We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The White Swan Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Yeadon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best!!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Graham and Barbara.
You have done a great job transforming The white Swan in Yeadon into the best place by far for Sunday Lunch. Cant think of or know anywhere better. Take my mum there each and every week.; she insists upon it.The food, service, drinks and indeed the value ; all first class. Keep up the great standards. Good luck and best wishes. See you next Sunday.Richard Hurst.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hursty2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    28
    6
    4
    7
See reviews for
39
46
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I have been to The White Swan on a couple of occasions, and each time I have been greeted with a friendly smile by welcoming staff. I have eaten here and really recommend the food. Its not your bog standard pub food that's blatantly been re heated, its all fresh and home cooked. I really recommend the Thai fishcakes. The landlord and landlady are very friendly and always make sure your happy with the service. Would defiantly recommend!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CGale-Wakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Family who live in Yeadon but couldn't put six of us up recommended this place to us. It is lovely and clean and decorated quite modern. Our double room was quite small but for two nights was okay. My daughter and her husband had a larger double which we was better and our two grandsons had a twin room.
Barbara the owner is very friendly and provided an iron and board on request, also shoe polish and brushes!!
Breakfast both days was very nice and Barbara is very attentive always asking if we had enough to eat ready to offer more coffee, toast, orange juice etc. if we need accommodation in the future in Yeadon we would not hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelabolsover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night before our flight from LB Airport as it is only 3 mins in a cab. We had a lovely meal Al Fresco overlooking the Yeadon Cricket pitch and the food was fab! The owners are very hospitable, even down to offering us some sun cream whilst we sat outside as the weather was unusually amazing! Our only very minor negative was that we needed a fan in the room, which they didn't have :0( although we did appreciate that 27 degrees in Yeadon is rare! The en suite room was lovely, with crisp Egyptian bedding and for £61 with a lovely full English breakfast and free parking while we are away; a bargain!
Went for a nice stroll into the village and around the park and boatng lake in the early morning sun, which is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel; lovely!
If you ever want to fly from LB and need a park and stay, or just fancy a nice meal and overnight in a lovely place; then check this out!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gillian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Travelodge near the airport before our holiday to Majorca and wandered into Yeadon for our evening meal. The first pub we came across was the one at the Premier Inn only to be told we'd have to wait 2 hours for a table (okay, it was father's day but 2 hours is a LONG time!). Anyway, we decided to walk into Yeadon and came across the White Swan - what a find! Lovely atmosphere, friendly staff and great value for money. We both enjoyed a couple of drinks, a homemade carvery (all of our food was delicious!) and 2 puds - all of which came to less than £30! Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sexybexywexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
245 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We visit the Swan about once a month and have always enjoyed the food. There is plenty of choice and we have never been disappointed. Service is always good and they have usually got a good choice of local beers.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KP5691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Lovely people, lovely surroundings,lovely time. Stayed overnight last night. Very pleased with the hotel.Everybody was very accommodating and friendly.Will certainly return here if visiting Yeadon again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank marymcginley51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yeadon
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Leeds Bradford Airport
2.8 mi away
Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport
7.1 mi away
The Queens - Leeds
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
3.9 mi away
Weetwood Hall Hotel
Weetwood Hall Hotel
#29 of 87 in Leeds
764 reviews
16.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Swan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Swan Hotel

Property: The White Swan Hotel
Address: High Street, Yeadon, Leeds LS19 7TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Yeadon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Yeadon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an independent bar and restaurant based in Leeds, 1/2 mile from Leeds Bradford airport with a number of Yorkshire tourist attractions on our doorstep. We overlook a local cricket pitch and matches can be watched from our beer garden. Newly refurbished En-suite rooms from £70 per night with Family rooms (£75), Double rooms and twins room available. Our on site chef creates a wide variety of homemade meals for both Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Children are welcome in our dining room accompanied by adults. Our function room can be hired for private parties. Parking is free whilst being a patron of our property, to leave your vehicle and longer please call us to discuss availability and charges. Food and entertainment can be added. We serve a wide variety of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. Our Sunday carvery is Legendary! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The White Swan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White Swan Hotel Yeadon, Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing