We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Light Khao Lak Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leaf Oceanside(Khuk Khak)(Great Value!)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Oasis Khaolak Resort(Khuk Khak)(Great Value!)
US$28
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
X10 Khaolak Resort(Khuk Khak)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leaf on The Sands(Khao Lak)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Srichada Hotel Khaolak(Khao Lak)(Great Value!)
US$31
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
38
27
12
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
27
12
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbahttaxibeachfurnituremosquitoesfridgemassage
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

It's ten minutes walk from the beach, and ten minutes from the main strip, but it's simple clean and nice. The best bit is definitely the helpful owner who can tell you lots. Rooms are good value, but you get what you pay for! They are a bit dark and hot, but there is a verandah with chairs.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I only just learned about Trip Advisor. We loved this place. It was home for us. We were so well taken care of that none of the minor things others have mentioned mattered. We were even invited to spend the family New Years celebration with the owner and his family watching the fireworks from the roof. Just wonderful. We had initially planned to travel more but felt so settled, we stayed for a week. When we went to khao sok for a couple of days, Kaas let us leave a bunch of our stuff in hisnown quarters. If we ever go back, we wouldn't think twice about staying here again!

Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jennydew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The Only Down side is that it has no pool but you don't need one when the sea is calm en warm!
Good value for your money,
The owner helps you perfect with planning daytrips.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chu_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

The resort is near to a nice beach and is managed by Kees, who is very friendly, loquacious and always at guests’s disposal to book day-trip or movements from Khao Lak (we were here to go to Surin Island: he helped us to reach them). Rooms were very simple, large, cheap and with mosquito net, but quite unclean (we found a big cockroach in the false ceiling). The resort had two old computers and we had to pay to use internet (!); the place is just a support for a short break, but nothing more.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sgorbietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdamresort, Owner at Light Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

1) Usually we get good marks for cleanliness for our rooms, which are cleaned on a daily basis. But we are in a countryside area, with empty overgrown plots of land at two sides, so that the occasional cockroach or mouse can find its way into a bungalow.
2) This reviewer sent me numerous e-mails about how to arrange a tour to the Surin Islands, which I promptly answered. Later I arranged his tour to Surin the cheapest possible way. Also, when he requested a mosquito net, he was immediately given one. So I am disappointed to get relatively low marks for service.
3) Wifi is free in our resort, but guests pay 1 Baht a minute for using the computers in the internet room.
4) This reviewer first wrote a very negative review in Italian, later to replace it with a slightky less negative review in English (average instead of poor). This doesn't really make his review more credible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Khao Lak is beautiful. We stayed at Amsterdam Resort for 3 days and it was great. Kees was very helpful & drove us all over the place. We had a huge room with 2 massive beds...should've booked air-con (hindsight is a great thing!) but the fans in our room were still great. Close to the beach & local shops/restaurants...the climb over the wall is so much fun!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews