We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 05:00 - 18:00
Save
Angkor Wat Admission Ticket
165

Book in advance
from
£47.45
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Ta Som
from £47.45
More Info
from £16.09
More Info
from £19.30
More Info
from £104.56
More Info
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
346
256
54
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
346
256
54
6
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 662 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2019

Another small temple in Siem Reap. This one is also taken over by the nature so it will give you very nice photo opportunities.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank alpkorhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2019

We visited 23 temples in total! We had our whole trip highlight moment in a really heavy rain shower with thunder and lightning, walking all the way to the end of Ta Som, to see the final gatehouse that had the BEST tree growing over it! Totally amazing sight! And this temple has way fewer people, so you can enjoy it without too many people in your photos.

I can also highly praise our amazing tuktuk driver, Sunn, who took us out for 3 entire days, only $25/day shared between four of us, and he was so sweet and obliging and knew all about the temples and could help us plan routes around them all. His number is +855 967 478 450. You are best to phone him cos he speaks English fine, but he can't read English cos it's a different alphabet from Khmer.
If you hire Sunn, he'll take you wherever you want to go, as well as recommend a good route and which temples you should go to. He'll stay in the tuktuk while you visit them, so it's a good idea to buy a $5 guide book from a kid outside. I highly recommend him! He really made our trip great!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Mel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2019

The temple has not been restored. One can see trees still enveloping the monument.
This temple has very less visitors.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank KCJena900
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2019 via mobile

This one is for people who enjoy experiencing the battle between nature vs human construction. The is very large complex is fairly intact but is slowly being reclaimed by the jungle. You can easily lose yourself wandering through the ruins and wondering about the lives of those who walked before you.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank scottmP8100JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2019

Of all of the temples in the Angkor Wat complex, this one felt like it was most in its element. Most of the other temples have relatively large areas of jungle cleared around them. However, Ta Som feels very much surrounded by the jungle that literally swallowed all of these massive structures. Ta Som is another temple that's not as heavily visited but if you have time, don't skip this one.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank JSTrip_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews