We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Wedding and Week of our Dreams”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Lo de Marcos, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Annie F
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The Wedding and Week of our Dreams”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Kelley, and her incredible Hacienda, are something out of a dream. By far the most elegant, stylish, comfortable and incredible place any of our wedding guests had ever stayed. The staff were exceptional - the food each day was amazing, the decor, the location up on the private hill - truly this place is a hidden gem and one my husband and I will return to year after year. Gabriel, the property manager, was so accommodating and what I loved about this team was nothing was impossible - we decided to change our wedding venue to this hacienda the day before and of course, nothing was too much, nothing was impossible and Kelley let us with no issue whatsoever. They really are incredible and I cannot recommend this villa highly enough.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rooms and the decor are simply stunning.
Liked least: The hills are steep!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor K
1 review
“Peaceful and relaxing adventure in Puerto Vallarta.”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in June 2015

I am 18 years old. My family and friends took this vacation as a graduation trip.The location is private and close to a beach. There are plenty of activities to do in the area. I had a very good time and I would recommend it to anyone thinking about staying in the Puerto Vallarta area.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goingonth...
St Ives, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tranquil & Unique”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We were looking for a vacation rental that had "the necessities" all on one level as we were traveling with older family members. The photos of Hacienda Antigua are a very good representation of the property and Kelley provided very helpful additional details. The house and the decor are amazing! The property is very spacious and truly unique. Each suite is well appointed and provides comfortable and private accommodation. The furniture is very comfortable and there are a variety of sitting areas throughout the property, inside and out, where you can either gather as a group or get away from it all. The industrial sized kitchen is amazing and very well stocked with everything you need to prepare meals or snacks. A full breakfast was provided by Dora every day, except Sunday. There was plenty of food including fresh fruit, freshly squeezed orange juice, and coffee, all of which was excellent! The home is, as others have described it, off the beaten path but it offers a peacefulness unmatched by any hotel, condo, or vacation rental "in town". The grounds are beautifully maintained, as is the wonderful pool, which causes you to feel that making the trip to the beach is an obligation much more than a necessity. The beach in Lo de Marcos is beautiful and should not be missed but it's hard to tear yourself away from Hacienda Antigua. We found Gabriel, the concierge to be pleasant, quick to respond to any problems, and very helpful with booking all of our activities. All the staff were very efficient and we never felt that we were in their way or they in ours. Kelley was great to deal with and definitely added to the enjoyment of the vacation rental. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Be sure to check out the sunset each night - Spectacular!

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The uniqueness of the house
Liked least: mosquitoes at night
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisgy
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

If I could summarize this hacienda in one word….it would be amazing!! Old world charm with every new world amenity! The architect did an unbelievable job recreating what I have always envisioned as a true old world Spanish hacienda. Even many of the doors throughout the hacienda are authentic wooden doors purchased from early 19th century haciendas in the area! AND!! It has a gourmet kitchen, dishwasher, purified ice maker, big screen TVs, satellite TV and radio, WIFI and on and on and on… The creativity in each of the rooms with their own unique bathroom….awesome!! And the pool!! A refreshing dip throughout the day with the cool ocean breeze blowing…and my favorite… the gorgeous sunset every night!! They can even hire a cook for you….which we did and it was delish!! Highly recommend this hacienda!!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool, kitchen and the sunset views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian V
Avila Beach, California
2 reviews
“Words & pictures can't describe the awesomeness of the property”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The Hacienda Antigua property was more than I expected and truly, words and pictures do not do it justice. The property was impressive, the suites rivaled a five-star resort, impeccable grounds and the onsite chef cooked gourmet meals. I couldn't have asked for more.

Date of stay: May 2014
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllyAllis...
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Antigua was pure bliss. I was looking for a weekend to unplug with some friends and this Spanish getaway was perfection. Besides the amazing view and quaint little surrounding town, the attention to detail inside and out was unbelievable. This is the perfect spot for a big group as each bedroom has a king size bed, there is a great kitchen, and a huge pool area. My room was in the front corner and had an amazing outside shower built around a tree with a beautiful view of the jungle! Perfect for a group retreat, family trip, or a couple looking for some seclusion. Very private but only a short drive from the quaint town of Sayulita! I recommend Antigua highly and can't wait for my next visit.

Date of stay: March 2014
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeremiah...
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Awesome!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Amazing is all I can say. My jaw dropped when I first entered Antigua! The property is beautiful. All of the historic materials and art are so cool and authentic. The private suites are all amazing and totally unique. I stayed in the suite with the outside bath and shower overlooking the jungle. It is the perfect place to relax with family and friends! Go here you will not be disappointed! Thank you to the owners for sharing your amazing home with us. We will be back!

Date of stay: March 2014
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.