gill & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My family abd I stayed at Treetops for 3 days and thoroughly enjoyed every minute despite the poor weather on 2 of our 3 days. From the moment we arrived we were made incredibly welcome and nothing was too much trouble for the owners. The setting is fantastic and only a short distance from Brigg and other local areas. There are fantastic views and walks on your doorstep. The accommodation is very comfortable with absolutely everything you need for your stay and rest assured that if there was something else you needed, the owners would probably get it for you. The indoor pool was ace and the kids loved it - the hot tub was a welcome relax and chill out with wonderful views over the well kept grounds - overall a fabulous place to stay and we would highly recommend it

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreetopsCottages, Owner at Treetops Cottages, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you Emma for taking the time to write your review. Brian and I are so very pleased that you enjoyed your break, despite the poor weather. We are very happy that you like the setting at Treetops and that we were able to help to make your stay an enjoyable experience for you and your family with happy memories to keep. The heated swimming pool and hot tub in the grounds are certainly a great place to relax and we look forward to seeing you again at Treetops very soon, kindest regards Gill & Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Went with my fiancée and our 3 year old son and From the moment we drove through the electric gates we knew the place was perfect. Gill and Brian were amazing from start to finish. The house the grounds are fantastic. But not a touch on how good oak cottage was. It had everything we needed. It was clean, comfy, modern and better then we could of ever expected. We just couldn't stay out of the swimming pool. The hot tub was fantastic to just chill on a night with a bottle of wine. The whole place was so good we ended up staying an extra night then we was suppose to. Thanks for such an amazing time Gill. We will be back xx

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreetopsCottages, Owner at Treetops Cottages, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Aaron, thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy lives to write your review it is very much appreciated. It was lovely to have you and your family staying with us and we are so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so very much. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we enjoyed your company and the weather was just nearly perfect. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our heated swimming pool and outdoor hot tub so very much. Our leisure facilities certainly make a difference to help guests have a relaxing, chill out with plenty of rest, just what so many of our guests need. We look forward to seeing you back with us again very soon. Take care, best wishes Brian & Gill xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Myself and 3 friends have just been for the weekend. I have to say Gill couldn't do enough she was just lovely. The cottages spotless. The grounds and Facilities were flawless. Spa staff were fabulous.
And before leaving have already rebooked to go back. Cannot fault Treetops at all it was absolutely lovely and loved every second.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreetopsCottages, Owner at Treetops Cottages, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Leigh, thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay so very much. It was an absolute pleasure to meet you all and we look forward to seeing you again very soon at Treetops. I can assure you that your comfort and your enjoyment and relaxation at Treetops is our main priority. We love living in such a beautiful and peaceful place and are very happy to share that with our guests.

We know how important it is for you all to get an escape from time to time from our busy lifestyles and we are glad that you chose Treetops as your place to relax.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon with our kindest regards to you all, Gill & Brian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanidloes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Wow what a find, fab place to stay, the apartments are spotlessly clean, very warm and comfortable. The beds are super comfy ..the pool warm ..we stayed in elm with an elderly relative Gill is a gem really helpful we will be back with the children next time thanks

Room Tip: All are fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreetopsCottages, Owner at Treetops Cottages, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We are very grateful for such lovely comments about your stay. Your comfort is our main priority. Our cottages and indoor heated swimming pool are heated via our ground source heat pump and our beds are memory foam for that extra special comfort you deserve.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon with your children. Our kindest regards to you all, Gill & Brian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grasby
8.2 mi away
Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
21.4 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
7.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oaklands Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Branston Hall Hotel
Branston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
990 reviews
20.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kenwick Park Hotel
10.3 mi away
Humber Royal Hotel
Humber Royal Hotel
#3 of 10 in Grimsby
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treetops Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treetops Cottages

Property: Treetops Cottages
Address: 39 Station Road, Grasby DN38 6AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grasby
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Grasby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Treetops Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treetops Cottages & Spa: 4* Gold Visit England Accredited self-catering luxury cottages. Set in the picturesque, peaceful village of Grasby on the beautiful and unspoilt Lincolnshire Wolds, area of outstanding beauty. Three, modern, luxury self-catering cottages, converted to a very high standard. Each cottage is decorated and furnished to a very high standard. Fully equipped kitchens, comfortable lounge with flat screen TV's with freeview; DVD player; ipod docking stations;free unlimited WiFi; underfloor heating (supplied by our own ground source heat pump). Each cottage has it's own sun terrace to the exterior, and a large seating/patio area on our very own 'pebble beach' near to the leisure facilities and lovely spa. Our spa is open daily for beauty and holistic treatments. Spa days are available seven days a week for residential and non-residential guests. We have six acres of beautiful grounds to relax in. Our three cottages: ASH: One king bedroom with en-suite. Large open-plan lounge/diner & fully kitchen and private patio area. ELM: One king bedroom with en-suite and second twin bedroom. Large family bathroom with bath and shower. Large open-plan lounge/diner & fully kitchen. OAK: One king bedroom (with French windows to private patio area with table and chairs) and second twin bedroom. Wet room bathroom with bath and separate shower. Large open-plan lounge/diner & fully equipped kitchen. All linen, towels, electricity, heating, water & heated indoor pool, sauna and hot tub facilities are included in the price of your stay. We are the perfect retreat for a peaceful, relaxing break. Lovey meals and drinks are available at local pub, The Cross Keys. Plenty of country pubs & restaurants & takeaway restaurants are available in Caistor & Brigg. Business and longer term guests welcome at discounted rates - please enquire directly with Gill and Brian. We are open all year round including Christmas, New Year and Easter. Take time out to relax and recharge your batteries but hurry we get very booked up. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Treetops Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treetops Cottages Grasby, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing