We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good family apartment close to the beach”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Jardines Del Mar

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

SJPBexhil...
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good family apartment close to the beach”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Comfortable well equipped family ground floor apartment very close to the beach and children's play ground , no roads to cross. One of the cheapest rentals in Penoncillo, makes for a great low budget holiday in the sun.

Date of stay: September 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you! Glad you enjoyed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach location, and local restaurants. Well stocked apartment.
Liked least: Lack of air conditioning.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for a lovely review! We're so pleased you've had a nice time and would like to come back. I take your points about the air con units. Sadly, we used to have proper air con units installed in each room but the other residents complained of noise and this was the best we could do to compromise. I'll see what else I can look to do at the end of this season. Thanks again. The Connolly family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
towser10
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not a great location”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This apartment was hard to find as we were not given any directions and had not been to Torrox before. It's not actually in the main block entrance but around the side of the building. No private terrace or balcony ,just grass on the other side of the walkway.
On the plus side it is about 25 meters from the beach! Very clean and well stocked with everything you would require.

Date of stay: September 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana D
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment On the Beach”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was there last week, early June. The apartment has been totally refurbished and the photos I see on here are not relevant. All new bedding, the sofa bed changed, the old TV gone and replaced with flat screen, the decor is all new. It felt very peaceful, very clean, bright, very appealing and comfortable. Apartment is very well equipped with plenty of everything.... glasses, cups, dishes and it's all nice stuff. Good places to eat on the beach - I love that the apt is ground floor. The 'green' can be used for eating, sunning etc. Lots of beach stuff provided including umbrellas, table, chairs. Very good location and on the beach. Plenty of everything and nice apartment. Had a fab time there. It's very near the lovely town of Nerja. And about 40 min by car from the airport. I used Malaga cars.com and the prices are unbelievably cheap. I would def use this place again.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Refurbishing It's all freshly painted and done up.
Liked least: Only 18 channels but there is SKY News on the TV
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Dear Ana
Thank you for your lovely feedback. My family have worked really hard in the apartment recently. I hope you enjoyed your stay and we'd love to welcome you stay anytime again. I will update the photos as soon as possible. Kind regards, Josephine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabella...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Apartment very tired but excellent location”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The location of this apartment is superb straight out to the lovely beach a very good bar el choto over the road and the best Indian I have been to in spain masala house, the apartment itself is very tired and in need of new furniture and a reform , it is very fousty smelling and the blankets were also not very nice smelling, the shower hose is mended with sticky tape and the chairs are grubby all in all the lady I dealt with was very nice and I have sent my thoughts to her with photos, beware though as I did not initially see the 60 euro that I had to pay for the cleaning at the end , a very high fee after asking around the average cleaning fee is between 20 and 30 euro

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review.
I've taken the things on board that you've commented on and will be making changes just as soon as I can get out there.
I've never hidden the fact that there is a 60euro cleaning charge its in the details here on holiday Lettings advert and in all my communications. I can't get a good and reliable cleaner for less than this cost so it's unfair of you to comment on this in such a public way.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen E
Wigan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment block is well placed just a short pleasant walk from the centre of Torrox Costa and literally a few steps from the beach. Just outside are pleasant gardens and an outdoor exercise area and playground with benches and picnic tables. The apartment is homely and quite well equipped.
The downsides were that the apartment has no private outside space and for a winter holiday the small window and east facing aspect make it very cold though I am sure it will be excellent for hot summer days. There is a drying area on the roof but we hadn't been given a key which meant we had great difficulty drying clothing as there was no terrace to put them outside.
The furniture is getting a little tired now though the main bed has a new and extremely comfortable matress.
All in all we felt it was good value for what we paid.

Date of stay: January 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annmcneil...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Disappointing!!”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a week at Jardines del Mar at the beginning of September. Great location, literally out of the front door and onto the beach, with great views. There were plenty of places to eat nearby, right by the beach, or on the promenade, which was a short walk away. The accommodation itself was a little disappointing, however, musty smelling on arrival, and looked tired and in need of some refurbishment, along with some items needing to be replaced ie shower head taped together, few cups (2 cracked so couldn't be used), 3 wine glasses. We still enjoyed our holiday, as the accommodation was in an an ideal location, and was a good base for travelling.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Accommodation
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.