We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Secluded beach approx a 100 m walk through the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Secluded beach approx a 100 m walk through the garden
Living Room View from top terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Secluded beach approx a 100 m walk through the garden
Living Room
View from top terrace
Living Room
Outside dining
Living Room
Pool just outside the front door
Living Room
Living Room
Top terrace
Living Room
Entrance
Kitchen
Bottom terrace
Kitchen
View from top terrace and main bedroom
Kitchen
Main bedroom
Kitchen
Main bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Main bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Second bedroom
Master Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Dining room
The Queen Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Third bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
Master Bedroom Terrace
Bathroom
Master Bedroom Terrace
Parking
The Master Bedroom
Beach
Family room
Beach
Terrace
Beach
Bathroom
Beach
Terrace
Family room
Terrace
Entrance
Living Room
Terrace
Terrace
The Master Bedroom
Garden
Entrance
Family room
Garden
The Master Bedroom
White  marble throughout
Garden
Family room
Garden
Family room
Kitchen
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
benmarlow...
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in June 2015

This is an adorable house no more than 50 metres from the beach. In fact, I have brought my family here 3 years running and I hope yo bring them for the next 3!!!
Highly recommend it

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2016
Many thanks for your kind comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chava r
1 review
“Perfect for Families”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Highly recommend this villa for a relaxing family holiday!
It's in a quiet area between 2 towns (Estepona and Casares) so u will need a car to get to the supermarket or if u want to go to a restaurant.
The villa is nicer in real than in the photos and it is so lovely to have a sea view from the Master Bedroom Terrace which is upstairs with a small annexe, where our baby slept in a lovely little cot, and it has an en-suite shower. Downstairs are 2 more bedrooms plus another shower & toilet.
This villa fit our criteria: Private garden which was perfect for BBQs and walking distance to the beach and pool. We were not interested in night life or big outings and adventures as we wanted to have slow, easy days enjoying the sunshine. The kids adored the pools - there are a few you can access - and in August the sun sets after 9pm so often we went down to the beach around 7pm and it was beautiful.
Side point: The sea was very gentle and slopes down slowly so good for little ones paddling but the water here is really collld! Also the beach is not suitable for ppl who have trouble walking or in a wheelchair as it is extremely rocky to get down to the sand.
Villa has air conditioning, Sky TV and WiFi which was great when we wanted a siesta.
2 places to visit while staying here: Casares, an old Spanish village 20min drive up the mountains and Tarifa or Bolonia, about an hour's drive to the Atlantic Coast which is stunning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2015
thank you for the comprehensive review.We have taken on board what you said about the Photos and have had a professional do some for this year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abelardy
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent villa and location for a family holiday”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

After something of a 2012 washout in Wet West Wales, our family of four (2 boys 8 and 10) had high hopes for warmth and luxury in 2013. Both Casa Maura (the Villa) and Estepona came up trumps! The owner was exceptionally friendly and accommodating, whilst the easy local availability of gluten-free bread and soya milk was the icing on the cake.

The villa itself is airy and spacious, with a 'lived in family home' feel rather than the high-gloss minimalism that can be a nightmare with children. Its clearly well used and much loved over the years by the owner, and well maintained. There's plenty of effective air conditioning to survive any heat waves, and plenty of space either inside or out to relax from son up to son down, and in the heat of the day. Sky TV kept the kids very happy when they weren't at the beach building sandcastles, snorkelling and jumping waves or off rocks, or diving into one of the two pools we sampled.

We didn't need to do much touring, but would recommend Ronda, and the short walk and view from the top of Mirador de Los Reales. Your passengers can wave at the crazy cyclists as they sweat their way 1300m to the top, while you try to avoid driving off the edge of the single track road. Gibraltar would have been an easy daytrip, but increased border tensions with the Spanish when we visited meant very long queues, so we stayed away.

There's no shops (or obvious bars) within walking distance, but a good range of local supermarkets only a short trip by car, and the freezer is big enough for several days' supply of ice creams. The nearby Mercadona is geared toward The English Abroad (its the only place we found houmous, surprisingly) whilst Carrefour on the far side of Estepona is larger and has more varied stock. Eating out in Estepona is easy and inexpensive.

Wifi required a trip to Sabinillas to buy credit for the dinky 3G router (20 Euro per Gb). Good coverage inside, though the thick walls needed to keep the heat out also keep the wifi signal in, so no Candy Crush on the patio (but probably just as well!).

No hesitation in recommending; family of six would still fit with room to spare.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Eating out in the sun under the gazebo
Liked least: Could do with a maiden or something else to hang towels etc on to dry
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
Many thanks for your kind remarks.We will have wi fi with full no limit broadband for 2014 .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to post a positive review.We hope to see you next year too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mrsd0yle
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal holiday location”
Reviewed 29 November 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Great Location, 100m from a small quiet sandy beach, several swimming pools in the complex close by, big grassy area off the back patio for the children to play on.

Its located about 2kms south of estepona, a car is needed for shops, one good restaurant within walking distance.

The villa itself is very well presented with all the mod cons, very clean & tidy, a home from home, lots of outside patio area with a great barbeque and 2 sitting areas, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2012
Thank you for your positive review and I hope we see you again soon.
Roddy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Reviewed 23 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 23 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing