We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOOD AND GREAT BEER”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The White Swan Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Yeadon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We visit the Swan about once a month and have always enjoyed the food. There is plenty of choice and we have never been disappointed. Service is always good and they have usually got a good choice of local beers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KP5691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013

Lovely people, lovely surroundings,lovely time. Stayed overnight last night. Very pleased with the hotel.Everybody was very accommodating and friendly.Will certainly return here if visiting Yeadon again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank marymcginley51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Just returned from a fabulous lunch at The White Swan. Six of us had the Carvery and six of us absolutely loved it. The meats were beautifully cooked and presented, the choice and quality of the vegetables were superb. Good fresh Yorkshires and Roasties, nice touch with additional gravy brought to the table. Service excellent. Dessert portions large, and I cannot complement you enough on the Cheese Board .... presentation fab with a selection of 6 cheeses, numerous biscuits, celery and grapes and plenty of butter, gorgeous.
Lovely time was had by all, we will return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Came here for lunch and the food was excellent. We were comped for part of our meal as they had a function on and as they were really busy there was a slight delay. We were apologised to three times even though we didn't feel there was a problem and have waited much longer elsewhere. Thanks to Barbara for the wifi code - teens can't live without it. This is a really great find for food and we will be back on our next visit to Yorkshire. My elderly mother still calls it The Mucky Duck as she is Yeadonite and old habits die hard.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Just visited for the first time having heard and read so many good reviews. Not disappointed. Excellent food, excellent service, good atmosphere - we really can't say any more. Definitely will go again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

My wife and visited today for the first time for lunch.We do not live very far away but were recommended by a friend to try the food.It was delightful and very well cooked, this is definitely worth another visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank briancwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We visited The White Swan recently for the second time and stayed for four nights. We were visiting relatives who live close by but don't have a spare room for us to stay. Rooms here are comfortable, warm and spotlessly clean. The breakfast is excellent (we paid almost three times as much for roughly the same breakfast on our return journey home) Can't comment on any other food as we didn't have any this time but our in-laws like it. It's close proximity to Leeds/Bradford airport is very handy. We find Barbara and Graham very friendly and eager to please and wish them well. Hope we meet again before too long.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archie12_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yeadon
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Leeds Bradford Airport
1.8 mi away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
3.9 mi away
Weetwood Hall Hotel
Weetwood Hall Hotel
#36 of 87 in Leeds
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport
2.5 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
3.4 mi away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#50 of 87 in Leeds
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Swan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Swan Hotel

Address: High Street, Yeadon, Leeds LS19 7TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Yeadon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Yeadon
Price Range: £68 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an independent bar and restaurant based in Leeds, 1/2 mile from Leeds Bradford airport with a number of Yorkshire tourist attractions on our doorstep. We overlook a local cricket pitch and matches can be watched from our beer garden. Newly refurbished En-suite rooms from £70 per night with Family rooms (£75), Double rooms and twins room available. Our on site chef creates a wide variety of homemade meals for both Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Children are welcome in our dining room accompanied by adults. Our function room can be hired for private parties. Parking is free whilst being a patron of our property, to leave your vehicle and longer please call us to discuss availability and charges. Food and entertainment can be added. We serve a wide variety of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. Our Sunday carvery is Legendary! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The White Swan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White Swan Hotel Yeadon, Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing