We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
237
85
15
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
85
15
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scoopon deal main restaurant seaside restaurant sun spa kids club seven pools designated smoking area opor pool access room seafood kitchen easy walk into town pool slide play station low season turn down service children swimming charge baht per person
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

X10

Where do I start....we absolutely loved our stay at the X10.
We stayed here for 8 nights on a Scoopon/Luxury Escapes deal, in 2 connecting rooms.
Our pick up and transfer from the airport quick and easy. The check in process was warm, welcoming, and prompt. Our rooms were beautifully presented, spacious and well laid out. We had pool view beach wing rooms.
The Breakfast spread is one of the best we have ever had, anywhere. There was everything you could want on offer. The egg station cooked up great omelettes and poached eggs. The fresh juice bar just topped it all off.
We had pool side service for drinks and lunches which were also great value. We dined twice at the resort restaurant for dinner. This was included in our package. There was plenty of meals to choose from, and we had a 3 course meal each. The prices are a little high if you are paying (compared to local restaurants), but as an included meal, we loved it. We couldn't fault the quality of our meals.
The resort is new and large, but was very quiet during our stay. There are many pools to swim in. We had one pool all to ourselves on many days while swimming. The waterslide and water park also great fun. We loved the lay out of the resort, you never feel like you would be on top of other guests, even in busy high season. The grounds are kept well and are so green. The location is fantastic. So close to the Main Street for shopping and dining. A short taxi drive to the local markets. And it is positioned on a lovely stretch of beach.
We had massages at the on-site Spa and these were sensational. Well worth treating yourself to - special discounts for low season make these even better value.
The staff make the resort, and made our stay, they were fantastic. All staff were always happy and smiling and friendly. Several staff were exceptional in the dining area - Kukkik, Saw & Haris.
We stayed 4 years ago at The Sands next door. The X10 was being constructed at the time. We always happily recommended The Sands to anyone thinking if staying in Khao Lak. After staying here at The X10, we would return here in a flash, and would highly recommend this resort to anyone. It offers a complete and wonderful holiday experience, full of lasting memories. Thank you so much for making our holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CCPeteM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, General Manager at X10 Khaolak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear CCPeteM,

Warm greetings from X10 Khaoak Resort and thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us and in-particular our breakfast and swimming pools.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back.

Kind Regards,

Ciaran McNeill
Resort Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

My wife and I stayed, our second time, for 14 nights -17th August until 31st August.
My husband has a medical condition which requires regular water with tablets taken, necessitating extra bottles of water. We returned all our empty bottles and took extra from the trolley outside our room, as a precautionary measure not to be without water.
we received a phone call from management that the cleaning lady found the extra bottles in our closed cupboard. Not Happy with the thought of someone breaching security an our privacy!!!!! we were requested to pay a little extra but this was resolved.
Our Complaint is that from this time we felt less secure, uncomfortable and indeed our privacy was invaded. Not thinking of a return visit.
Alan and Carmel JOYCE

Room Tip: Pool Access, great.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Carmel1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, General Manager at X10 Khaolak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Carmel1947,

First and foremost thank you for your comments. We are truly sorry that you felt your privacy had been breached.

To clarify that we have no issue supplying extra drinking water to guests. We do ask that if you require extra items to simply request them from the front office rather than removing them yourself from our housekeeping trolley. Furthermore water can be purchased directly from our onsite mini-market.

We certainly appreciate your point of view and we are sorry for any feeling of lack of privacy that you may have felt.

Kind Regards,

Ciaran McNeill
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

X10 Khao Lak is a lovely location for couples and families. The amenities are first class, clean and tidy. There are several pool areas with children's play areas, games areas and sitting areas. The staff are excellent! Very friendly and service oriented and nothing is too much trouble. Location is in a quieter area suiting people wanting to relax and chill out. Plenty of shopping just around the corner, with lots to see and do if you're more adventurous. Would highly recommend, especially August / September when it is not so busy.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, General Manager at X10 Khaolak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Michelle W,

Warm greetings from X10 Khaolak Resort and thank you for your wonderful review.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,

Ciaran McNeill
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for nearly two weeks with our two kids (3 and 21 months old) and are very impressed.

The facilities are great: different pool areas, a water playground, a big and a small water slide and a well equipped Kids Club. Our son LOVED it and we had to drag him out of the water or Kids Club under tears.

If you’re traveling with small kids I would recommend getting a room with pool access. We were then able to laze at the pool with the baby monitor while the kids were sleeping inside. If one of them cried, we were inside within seconds.

Nice daily activities for everyone, which we didn’t use due to the kids.

The only thing I’d change is the opening hours of the F&B outlets and the room service menu offered:

With young kids our lunch time is usually between 11 and 12 each day as we are up at the crack of dawn. The two restaurants however only serve food from 12pm onwards. Hence we would have to wait and risk having a cranky child, stuff him with snacks or go into town for lunch.

The room service menu is extremely limited. But then again, the main restaurant offers all food items for take away (but more, only from 12pm onwards). The option of take away is very convenient, but the downside is the amount of trash this creates as everything is packed in to-go boxes. There are recycling bins available, but depending where your room is located it might be a walk for the one or other.

If these two things (perhaps an all day dining restaurant and more attractive room service menu) were to be addressed and tweaked, it could be a super duper spectacular family hotel and even more convenient for families with young kids.

That being said, we worked around these two issues effortlessly and had an amazing time here. Can definitely recommend this to anyone traveling with kids regardless of their age.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Dromomaniac85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

It's a beautiful resort where you can just relax and enjoy the surroundings. Khaolak is a beautiful area and very relaxed. The staff were really friendly and provides a very good service to its customers. We went to X10 towards the end of our honeymoon so we mostly relaxed as we were very busy in Phuket. Keep up the great service!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Passport777102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, General Manager at X10 Khaolak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear YolandivanNiekerk,

Warm greetings from X10 Khaolak Resort and thank you for taking the tie to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you chose to celebrate part of your honeymoon with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ciaran McNeill
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews