We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place and wonderful people”
Review of Finca El Otero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Finca El Otero
Ranked #1 of 3 Aigues B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bruxelles
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely place and wonderful people”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

El Otero is ideally located in the hills behind Alicante. It offers a wonderful peaceful view and above all a tantalising breeze of fresh air. This is definitely a fabulous place to rest a few days... The owners will do everything to make you feel at home and the place is really nice and very quite.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benoit_Vinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
102
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zell am See, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We spent 3 days in Finca El Otero on our Spain-trip in October. After visiting Barcelona and Valencia we were looking for a nice hideaway to escape from the rush of the city and found it by staying with Ernest and Peter. About 15 minutes drive to the coast (El Campello) and 25 minutes drive to Alicante it is located in the mountains and just above the small village of Aigues. Breakfast is served (very special and let yourself surprise) on the terrace overlooking the garden with swimming pool (good temperature, even in October) and garden every morning and there is an option to book dinner - our tip: Make sure you book your dinner, because it is outstanding and the atmosphere is just amazing. The hosts are currently busy refurbishing the Finca (Garden etc.) and we are curious how it will look like when we will come back on day in the future :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eveline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is an outstanding place, in an outstanding location run by outstanding people.

The house has been superbly restored and modernised to a very high standard, with high quality fabrics, fixtures and fittings. But what makes this such a great place is the owners. Ernest and Peter are exceptional hosts; wonderfully friendly and welcoming whilst maintaining a totally professional quality. Their breakfasts make getting up in the morning a delight – healthy yet substantial and varied from day to day. One of us is vegan – and that was absolutely no problem; there were fruits, juices and pulses served with an eye to balancing and providing an interesting and nutritious start to the day. There’s an honesty bar which allows you to help yourself from a great selection of beers and wines. We sat around the pool one day and Ernest arrived, unbidden, with a huge jug of chilled mint and lemon water. This may sound overly gushing – but they really are that good/

Room Tip: We stayed in the Almond which was next to the honesty bar - but they are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Podface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My husband and son surprised me with 2 night stay at Finca el Otero. We all loved the location, great views, peace and quiet, clean and very comfortable beds. The breakfasts were fantastic ! Peter and Ernest were wonderful hosts and provided for our every need. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Finca el Otero is a wonderful option to stay in Alicante. We staid there last July and it was more than lovely. The house is located in a small village close to El Campello. It's perfect because it is in a peaceful place in the mountain but really close to the beach (only 15 minutes by car) and really close to big cities as Alicante or Benidorm. The house is really comfortable and the bedrooms are big and nice (the beds are amazing). It has only five rooms, so it a quite hotel, perfect to have a relax time. Everything is impeccable and the decoration is lovely. Peter and Ernest are very friendly and they take care of every detail. It is like being at home (better than being at home). And the food is delicious, really delicious. I recommend El Otero to everyone!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We have just returned after an amazing stay at Finca El Otero. Ernest and Peter are wonderful hosts who make you feel instantly at home and look after you so well (they make it look so easy and have the ability to be there when you need them without invading your privacy). It was like staying with old friends and after being there for a week we are already missing them. The Finca is a beautiful place to just chill out listening to the Cicadas in the trees and take in the wonderful views either by the pool or in the comfy chairs on the terrace. The location is in a typical Spanish village (a short walk down the hill) so it was quiet (exactly what we wanted!) but we had a hire car so it was really easy to get around and visit nearby places and beaches (such as El Campello which is only a 20 minute drive away). Peter is an exceptional cook and Ernest ensures your wine glass is full and looks after your every need, the meals we ate there were better than any of the restaurants we went to. The breakfasts were also delicious, we found we were often too full for lunch! Overall we had a memorable holiday and we can't wait to return one day!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sez154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We have spent a wonderful stay at Finca El Otero. Peter and Ernest are lovely and look after their guests to feel very very comfortable. They take care of every detail just for the guests feel better than at home. They put love en every thing they do. The bedrooms are big and confortable, great beds to rest. The breakfasts are fabulous and I recommend dinner in Finca El Otero. We are looking forward to come back! I miss these days at Finca El Otero.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonia_bravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aigues
3.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel Sierra de Alicante
5.6 mi away
Hotel Bonalba
Hotel Bonalba
#1 of 1 in Mutxamel
1,365 reviews
5.2 mi away
Servigroup Montiboli
Servigroup Montiboli
#1 of 5 in Villajoyosa
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
19.9 mi away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
11.8 mi away
Hotel La Escondida
Hotel La Escondida
#1 of 1 in Penaguila
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca El Otero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca El Otero

Property: Finca El Otero
Address: Calle Atalaia 60, 03569 Aigues, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Aigues
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Aigues
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Finca El Otero, a beautiful property set high on a terraced hillside above the village of Aigues on the Costa Blanca, Alicante, Spain. Our bed and breakfast offering is an elegant and comfortable 'get away' destination for peace and quiet, rest, solitude and time to read and relax. A dinner service is available to our guests by arrangement. Our promise is 'Feeling at ease, feel's like home!' For a large part of the year the weather is perfect for soaking up the sun and enjoying the swimming pool or nearby beaches. In the few winter months the fire places ensure warmth for memorable cosy fireside moments. For the more energetic guests, the immediate surrounds are perfect for cycling and walking or if preferred Aigues town is a mere stroll away in order to access the delights of a typical Spanish village. Venturing a little further provides access to the nearby centres for some retail therapy and entertainment. Although Aigues is conveniently located, car rental would be important for guests wanting to explore the area. Hosts Ernest and Peter from South Africa have settled in Spain for the wonderful weather and relaxed lifestyle. 'We love the fact that everything is so close here yet far enough too. It is only a short drive down to the seaside and nearby towns. It is equally wonderful to return to the peace and quiet. We hope to welcome you at this special destination, our haven on the Mediterranean.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Finca El Otero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing