We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
28
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double room fresh fruit swimming pool on arrival laundry scooter bed guests khao resort
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We have just returned from two lovely weeks at the Oasis, this is a lovely peaceful resort with great service from Maria and Weng. This is such a peaceful place to stay, all you can hear is the sounds of the birds in the morning, the breakfast is freshly cooked with fresh fruit, yoghurt, toast, eggs etc and very tasty, you can also eat there in the evening which we did when we arrived late on our first night. The rooms are cleaned every day by the lovely cleaners with fresh towels and freshly made beds. Our room was always spotless with very effective air conditioning, the bathroom is large with a big double sized shower. We stepped off of our terrace and walked a few steps to the pool which was great to cool down in when it got hot during the day, there is plenty of shade on the terrace of the rooms. Maria and Weng are so kind and helpful and will help you with anything you require, we were so sad to leave he Oasis and would not hesitate for a second to return. the Khuk Khak beach is a ten minute walk away but it is worth it 5k of unspoiled deserted beach and it was 34 degrees! There are a couple of beach bars but these are unobtrusive and within the tree line not once did we feel crowded. If you got to this area then you would be hard pressed to find a nicer, friendlier resort to stay in, thank you for a wonderful stay Maria and Weng x

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank divingian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We spent 5 nights in this beautiful hotel and I will miss it !
The two ladies at the réception are really friendly and helpful , they will give you good advises !
The rooms are clean and big ( I loved the view on the swimming pool every morning )
You can rent scooters for 250 Bath per day.
Restaurants are at 5 min by scooters and nice beaches at 10 min !
I hope I will come back one day !!!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisKhaolakResort, Front Office Manager at The Oasis Khaolak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear AM,

Greetings from The Oasis Khaolak Resort.

It was our pleasure to serve you the best we can. And thank you so much for the reviews

Looking forward to see you again

The Oasis Khaolak Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

The small resort is a wonderful retreat. 18 one room bungalows around a central pool and garden is quiet place to get away from it all yet close enough to bars, restaurants etc of Khaolak. Each room is large and comfortable with a covered terrace. The staff were universally attentive, smiling and accommodating, making my stay very comfortable in everyway. I found it a wonderful place to get away by myself or to mingle with others, whichever I desired. The individual rooms were very quiet and with the curtains drawn, I could retreat into my own quiet space. The breakfast was simple but very tasty and the kitchen staff as friendly as everyone else I met. I would stay here again and again. The hotel is about 1 kilometer from the town or the beach so I recommend renting a scooter to get around.

Room Tip: I recommend the east facing rooms to catch the morning sun, and keep the late afternoon sun off the terrace.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisKhaolakResort, Manager at The Oasis Khaolak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Mr. Scott,

Greetings from The Oasis Khaolak Resort!

Thank you so much for your review and comment.

Looking forward to see you again here in the resort on your next holiday.

Best regards,

The Oasis Khaolak Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Arranged to stay one night pre diving holiday but had to change as flights brought forward emailed hotel and Maria replied very promptly with extra nights accommodation and arranged transfer from the airport
On arrival val met by friendly staff cool drink air conditioned reception and quietness what bliss after travelling
It only got better after this, information where to eat shop and a lift later in the evening
Next day my friend arrived and relieved to see this tranquil oasis
Off diving then 4 days later arrived on the return leg for two nights
What a welcome we had hugs and greeting from Maria and her lovely staff

Off tonight to start homeward journey, will be sad we didn’t stay longer

Clean, spotless is a better description, helpful, happy staff and willing to help

Thank you to everyone involved in the running of this establishment
Jewells

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank jewells s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Whilst a little far from restaurant and best beaches, this is not a problem as many guests have mopeds, we used the cheap taxi services.
This area is about beautiful beaches and diving and we did both. Memories and the shipyard at coconut beach are both lovely with free sunbeds and somewhere to have a beer and snack... both are easily reached by taxi( arrange a time that you would like them to pick you up at the end of the day).
Oasis is a great base and clearly some of the guests escape the winter European cold for several weeks here.
Very chilled, the staff are amazing and will help you out with anything from taxis to dental appointments!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are slightly more expensive but other rooms are a bit more private
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 1101gourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews